We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and friendly hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road
Ranked #69 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Owensboro, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very clean and friendly hotel.”
Reviewed 18 May 2012 via mobile

The staff made us feel warm and welcome. Always had smiles on their faces. Room very clean!!! No issues. Used to stay here when it was a Baymont. Much improved since change to Holiday Inn Express!!! Usual HIE breakfast. Surrounded by grocery and restaurants. Nice places close by to eat! Will definately return!!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2010RAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    78
    34
    12
    8
See reviews for
72
34
7
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Linden, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012 via mobile

When I got in my room, it was hot and stuffy. The unit under the window FINALLY cooled the room, but I had my doubts for awhile. The fan in the bathroom was loud, so I couldn't leave the light on at night as I usually do when staying in a hotel because it came on with the light. Then, the pillows were so uncomfortable that I just knew that I would awake with a crick in my neck. Fortunately, I did not. Despite these problems, the room was clean, the staff friendly, I enjoyed the breakfast, and I had a nice stay.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank THeath11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
Dear THeath11,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. I am glad to see that you left some feed back on what you liked as well as what feel below your expectations. I'm deeply sorry for any inconveniences you have experienced. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve.If there is anything you need next time you stay with us, Please do not hesitate to let us know.

Katie J
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Fairly good location, front desk stafff very nice. Rooms were clean. Had trouble with the AC in the rooms. Breackfast pretty normal for a Holiday Inn Express

Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank jewell968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Head Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2011

I had stayed at this hotel before when it was the Baymont Inn. Some of the more recent reviews when it was undergoing renovation almost kept me from going back but I found it to be clean and comfortable and the staff helpful. The decor is bright and cheerful and the complimentary breakfast includes most anything you could want.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jdth_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bon Aqua, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Only stayed one night but it was very pleasant. I would definitely stay ahain

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beagooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

I stayed at this hotel twice in a two week period - staying the second time because of my positive experience the first time.

Seems to be a very new property - still has a faint scent of paint. Great fun, modern decor with great colors everwhere - including in the guest rooms. Very nice beds and desks.

Minor issues were: rooms seemed quite small (smaller than normal), shower curtains that didn't quite keep the water in the tub during showers, and lack of wash cloths on the first stay (they quickly rectified, but I stood next to a women on my subsequent visit who was asking for towels and washcloths as there were none in her room).

Very nice and courteous staff.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stageguytx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Another Holiday Inn Express had told us that this hotel was new. The carpet and furniture in the lobby was new but that was it! Roaches in the bathroom - A/C not adequate - turned off in middle of night - shower would not drain so you are standing in a foot of water while showering. Would like to contest my bill because I got half of what I paid for. Will never be back.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jillogood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites
7.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Super 8 Nashville West
Super 8 Nashville West
#91 of 155 in Nashville
251 reviews
4.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Nashville MetroCenter
2.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road

Property: Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road
Address: 5612 Lenox Ave, Nashville, TN 37209
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Nashville
#36 Family Hotel in Nashville
#43 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Nashville w-i40 / Whitebridge Road Hotel Nashville
Baymont Inn Nashville West
Nashville Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing