We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique, Modern, Unsurpassed Service-This is the NEW NASHVILLE”
Review of Hutton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hutton Hotel
Ranked #19 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 January 2011

I am a huge fan of this hotel!! I have stayed in hotels all over the world, and my favorite is just two hours from my hometown. The Hutton delivers more than just a comfortable night stay. From the moment you walk through the door, the staff go above and beyond to make your stay one of the best hotel experiences you have ever had. The rooms are impeccably clean, spacious, modern, and environmentally concious. The restaurant and gym are outstanding as well, not mention the free shuttle service to downtown, and by shuttle I mean a Lexus. Congrats to the folks at the Hutton, I am a fan for life!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom_G303631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,005)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,801 - 1,807 of 2,006 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2011

I'm so glad I stumbled upon the Hutton Hotel on another Trip Advisor Review. The hotel was wonderful - great staff, good location and nice rooms/bathrooms...I really couldn't find any fault with the hotel. I would definitely stay there again. As others have mentioned, if you don't want to pay for parking, there is parking on the streets behind the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoigneGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2011

The Hutton Hotel is a wonderful place to stay. It is close to downtown Nashville and convenient to everything. The staff is very professional and courteous. Whenever you ask, you receive. The rooms are wonderful, and the amenities are plentiful. I recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tricialynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2011

My husband and I stayed for a long weekend in Nashville at the Hutton Hotel, and absolutely loved it. We have stayed there several times and each time we like it more and more. The rooms are wonderful, the staff is very attentive and helpful and 1808 Grille is delicious. I would definately recommend the Hutton to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JordanPaducah_KY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2011

We stayed here twice in December. On 12/23 we arrived in town quite late. The bar and restaurant at the hotel close at 1030 and 11 so we needed a place to unwind. The bartender directed us to the Patterson House about 3 blocks away and it was just what he doctor ordered! Our reservation included breakfast, which was great as well. Just make sure to redeem the "voucher" since if you forget, the breakfast charge will be applied. This happened to us on both stays, but the front desk staff quickly corrected it. On our second stay, we were trapped in Nashville because we couldn't get a flight home to NYC. The staff was MORE than accomodating in helping us search for options from busses to trains to driving to other airports! It was great to have that friendly support when we were clearly upset by outside circumstances.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lesley012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2011

My wife and four year son stayedmhere for a long weekend.

Location- right next to VU campus and 5 miles from mall and downtown
Room- clean and quiet with rain showers ( son loved it)
Green friendly- no swimming pool as it uses too much energy and bags of ice on each floor as ice machines are energy and water wasters
Convenience- single service coffee and expresso machines on each floor
Great value- we paid around $129 per night which is the same as the courtyard across the street and this was a much better place

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ropfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2011

Stayed at this hotel for a few nights in December 2010. Great service from everyone! Not as close to the downtown attractions as I'd hoped for, but the guys out the front will drop you off and pick you up in the Lexus if your destination isn't too far away. Comfortable bed, awesome rainfall shower head in the bathroom and a very friendly and polite guy delivered breakfast in the morning. Two complimentary computers with fast internet in the lobby. Would recommend this hotel and would stay there again next time I visit Nashville.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loveseeingtheworld79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
#11 of 159 in Nashville
1,795 reviews
Omni Nashville Hotel
#7 of 159 in Nashville
6,011 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#12 of 159 in Nashville
2,942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#17 of 159 in Nashville
1,282 reviews
Downtown Nashville
The Hermitage Hotel
The Hermitage Hotel
#4 of 159 in Nashville
1,638 reviews
Thompson Nashville
#9 of 159 in Nashville
920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hutton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hutton Hotel

Address: 1808 West End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203-2506
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Nashville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#4 Business Hotel in Nashville
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#12 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: £159 - £687 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hutton Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hutton Hotel redefines Southern luxury with unparalleled service and elegant, contemporary design. Nashville’s only Four-Star property is a member of Leading Hotels of the World, and has been named to Travel + Leisure’s T+L 500, Travel + Leisure’s World’s Best, and the Conde Nast Traveler Hot List. Nestled in the heart of popular midtown, the hotel blends effortless access to attractions, businesses, and nightlife with gracious hospitality and thoughtful service. Guest rooms are appointed for refined comfort and modern convenience with flat-screen TVs, media hubs and rain showerheads. We offer multiple room types, including suites and unique Cardio Kings, equipped with in-room elliptical machines. Hutton Hotel is also nationally recognized for its innovative green initiatives, examples of which you find all the way from your guest room to the parking garage. Service is our first priority, and, from housekeeping to concierge, our staff is pleased to assist with any need. A few additional comforts you’ll find at the Hutton included complimentary manager’s wine reception Monday – Thursday, 5pm—6pm; a Tesla Model S all electric courtesy vehicle available for destinations within a 3-mile radius of the property; a state-of-the art fitness center; and complimentary Nespresso machines on every guest floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hutton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hutton Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing