We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy, Spotless, Great Staff, Great Bar ,Great Hotel, Great Find”
Review of Hutton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hutton Hotel
Ranked #15 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Aiken, South Carolina
1 review
“Classy, Spotless, Great Staff, Great Bar ,Great Hotel, Great Find”
Reviewed 4 September 2010

The hotel staff was friendly and professional. I had a King suite that was smaller than expected but was so well appointed that the size was a non-issue. The hotel was exceptionally clean and beautifully decorated. I have always stayed at Hyatt Hotels but I am glad I tried the Hutton for a change. The only negitive was the lack of a pool and the parking was a little expensive but those were minor issues. This is the first time I have written a review for a hotel and I would give it a 10 out of 10.... a great place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fawnlaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,922 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,271
    431
    121
    63
    36
See reviews for
289
730
89
485
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2010

We stayed at the Hutton in Feb 2010 as part a three week holiday (one of six hotels).

This was are first hotel and was the best one we stayed in for value for money (3rd night free via Hotel.com). The staff were friendly from the outset (bear in mind our 15 hour journey car-plane-plane-car) without any real break and I was both spaced out and grumpy - yet within 5 mins our hire car had been parked by the concierge ($20 for 4 days) and we were checked in!! We stayed on the 6th floor the room was not massive but ,hey, we didn’t visit Nashville to stay in our room. The room was very modern and in excellent condition (almost new) and room service did an excellent job.

Other reviews have already gone through the facilities so I won't repeat them but beside no pool (not that I brought swimwear) the hotel had everything we needed for our stay. The hotel is located about a $7 cab ride from downtown but the was perfect to get away from the hustle of town.

The hotel itself has a very nice restaurant but should that not be your thing there was a nearby Mexican and several other chain venues.

All in all this was a very pleasant stay which I would recommend if heading to Nashville - I would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeVBSouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2010

This is a boutique hotel in every sense of the word: breath-taking, trendy, opulent, service-oriented. It is hands-down the best hotel I've ever stayed at; it was worth every penny. As soon as we arrived at the location, I could tell thst the hotel was modern, unique, and perfect for young travelers looking for a fun, upscale place to stay. The customer service was impeccable. Everyone from the valet to the cleaning staff were polite, professional, and made you feel almost like a celebrity. The rooms can be pricey, but reflect their cost and then some with the modern bathroom fixtures, comfortable bed, and beautiful decor. The room was immaculate. Since our visit last year, I have compared every hotel I've stayed at to the Hutton. Simply put, I am always a bit disappointed because "it just isn't the Hutton."

  • Stayed October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thestallons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2010

Whereas we had stayed in Memphis Westin,which has a great location but is an uninspiring hotel, we loved the Hutton.
Location is fine but you need to use courtesy car or taxi to Downtown ( 7 dollars).
No big deal.
Hotel itself ticks every box apart from Pool.
Great room,good concierge service,free wine at 5pm.
Our only criticism is that the a/c is too noisy.It has pretty much 'state of the art' system individual to each room and is very effective but quite difficult to sleep through.
Everything else is top class

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RedTedd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twickenham, London
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2010

Very modern with minimalist design features. Rooms are comfortable and well apppointed and staff are helpful and efficient.
We met a fairly well known musician who was in town to record an album, so that added spice to the visit, but I would go back to the Hutton anytime. If you're visiting Nashville just bear in mind that this hotel is near Vanderbilt and way out of downtown. Walking is not an option here so be prepared to drive/taxi if you want to visit the bars and clubs. The valet parking is $24 a day and they are very quick.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank howardwarwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2010

This is a beautiful hotel with great service. Rooms were clean, shower was amazing with it's digital display and "rain" shower head, but the service was top notch. Since it was hotter than you-know-what, we only wished there was a pool available.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jrdoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2010

What a great hotel! The staff goes out of their way to accommodate their guests. Rooms are clean and comfortable, and the extra attention to detail made my stay just that much better!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moe823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#7 of 155 in Nashville
5,586 reviews
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
#10 of 155 in Nashville
1,667 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Hermitage Hotel
Hermitage Hotel
#3 of 155 in Nashville
1,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#11 of 155 in Nashville
2,811 reviews
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#18 of 155 in Nashville
1,133 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#21 of 155 in Nashville
1,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hutton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hutton Hotel

Property: Hutton Hotel
Address: 1808 West End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203-2506
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Nashville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#4 Business Hotel in Nashville
#7 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#12 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hutton Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hutton Hotel redefines Southern luxury with unparalleled service and elegant, contemporary design. Nashville’s only Four-Star property is a member of Leading Hotels of the World, and has been named to Travel + Leisure’s T+L 500, Travel + Leisure’s World’s Best, and the Conde Nast Traveler Hot List. Nestled in the heart of popular midtown, the hotel blends effortless access to attractions, businesses, and nightlife with gracious hospitality and thoughtful service. Guest rooms are appointed for refined comfort and modern convenience with flat-screen TVs, media hubs and rain showerheads. We offer multiple room types, including suites and unique Cardio Kings, equipped with in-room elliptical machines. Hutton Hotel is also nationally recognized for its innovative green initiatives, examples of which you find all the way from your guest room to the parking garage. Service is our first priority, and, from housekeeping to concierge, our staff is pleased to assist with any need. A few additional comforts you’ll find at the Hutton included complimentary manager’s wine reception Monday – Thursday, 5pm—6pm; a Tesla Model S all electric courtesy vehicle available for destinations within a 3-mile radius of the property; a state-of-the art fitness center; and complimentary Nespresso machines on every guest floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hutton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hutton Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing