We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“better late than never”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Airport
Ranked #61 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“better late than never”
Reviewed 12 February 2013

Stayed here in July 2009, it may not have been the most luxurious hotel, it may not have been the cheapest but after a 30 hour flight from Australia it was wonderful. The breakfast the next morning was a bonus.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren_and_Jess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts, even if a bit down the road. I am glad to know that 3 years later you still have a great impression of the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again if in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    117
    28
    33
    19
See reviews for
122
111
17
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2013

We stayed at the Comfort Suites Airport hotel for one night before taking off on an eleven day vacation. The room was pleasant and quiet, the staff very friendly and helpful (they recommended an excellent restaurant for an enjoyable dinner), and the facilities were nice. The airport/parking perk is excellent -- fast and efficient airport shuttle drop-off and pick-up as well as free parking for the duration of our vacation.

Room Tip: Stay on the third floor for a quiet night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, 11 March 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback, I am glad we were able to start your trip on a good note and assist in locating one of the many great nearby restaurants. We strive hard to make everyones stay great and appreciate you taking the time to share your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013

My husband and I came to Nashville for a long overdue weekend alone. Upon check-in we were upgraded to a deluxe suite because we are choice hotel platinum members. Loved the spacious room and the bed was so comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was very good. The staff always spoke to us when we walked by the front desk. Our room was clean, quiet and we loved having 2 tv's. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kneed2walk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, 11 March 2013
I am so glad we were able to make a special weekend all that much better for you. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Such positive feedback is great to hear and means a great deal from a Choice Privileges Platinum member. We look forward to seeing you again next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2013

I love this hotel & I stay here about 3 times a month when I'm traveling for business. All the staff are so helpful & sweet. I love the clean, renovated rooms! The free breakfast & dinners are very helpful for early morning & late nights of work.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GWEN363, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, 13 February 2013
Dear Jill:

We are poud to be your "Nashville Jewel".

We consider it an honor to have you Ladies as our guests!!

We thank you for your patronage and for taking the time to give us and others your feedback.

Look forward to seen all of you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2013 via mobile

I stayed here on 1-17-13.. the staff was friendly. The hotel is in a very convenient spot.. easy access to exits & short distance from downtown.. free breakfast, which is good! I love the fact that they offer free food, sodas and beer mon through thursday from 5-7 pm. We had pizza and it was good.. the rooms are newly renovated, spacious and spotless.. microwave, frig, plenty room for a business man to work with the big desk and sitting table.. the fitness center and indoor pool area was under construction.. there is an public laundry room on the first floor as well. overall, no complaints. I was surprised at how nice the hotel was. If you're looking for a decent hotel at a reasonable price this is the place to be!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mswhitappeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GWEN363, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, 13 February 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you fo choosing and reviewing our Comfort Suites Airport.

We are proud to announce renovations of our entire hotel - including pool an fitness center are complete.

Our staff and management hope to see you again.

Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2013

I had to find a quick hotel due to bad weather. The service was awesome, rates very comparable, the hostess was fantastic and friendly. I felt as if I were on vacation. They offer free dinner and drinks Mon-Thursday, a great convenience of staying inside messy day. I have told my friends if they need a hotel to please check out Comfort Suites.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank challwindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GWEN363, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, 23 January 2013
Dear Challwindy:

Thank you for spending your recent "vacation" at Comfort Suites Airport. We are glad we could make you comfortable during that nasty weather day. Fortunately conditions did not get as bad as they thought it might have.

We appreciate you business and passing the word along to your friends about all the great things we have to offer.

Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
weldon spring
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2013

The lady, forgot her name, who check me into the hotel greeted me with a smile and a welcome.
The room was large, clean, big work area, the lighting was bright. The hotel had that new smell to it. Big indoor pool and work out center. Had a manager's special Monday thru Thursday, food that was good and filling. Breakfast had a good selection of hot food, always eggs and meat, choice of juices, milk, ample fresh fruit. This hotel was close to all the activities. Will stay there again when in Nashville.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank allfacts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GWEN363, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, 23 January 2013
Dear Traveler:

Thank you for choosing our Comfort Suites Airport for your visit stay in Nashville.

We appreciate your business and your review of our hotel.

Our staff and management are glad you enjoyed your accommodations and our other amenities..

We look forward to your return and another chance to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites Nashville Airport
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Nashville Airport
Courtyard Nashville Airport
#57 of 155 in Nashville
338 reviews
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Nashville Airport Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Airport

Property: Comfort Suites Airport
Address: 2521 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Nashville
#22 Family Hotel in Nashville
#23 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully decorated, including free HIGHSPEED wireless internet. 100% Non-Smoking - All Suite Hotel. All rooms feature 2 person sofa bed, mini-frig, microwave & coffeemaker. Guests enjoy free overnight parking and Full Hot Breakfast Buffet daily. Complimentary Evening Manager's Reception with soft drinks, beer and food - Monday thru Thursday 5pm to 7pm (except holidays). Whirlpool suites available. Spacious indoor heated pool and exercise room! Close to all Nashville attractions, shopping & points of interest. Park and fly packages available when calling hotel direct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Airport Hotel Nashville
Comfort Suites Nashville
Nashville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing