We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road
Ranked #69 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
41 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Pretty nice”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I am a platinum member and tend to stay at Holiday Inn Express hotels exclusively

Pros:
newer looking rooms
comfortable bed
good breakfast spread
friendly staff
fast internet
typical price compared other HI Express hotels
good tv channel selections
typical fitness center with basic cardio equipment

Cons:
Smaller than average TV size
TV didnt work the night I was there, but worked in the morning

I would stay at this hotel again when in the area

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank encore02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager5612, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Encore02,
On behalf of the Holiday Inn Express/Nashville-West, we would like to thank you for your review of our property. We are glad that we were able to accomodate you through our facility and what we have to offer.We are also glad that we were able to resolve the issues that you experienced with your television. We look forward to seeing you again soon, have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    78
    34
    12
    8
See reviews for
72
34
7
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We stay at this hotel everytime we visit Nashville and up to today we've had great experiences. Staff is great and courteous, the gentleman who works the front desk evenings/nights is very pleasant to speak with and helpful. I also like the fact that there is security at night, I ran into their security staff a couple of times and was acknowledged and greeted. The hostess is very friendly and the rooms are as clean as can be. Overall this hotel is great. Kuddos to a great manager who has an excellent staff from houskeeping to front desk.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank d_crystal_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager5612, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear _d_crystal,
We would like to thank you for your review of our property. We are glad that throughout your many experiences, we are able to deliver great service each time. We look forward to your continued business and to seeing you again soon. Thank you for making us a great hotel that guests love. See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We stayed here because I had surgery at nearby Vanderbilt Medical Center. When I made the reservation, I was not told of any special rates for medical patients, but the front desk lady told me I could get a special rate. By that time, my credit card had already been charged and IHG points used. Anyway, if you are staying here because of a medical trip, be sure to mention that when you book the room. It is a typical hotel and really nothing special. We were able to walk to a nearby restaurant for dinner and missed out on breakfast due to my early surgery. When I tried to fix hot tea, there was no hot water or decaf tea bags in the coffee area. No one went out of their way to make us feel special. It seems like lots of construction workers stay here as there were several of them outside smoking each time we were in and out. All in all, it was a fairly nice place for our purpose.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walkingteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager5612, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Walkingteach,
Thank you for taking time to review our property. We thank you for your feedback and we are glad that we were able to accomodate you. We are also glad that you now know that on your next visit to us you can take advantage of the different discounts that we have and we ensure you that we will take all of your comments into consideration so that we may better serve our future guests. Have a great day and see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

My husband and I stayed one night at this hotel and it was a great value for the money if you aren't planning on walking outside and seeing anything interesting. I read some reviews here before booking the room, and was concerned about the safety of the area, since several people said that it was a little shady. I disagree. It seemed perfectly safe to me. There just isn't much to look at. It's just a few miles from downtown, and less expensive than the downtown hotels.

The room was clean, fresh and comfortable and we slept great. We missed the breakfast because we decided to sleep in. Wifi worked perfectly.

Avoid the buffet at the Shoney's across the street.

Room Tip: We were in room 301. Perfectly quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oz4000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager5612, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
On behalf of the Holiday Inn Express/Nashville-West, we would like to thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad that our staff was able to satisfy your accomodation needs and that we provided you with our best service. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Nashville. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonesborough, Tennessee
Level Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

First this property is advertised is non smoking and anything but as our room was overwhelming with stale cigarette smoke-the bigger issue is security-exterior door adjacent to our room 102 was to be electronically locked at 7pm according to management but did not work thus we listened to traffic entering and leaving this door all night-very disconcerting! When brought to managements attention they said well the door has a mind of its own!!!! What kind of answer is this-its obvious that the mechanism has been altered so it would function as such-they would have been better served to not serve breakfast-no juice was identifiable by taste and all other items were sub par with the exception of the yogurt! I complained to management and also wrote to corporate about the security issue but no answer at this time! that alone is sufficient not to stay there but IS sufficient to federally and via state to close their doors for business until such time that situation is corrected

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WILLIAM D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager5612, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
On behalf of the Holiday Inn Express/Nashville-West, we would like to thank you for your review of our property.We would like to also thank you for your points of concern and would like to apologize for any inconveinces that you experienced while at our property and assure you that our security doors are key entry doors only and only guests with a keys have access to those doors. In addition, our guests are our type priority and we value your opinion greatly and we have taken your comments into consideration. Our management team would like to speak with you further to answer any questions or concerns that you have. We look forward to hearing from you soon, have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Orion, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

This is a nice and typical Holiday Inn express. A few odd things though. First I called the hotel directly to book a reservation as we were driving and instead of speaking with me directly she bumped me over to the global reservations phone line. I have never had that happen. Also, they put a $10 hold charge on my credit card for incidentals and I have never had that happen either. In fact, I only knew it as I was reviewing my credit card charges for something else and noticed the $10 hold. The upside, they gave me a $2 credit to use I the snack area, I bought a pop as that was the only thing labeled with a price. Overall fine with just a few quirks. Also there are not a lot of restaurants close by so plan ahead

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager5612, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
On behalf of the Holiday Inn Express/Nashville-West, we would like to thank you for your review of our property. We are glad that we were able to meet your expectations and thank you for informing us of your concerns regarding the incidental fee. If you would like to contact us directly, we would be more than happy to answer any further questions or concerns you may have. Thank you for choosing us, have a great day and see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Valley, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 16 December 2013

My room was very nice and the staff was friendly, however the whole reservation process was a disaster. Management made several mistakes with our reservation and my family was very disappointed. The mistakes were very costly and embarrassing to the organizer of this trip.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiofa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager5612, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
On behalf of the Holiday Inn Express/Nashville-West, we would like to thank you for your review of our property. We are glad that our staff was able to deliver great customer service and would also like to apologize about any inconveinces that you experienced at our property. Because our guests are our top priority, we ask that you contact the management team so that we may dicuss any further concerns/questions that you have. We value your opinion and hope that you come to visit us again in the future. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites
7.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt
2.7 mi away
Super 8 Nashville West
Super 8 Nashville West
#89 of 155 in Nashville
243 reviews
7.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
#52 of 155 in Nashville
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road

Property: Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road
Address: 5612 Lenox Ave, Nashville, TN 37209
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Nashville
#36 Family Hotel in Nashville
#43 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, IHG, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Nashville w-i40 / Whitebridge Road Hotel Nashville
Baymont Inn Nashville West
Nashville Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing