We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road
Ranked #65 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Memphis, TN
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice, quick stay”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stopped in just overnight on our way to Gatlinburg. We wanted to do some shopping in Nashville. The hotel is nicely updated and very clean. Everyone working there was extremely nice and friendly. Our room was pretty small for two double beds. You enter the room through the bathroom, which was a little odd, but i can see why in terms of keeping it clean. The beds were very comfortable and clean. Our room was right by the elevator and we didn't hear a thing.
Breakfast in the morning was just okay, the usual stuff. Would come back again to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank faeriegraves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager5612, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
On behalf of the Holiday Inn Express/Nashville-West, we would like to thank you for your review of our property. We are glad that we were able to accomodate you during your quick stop. We are also glad that we met your expectations through our service. We look forward to seeing you again.Have a great day and thank you for making us a great hotel that guests love.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    75
    34
    12
    7
See reviews for
70
32
6
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

The most accommodating staff anyone could want. They worked really hard to help us with our many special requests and were always pleasant and attentive. Although very busy, they took whatever time with us that we needed. The rooms were spacious and clean. I loved all the extras provided, such as firm and soft pillows.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager5612, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
On behalf of the Holiday Inn Express/Nashville-West, we would like to thank you for your kind review of our property. We are always striving to make the guest experience the best experience and we are delighted that our staff was able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again in the future, have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
asheville,nc
Level Contributor
338 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Was tired of driving so stopped for the night at this hotel to rest. Nice hotel, very clean modern room, very good rate. Friendly front desk. I would definitely recommend. I didn't eat breakfast so no comment. Looked like a nice pool out front. Refrigerator and microwave in room.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gypsyiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager5612, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
On behalf of the Holiday Inn Express/Nashville-West, we would like to thank you for your feedback of our property. We are glad that we were able to accomodate you for your pit stop, and that we showed you why we are a great hotel that guests love. We hope that you come to visit us again soon, have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
403 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

JMJ A great hotel!! A large group of us stayed at this hotel to attend a nearby wedding at Belle Meade Plantation and we all had a great time. The hotel made check in a breeze (even though it was 1AM). Our room was beautiful and clean as a whistle. Every time we went out for the day, we'd return to a perfectly clean room again!.. The breakfast was lovely!! The staff worked hard to keep all the delicious foods and beverages stocked for a completely booked hotel. The pancake making machine should have won a Nobel Prize in Science. All you had to do was push a button, wait one minute, and boom-two pancakes on your plate!. Much neater than the waffle makers. Many times over the three days, we'd congregate in the lobby or in the breakfast area, or in the parking lot , and the staff was very supportive. We all felt so comfortable and welcomed by the smiling staff. If every hotel was as well run, you'd only see 5 stars in reviews. I was a little worried when we booked it because some of the reviews were negative but I couldn't find a thing to complain about nd would highly recommend this hotel. The location is a little farther from Downtown, but it's easy to get into town and there are many restaurants nearby and also a large grocery store and drug store. Hope all the employees get a pat on the back!

Room Tip: JMJ Try not to come in one of the busiest weeks in Nashville. Titan game and Vanderbilt Parents We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mother15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager5612, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
On behalf of the Holiday Inn Express/Nashville-West, we would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are more than delighted that we were able to accomodate you in such a great way. We are also glad that you enjoyed all we had to offer, especially the breakfast selection. Guests like you make it easy for us to be a great hotel that guests love. We hope that you visit us again soon. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minster, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

I stayed at this hotel for business. I was in Nashville and needed a location close to our meeting. This hotel fit the bill. The hotel is very clean, the staff is super friendly, the morning breakfast was hot and exceeded typical hotel breakfasts. The location has extremely easy access to I-40. My only complaint was the Wi-Fi connection. Their connection made it very difficult to stay connected and caused a good amount of frustration. If you are traveling and just need easy access on and off the highway, it is perfect. If you are hoping to get work done in the evening and require internet access I would try another hotel. Hotel was on the high end of the scale for a Holiday Inn Express but in their defense many hotels in Nashville were sold out!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wes F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager5612, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
On behalf of the Holiday Inn Express/Nashville-West, we would like to thank you for your feedback regarding our property. We would like to first say that we are glad that we are able to meet your expectations of the niceness of our hotel and friendliness of our staff and secondly say thank you for enlighting us on the wi-fi issues that you had. We ensure you that we will take your comments into consideration on better ways to serve our future guests. Thank you again and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
92 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

I have stayed at this hotel couple tears ago when it used to be a Baymont hotel which was an ok hotel at that time. It needed a complete uplift and make over which what holiday inn exactly did. It is not very clean with new and comfortable bed. The entrance way has been tastefully decorated. It is very inviting. The morning breakfast area has updated as well with better food choices. Nice job!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 52Overtherainbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager5612, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
On behalf of the Holiday Inn Express/Nashville-West,we would like to thank you for your feedback of our property. We are glad that you enjoyed our new facility and that we were able to provide you with a great experience. We hope to see you soon, thank you for being a loyal guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

The price was excellent because we used one of the coupons in the hotel booklet from the welcome center. The breakfast was excellent--wide variety of food and drink (scrambled eggs, bacon, bagels, toast, gravy, oj, apple juice, coffee, milk, muffins, etc). Very clean and well kept. Small pool but very nice since not many using it that late in the evening. The mattress was a little lumpy and, since we had a first floor room on the front, the light from the parking lot shined in (the thick curtains didn't keep all the light out). Would recommend anyone needing to stay in this area to stay at this location. Summary: Clean, friendly, good price w/coupon, good area.

Room Tip: If a little light shining in from the parking lot bothers you, you might want to ask for one not fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager5612, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
On behalf of the Holiday Inn Express/Nashville-West, we would like to thank you for your feedback of our property. We are delighted that we were able to give you great service through our breakfast and service. You are a valued guest and we hope that you visit us again soon. Thank you, and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites
7.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West
2.7 mi away
Super 8 Nashville West
Super 8 Nashville West
#91 of 154 in Nashville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road

Property: Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road
Address: 5612 Lenox Ave, Nashville, TN 37209
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Nashville
#36 Family Hotel in Nashville
#43 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Nashville w-i40 / Whitebridge Road Hotel Nashville
Baymont Inn Nashville West
Nashville Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing