We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Huge improvement from previous chain” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road
Ranked #63 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
92 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Huge improvement from previous chain”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

I have stayed at this hotel couple tears ago when it used to be a Baymont hotel which was an ok hotel at that time. It needed a complete uplift and make over which what holiday inn exactly did. It is not very clean with new and comfortable bed. The entrance way has been tastefully decorated. It is very inviting. The morning breakfast area has updated as well with better food choices. Nice job!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 52Overtherainbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager5612, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
On behalf of the Holiday Inn Express/Nashville-West,we would like to thank you for your feedback of our property. We are glad that you enjoyed our new facility and that we were able to provide you with a great experience. We hope to see you soon, thank you for being a loyal guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    72
    33
    11
    7
See reviews for
68
29
6
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

The price was excellent because we used one of the coupons in the hotel booklet from the welcome center. The breakfast was excellent--wide variety of food and drink (scrambled eggs, bacon, bagels, toast, gravy, oj, apple juice, coffee, milk, muffins, etc). Very clean and well kept. Small pool but very nice since not many using it that late in the evening. The mattress was a little lumpy and, since we had a first floor room on the front, the light from the parking lot shined in (the thick curtains didn't keep all the light out). Would recommend anyone needing to stay in this area to stay at this location. Summary: Clean, friendly, good price w/coupon, good area.

Room Tip: If a little light shining in from the parking lot bothers you, you might want to ask for one not fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager5612, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
On behalf of the Holiday Inn Express/Nashville-West, we would like to thank you for your feedback of our property. We are delighted that we were able to give you great service through our breakfast and service. You are a valued guest and we hope that you visit us again soon. Thank you, and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruston, Louisiana
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night and the hotel was very clean and well kept. decor was very attractive. our room was excellent in every way except the door was a bit beat up. noticed that with all the doors going down the hall. looked forward to the breakfast but it was absolutely awful. the bananas were too ripe. the cinnamon rolls were not fresh and cold. the cereals were stale. the sausage, eggs were not tasty at all and the hard boiled eggs were not fresh. We went away hungry plus they were late getting the breakfast ready so we waited for nothing!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KathieMae1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager5612, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
On behlaf of the Holiday Inn Express/Nashville-West, we would like to thank you for your candid review. We are thankful that you liked our decor and cleanliness and apologize about any issues you had with breakfast. We will take your comments into consideration in ways that we can better serve future guests. Have a great day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prata di Pordenone, Italy
Level Contributor
144 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

my daughter moved from East Coast to West Coast and on our trip across country we also ended up here in Nashville where, of course, there is lots to see. The hotel is conveniently located just off the I - 40. I am an avid swimmer so always look for a pool when booking a hotel. This one was an outdoor pool of fairly good size, big enough to swim laps in. Staff was very accommodating and let me use it early in the morning..
Rooms are big enough with 2 comfy queen size beds. Nice feature: sink was detached from the rest of the bathroom. No noise in the room from the otherwise pretty busy road the hotel is located on. Slept very well!
We appreciated the washer and dryer on site as we had been on the road for a few days.
Breakfast pretty much is always the same but having said that it is the same reliably good breakfast.
Even coffee was strong enough for me. Living in Italy, one gets used to drinking strong coffee.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager5612, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
On behalf of the Holiday Inn Express/Nashville-West, we would like to thank you for taking your time to express to us how we were able to accomodate you. We are glad that we met your exspectations and hope that you visit us again soon. Have a great day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

Nice, clean and updated hotel with friendly staff, only drawback from what I see was the room's HVAC system, it seemed to be unable to remove the humidity from the room.
Easy on/off of I-40 and close to dining areas and many of the attractions

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thedells65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager5612, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
On behalf of the Holiday Inn Express/Nashville-West, we would like to thank you for letting us know how you enjoyed your stay, and we ensure you that we will have that HVAC system inspected. We thank you for your business, please come back to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
106 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stay at a lot of Holiday Inn Express Hotels and this is as good or better than many, BUT the rooms small. Couldn't even fit the luggage rack into the closet. However, that being said, we loved the location and the breakfast as usual. We visited Cheekwood Gardens and it was very close.

Room Tip: Try to get a room upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelenlightened
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager5612, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
On behalf of the Holiday Inn Express/Nashville-West, we would like to thank you for your review of our property. We are glad that despite the room size, you were able to still be accomodated by us. We thank you for being a continuous guest and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

I was in Nashville for a bachelorette party. As soon as we stepped foot into this hotel Crissi made us feel at home. She was very charismatic and very friendly. We arrived early and instead of making a big deal out of checking us in early she was more than happy to accommodate us. After coming back from downtown we were greeted by Sedaricus who was smiling ear to ear and looked happy to be there! Honestly, the service we received by the staff will be what brings me back .The hotel was nice, location was decent, about 6 miles from downtown. The rooms were very clean and the pool was smaller but nice because it wasn't overly crowded. House keeping came really early but they were more than happy to come back later. This hotel is five stars in service and quality. I recommend it to everyone!

Also;


If you are in Nashville and need a cab call Max. Seriously, he helped make our trip. His rates are also the best in the area. 901.270.8844

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natasha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager5612, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
On behalf of the Holiday Inn Express/Nashville- West, we would like to thank you for informing us that you enjoyed our great staff and our amentities. We are also glad that despite the pool size, you enjoyed your swim. Thank you for being a loyal member, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Green Hills
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Green Hills
Super 8 Nashville West
#92 of 154 in Nashville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road

Property: Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road
Address: 5612 Lenox Ave, Nashville, TN 37209
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Nashville
#36 Family Hotel in Nashville
#43 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Nashville w-i40 / Whitebridge Road Hotel Nashville
Baymont Inn Nashville West
Nashville Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing