We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road
Ranked #66 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Greer, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Very clean hotel. Front desk was very helpful. Rooms spacious, clean and meet our needs. I would recommend this hotel to any one traveling to the Nashville area. If I return to Nashville again I will stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager5612, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
On behalf of the Holiday Inn Express/Nashville-West, we would like to thank you for your review of our property. We are glad that we were able to accomodate you and that you have chosen to stay with us in the future. Thank you for making us a great hotel that guests love. See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    75
    33
    12
    7
See reviews for
70
31
6
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We just stayed 2 nights here and had a great experience! The location was perfect for shopping or going downtown. The mall at Green Hills is a short ride away and is fabulous. Also the new Nashville West shopping center is very close! We took cabs downtown and back both nights and the cost was very reasonable at $15! We booked off of priceline and the hotel staff was very friendly and willing to change our room to a King when we called a couple weeks before our trip. We even had a fridge and microwave. The room was a little small but was very nice and clean! I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haloss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager5612, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
On behalf of the Holiday Inn Express/Nashville-West, we would like to thank you for your review of our property. We are delighted that our staff and services were able to exceed your expectations. We also thank you for making us a great hotel that our guests love. We look foward to seeing you again, have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

My sister, niece and I stayed for 3 nights in the executive suite with 2 beds + sofabed. It is essentially 2 regular rooms, one with 2 beds and one living room with the sofa bed. Each had a full bath, so we had 2 bathrooms. Plenty of space to spread out, and we met some relatives there with 2 young children, so it was great to have the living room to entertain in; it would have been awkward and very crowded in a regular room. Everything was clean, water volume absurdly high (nice shower, but not a model for water conservation). Others say it was recently renovated; all finishes and furnishings looked nice and new.

Bedding was nice - soft sheets, nice comforter.

Breakfast was fine - typical eggs, bacon, biscuits and gravy (very good biscuits), yogurt, bananas, etc. Staff was very friendly.

Definitely recommend it, especially Suite 335, for a family!

Room Tip: Executive suite 335 is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank turi_dd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager5612, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
On behalf of the Holiday Inn Express/Nashville-West, we would like to thank you for your review of our property. We are glad that our hotel, staff, and executive suite was able to exceed your expectations. We are always striving to deliver our best service and guests like you make it easy for us to remain a great hotel that guests love. Please come back to visit us soon. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stay at HI Express hotels often. None measures up to this one -- ever since it began a new life after being a Baymont, it has been wonderful. The best Express Start breakfasts we've had, and the rooms are almost always impeccable. The one exception last week was when the maids didn't leave enough towels and failed to empty waste baskets and leave new ice bucket liner. Beds are very comfortable and well-made. Quiet location, great front desk, and no reason not to re-visit often. (BTW, I have given 5 stars only to some top-of-the-line Westin hotels!)

Room Tip: 2nd floor, #242
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager5612, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
On behalf of the Holiday Inn Express/Nashville-West, we would like to thank you for your review of our property. We are thankful that you are a continuous guest with us, and that we continue to meet your expectations. We also thank you for informing us of the mishap during your most recent experience. We ensure that we will put your comments into consideration in order to better serve future guests. You are a valued member and we look forward to your next stay with us. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, TN
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stopped in just overnight on our way to Gatlinburg. We wanted to do some shopping in Nashville. The hotel is nicely updated and very clean. Everyone working there was extremely nice and friendly. Our room was pretty small for two double beds. You enter the room through the bathroom, which was a little odd, but i can see why in terms of keeping it clean. The beds were very comfortable and clean. Our room was right by the elevator and we didn't hear a thing.
Breakfast in the morning was just okay, the usual stuff. Would come back again to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank faeriegraves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager5612, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
On behalf of the Holiday Inn Express/Nashville-West, we would like to thank you for your review of our property. We are glad that we were able to accomodate you during your quick stop. We are also glad that we met your expectations through our service. We look forward to seeing you again.Have a great day and thank you for making us a great hotel that guests love.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

The most accommodating staff anyone could want. They worked really hard to help us with our many special requests and were always pleasant and attentive. Although very busy, they took whatever time with us that we needed. The rooms were spacious and clean. I loved all the extras provided, such as firm and soft pillows.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager5612, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
On behalf of the Holiday Inn Express/Nashville-West, we would like to thank you for your kind review of our property. We are always striving to make the guest experience the best experience and we are delighted that our staff was able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again in the future, have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
asheville,nc
Level Contributor
330 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Was tired of driving so stopped for the night at this hotel to rest. Nice hotel, very clean modern room, very good rate. Friendly front desk. I would definitely recommend. I didn't eat breakfast so no comment. Looked like a nice pool out front. Refrigerator and microwave in room.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gypsyiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager5612, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
On behalf of the Holiday Inn Express/Nashville-West, we would like to thank you for your feedback of our property. We are glad that we were able to accomodate you for your pit stop, and that we showed you why we are a great hotel that guests love. We hope that you come to visit us again soon, have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites
7.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West
2.7 mi away
Super 8 Nashville West
Super 8 Nashville West
#90 of 154 in Nashville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road

Property: Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road
Address: 5612 Lenox Ave, Nashville, TN 37209
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Nashville
#36 Family Hotel in Nashville
#43 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, IHG, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Nashville w-i40 / Whitebridge Road Hotel Nashville
Baymont Inn Nashville West
Nashville Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing