We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road
Ranked #70 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2013

my daughter moved from East Coast to West Coast and on our trip across country we also ended up here in Nashville where, of course, there is lots to see. The hotel is conveniently located just off the I - 40. I am an avid swimmer so always look for a pool when booking a hotel. This one was an outdoor pool of fairly good size, big enough to swim laps in. Staff was very accommodating and let me use it early in the morning..
Rooms are big enough with 2 comfy queen size beds. Nice feature: sink was detached from the rest of the bathroom. No noise in the room from the otherwise pretty busy road the hotel is located on. Slept very well!
We appreciated the washer and dryer on site as we had been on the road for a few days.
Breakfast pretty much is always the same but having said that it is the same reliably good breakfast.
Even coffee was strong enough for me. Living in Italy, one gets used to drinking strong coffee.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager5612, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

On behalf of the Holiday Inn Express/Nashville-West, we would like to thank you for taking your time to express to us how we were able to accomodate you. We are glad that we met your exspectations and hope that you visit us again soon. Have a great day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

Nice, clean and updated hotel with friendly staff, only drawback from what I see was the room's HVAC system, it seemed to be unable to remove the humidity from the room.
Easy on/off of I-40 and close to dining areas and many of the attractions

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thedells65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager5612, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

On behalf of the Holiday Inn Express/Nashville-West, we would like to thank you for letting us know how you enjoyed your stay, and we ensure you that we will have that HVAC system inspected. We thank you for your business, please come back to visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stay at a lot of Holiday Inn Express Hotels and this is as good or better than many, BUT the rooms small. Couldn't even fit the luggage rack into the closet. However, that being said, we loved the location and the breakfast as usual. We visited Cheekwood Gardens and it was very close.

Room Tip: Try to get a room upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelenlightened
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager5612, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

On behalf of the Holiday Inn Express/Nashville-West, we would like to thank you for your review of our property. We are glad that despite the room size, you were able to still be accomodated by us. We thank you for being a continuous guest and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

I was in Nashville for a bachelorette party. As soon as we stepped foot into this hotel Crissi made us feel at home. She was very charismatic and very friendly. We arrived early and instead of making a big deal out of checking us in early she was more than happy to accommodate us. After coming back from downtown we were greeted by Sedaricus who was smiling ear to ear and looked happy to be there! Honestly, the service we received by the staff will be what brings me back .The hotel was nice, location was decent, about 6 miles from downtown. The rooms were very clean and the pool was smaller but nice because it wasn't overly crowded. House keeping came really early but they were more than happy to come back later. This hotel is five stars in service and quality. I recommend it to everyone!

Also;


If you are in Nashville and need a cab call Max. Seriously, he helped make our trip. His rates are also the best in the area. 901.270.8844

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natasha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager5612, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

On behalf of the Holiday Inn Express/Nashville- West, we would like to thank you for informing us that you enjoyed our great staff and our amentities. We are also glad that despite the pool size, you enjoyed your swim. Thank you for being a loyal member, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

I was in town with my 2 teenage daughters and upon arrival to the area we were approached at the nearby Walgreen's by a homeless man asking for money. Then when we arrived next door to our hotel there were several men loitering outside of the hotel staring at my teen girls as we arrived. Room was clean but the bathroom wreaked of urine. Front desk ladies were both nice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margaret r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager5612, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

On behalf of the Holiday Inn Express/Nashville-West, we would like to thank you for your feedback. We are glad that despite the other circumstances, you were able to have fair stay at our property. We ensure you that we are working to resolve the issues mentioned. Have a great day and please visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

I am a business traveler and use HI Express almost exclusively because of their consistency. I can always count on getting a decent breakfast, clean room, comfortable bed and linens, and a fitness center with the good aerobic exercise equipment. And, from those vantages, this hotel did not disappoint. However, would it hurt ANYONE on staff to just acknowledge me with a friendly smile or greeting? Not one person in three days was friendly, except the lady working the breakfast on Wed morning, July 3rd. In fact, nobody acted liked they were glad I was there or cared whether I ever came back! The lady who checked me in, the young man who checked me out...none of them! The lady who I thought was working the breakfast on Tues did not even respond to my initiation of a greeting. Perhaps, she doesn't speak English, I thought to myself. Then, I go to tell the young man at the front desk that I'm checking out early and she's behind the front desk....so surely, she does speak English! Wow! I'm from TN originally and I thought we were always known for our hospitality and friendliness....not the staff of this HI Express!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager5612, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

On behalf of the Holiday Inn Express/Nashville-West, we would like to thank you for your feedback. We also would like to apologize for any inconveniences during your stay at our property and we ensure you that we are always striving to provide the best guest satisfaction. You are a valued guest and we hope that your next experience is your best experience. Have a great day and thank you again for being a loyal guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Stayed here for a recent high school trapshooting tournament. This is our second stay at this location, as I would rate the customer service at this location as outstanding. Front the front desk staff to the representatives that booked our block of rooms with the rest of our team, all went well with no check in problems. The hotel is close enough to downtown Nashville to make the drive easy. Not much to do near the hotel, but our stay was for an event close to that area and downtown was close enough. Will stay again next year for the same tournament.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grizzliesfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager5612, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

On behalf of the Holiday Inn Express/Nashville-West, we would like to thank you for your feedback of our property. As a valued guest, we thank you for your continued business and look forward to your visit next year. Thank you for making us a great hotel that our guests love.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites
7.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West
10.1 mi away
Comfort Suites  Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#61 of 159 in Nashville
449 reviews
10.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road

Address: 5612 Lenox Ave, Nashville, TN 37209-3245
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Nashville
#43 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: £86 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Nashville w-i40 / Whitebridge Road Hotel Nashville
Baymont Inn Nashville West
Nashville Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing