We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sleek Hip Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hutton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hutton Hotel
Ranked #19 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
home
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Sleek Hip Hotel”
Reviewed 6 June 2010

Always my first choice!
My favorite sleek hip hotel to stay at in Nashville. Rooms are lovely, Nespresso machines for cappacino in the hallways on every floor. Mini Bakery is open in the lobby in the mornings for a quick pastry or muffin. 1808 Grill located off the lobby is a great place for dinner without having to leave hotel. Recently rated one of Nashvilles best new restaraunts. Great atmosphere, food was tasty. Hotel has a shuttle to run you to and from music venues etc. Concierge is very knowledgable about what/who is playing around town and the ins and outs of "getting in" to the venue. Front desk staff are a bit aloof...wish they had an express checkout as you have to wait to "have the pleasure" of sitting down with them again on your way out. All in all very stylish hotel, with interesting people watching in the lobby! Definately book online if possible, rates are much better than direct thru hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shelleybelljones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,797 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,174
    410
    119
    60
    34
See reviews for
255
689
85
455
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2010

We spent one night at the Hutton, a lovely boutique hotel in Nashville, while in town for a James Taylor concert. My husband and I and another couple had rooms on the 10th floor. We were completely impressed from start to finish. The room was extremely clean and decorated in the European tradition. The bathroom was wonderful - huge glass shower (water from above with plenty of pressure) and soft large towels. The King bed was very comfortable as were the pillows, with a cozy duvet. Our friends' room had double sinks, while our shower was a little larger, but both were equally spacious for a hotel. The ONLY comment I would have would be to request a room away from the elevator and the espresso bar (which is located in the hall). We knew better, but forgot to request that, and the hotel was full so we couldn't change rooms. Also, the curtains are not blackout curtains, so if that is important to you, perhaps you should ask when you book a room if there are other options, but it was still plenty dark enough to sleep. Overall, a comfortable, clean and upscale hotel with excellent service and attentive employees. Parking is included and you can take the hotel shuttle if available. Good, safe location - an excellent choice.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4kytravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 May 2010

The Hutton is a terrific Nashville hotel. The staff is very professional and eager to please. Love the room layout, the large bathrooms, and the great views. Solid fitness room with complementary bottles of water. The restaurant, 1808 Grille, is excellent and a local favorite which is unusual for a hotel restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ojem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, GA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2010

During my last business trip to Nashville,I spent 3 nights at the Hutton. The location is excellent and the staff is always very friendly. The Hutton is always my first choice when coming to Nashville. Be aware, there is a $20 parking fee during your stay, but don't let that discourage you from staying at this fantastic hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slipperymidget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2010

The Hutton 'gets' customer service! We were always asked if there was anything else they could do for us. Loved the individually wrapped ice packets and expresso machine on each floor. Contemporary design in a convenient location--thanks Hutton Hotel-you helped us love Nashville even more than we hoped!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jolee091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
98 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2010

Stayed at the Hutton Hotel while in town with my daughter for a Vanderbilt college visit. The hotel is lovely. We loved our clean large room with extremely comfortable beds. Loved the bath products and shower. The hotel work out room and restaurant are terrific as is the staff. Took advice from staff on a restaurant to visit for dinner and had a wonderful meal as well as a ride in their complimentary Lexus to the restaurant. The location of the hotel was not what we had imagined as we were not walking distance to the college or to the night life. It was only a short drive, but a drive. Terrific hotel for business or travel with a vehicle.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank threekidsplustwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2010

My stayed at the Hutton Hotel was a good experience, until I got the bill. I was told when I checked in that there would be a $300 dollar hold on my card, since I was using a bankcard to cover my room. I was also told the $300 dollars would be refunded to me when I checked out. I checked out and got home only to find that my card had been charged for the price of my stay +$300 dollars! I called the hotel and I was told that they charge for the total amount and within 3 to 5 business days you will be refunded the $300. I was floored. This was not what I was told upon checking in. Just know that if you use a bank card or check card to hold your room or pay for incidentals you will have a deficit of $300 on your bank account for 3 to 5 business days.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sonya1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#7 of 154 in Nashville
5,080 reviews
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
#10 of 154 in Nashville
1,526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thompson Nashville
#5 of 154 in Nashville
539 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#23 of 154 in Nashville
1,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hutton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hutton Hotel

Property: Hutton Hotel
Address: 1808 West End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203-2506
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Nashville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#4 Business Hotel in Nashville
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#12 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hutton Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hutton Hotel redefines Southern luxury with unparalleled service and elegant, contemporary design. Nashville’s only Four-Star property is a member of Leading Hotels of the World, and has been named to Travel + Leisure’s T+L 500, Travel + Leisure’s World’s Best, and the Conde Nast Traveler Hot List. Nestled in the heart of popular midtown, the hotel blends effortless access to attractions, businesses, and nightlife with gracious hospitality and thoughtful service. Guest rooms are appointed for refined comfort and modern convenience with flat-screen TVs, media hubs and rain showerheads. We offer multiple room types, including suites and unique Cardio Kings, equipped with in-room elliptical machines. Hutton Hotel is also nationally recognized for its innovative green initiatives, examples of which you find all the way from your guest room to the parking garage. Service is our first priority, and, from housekeeping to concierge, our staff is pleased to assist with any need. A few additional comforts you’ll find at the Hutton included complimentary manager’s wine reception Monday – Thursday, 5pm—6pm; a Tesla Model S all electric courtesy vehicle available for destinations within a 3-mile radius of the property; a state-of-the art fitness center; and complimentary Nespresso machines on every guest floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hutton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hutton Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing