We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport
Ranked #72 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Royalton, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly and helpful staff”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed her on our first trip to Nashville in March. The rooms were quite cleanly, recently updated and SMOKE FREE. Though we stayed on the first floor we didn't have any problems with noise and had easy access in and out. The hotel staff was fabulous. They assisted us with getting a shuttle into town and gave us other recommendations on local food and fair. We also were walking distance from Bar B Cutie's and a short drive to Dunkin Donuts for some awesome morning coffee. We will surely stay here again on our next trip to Nashville, hopefully next spring. Decent price, comfy beds, clean and convenient.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kindra312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0206, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for your nice comments about your stay. We are near many restaurants that you can walk to, and very convenient for air travelers. Thank you for choosing red Roof Inn Nashville Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    192
    108
    38
    39
See reviews for
135
152
75
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
allover
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Okay, so I agree it's a red roof inn; but we've been to some pretty nice ones. This location boasts remodeled rooms. That means new mediocre quality furnishings and paint. Our room (204) smells stale and musty, like it was smoked in long ago. No bueno. We arrived quite late and multiple shady looking guests were hanging around outside. Hello neighbor! I never felt unsafe, but I won't stay at this location again. They don't charge for pets, traveling gets expensive with dogs. Staff was pleasant, shower was hot.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank wildbirdseed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0206, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us. If you are ever unhappy with your room just let us know and we will try our best to ensure your stay is enjoyable. We never charge for pets traveling with their families. We hope you try us again on your next trip to Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Forest, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Can't beat this place for the price. Room was clean and updated and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We were there for 3 nights and had no issues at all. Easy access to I-40 and the airport. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edradakovitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0206, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for you comments about your stay. We want all of our guests to have a nice clean, comfortable room at a reasonable rate. I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This is a motel. Do not expect anything fancy, very updated, or squeaky clean. Check in and out was fast and easy. Easy on/off to the highway. Close to downtown Nashville. Good place to stay if you are just passing through and need a bed to rest.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobalNurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0206, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for your comments. We always try to offer the best value at the airport in Nashville. We also offer different room types, this allows guests the option of a standard room at a lower price. Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stayed here overnight recently before an early flight from BNA. Wasn't sure what to expect. It turned out to be a great overnight stay. Had the superior room (the price with AAA discount can't be beat) on the third floor (good idea and was a suggestion from the young lady at the desk to avoid being disturbed by loud pets...the hotel does allow them and apparently most folks traveling with pets tend to stay on the first floor). The room was missing a remote but the housekeeper brought one quickly. A couple of moderate restaurants right nearby and close to BNA off airport parking lots. Front desk staff at check in and check out were great (can't remember their names..). Give it a try for a short stay before a flight.

Room Tip: Rooms on the third floor are again a good bet to avoid loud pets
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BillM647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0206, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We do offer a great Park & Fly package if you are flying out of Nashville. I am glad you enjoyed your visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

This is a no frills motel but it is clean (with updated rooms) and the staff is very friendly. I used their airport shuttle and it was fast and convenient. I would stay again if I just needed a basic room at a good price.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Allison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0206, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for your comments. Hope to see you on your next visit to Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altamont, TN
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Honestly, my husband and I haven't done the motel scene in decades, but we only needed a bed for the night as we were passing through Nashville, and because of various events around town, the average price of a decent hotel was nearly $300 even with a month's notice, so I settled on this one because it had decent reviews and was close to the airport. As it turned out, we drove instead of flying, but it was still conveniently located. The clerk was very friendly and helpful, she found us a quiet room on the top (3rd) floor on the side away from a lot of construction next door, on the side with the dead end street. Though the room was humid, it didn't smell musty, and the a/c quickly cleared the room out. Thankfully, the unit was fairly quiet and didn't interfere with sleeping. The beds were surprisingly comfortable, with decent linens, and were very welcoming, and the room was clean, though the elevator could use a little freshening. As we had driven all the previous night, we were in bed by 5 pm. We both woke up at 2:30 am, and decided to get up and go (we were on a tight schedule), and very quietly packed up. We were surprised when we opened the door that there were conversations going on out in the parking lot, though we didn't hear them until we were outside, so I guess they weren't bothering us, though I suppose they could if you were on the first floor. Being a Friday night, we got the impression there was one or more wedding parties/families staying there, and of course that means drinking, so maybe that was why. Would recommend being on the top floor, though, for that reason. For an inexpensive motel, it was definitely better than most. Please let TA know if you find this review helpful. Thanks.

Room Tip: Be sure to get on higher floor to avoid late night traffic, and away from construction on the other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jeanette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0206, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for your comments about Red Roof Inn Nashville Airport. I am glad we were able to accommodate your needs during your stay in Nashville. I hope now that you have tried us, you will stay with us again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
4.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
#81 of 155 in Nashville
327 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Nashville Airport Hotel
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport

Property: Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport
Address: 510 Claridge Dr, Nashville, TN 37214-3603
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#46 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Red Roof PLUS+... Adding more WOW to your stay! The 100% smoke-free Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport features newly renovated rooms with free WiFi and flat screen TVs. The hotel is located close to Nashville International Airport (BNA) and I-40, near Nashville's Grand Ole Opry, the Country Music Hall of Fame, downtown Nashville, the Gaylord Entertainment Center, Ryman Auditorium, LP Field (Tennessee Titans), Bridgestone Arena (NHL Predators), and The Hermitage. The Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport has an elevator, in-room safes, and selected rooms with microwave/fridge units. This Red Roof PLUS+ hotel also features Premium Rooms with breakfast and a snack ready in your room! All rooms offer free WiFi and a flat screen TV. This location offers On Command Video with a selection of free TV channels, as well as, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Nashville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing