We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites Airport
Ranked #56 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great location!”
Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed two nights during a recent trip to Nashville. The hotel is convenient to the Grand Ole Opry, to downtown, and to Fontenal. Our room was clean. We had two double beds and a sofa bed. Since we were relatively new to the city, we asked for advice and basic directions to places several times. We always found the staff very helpful and friendly. We were very impressed with every contact we had with Joe. Breakfast was the standard Comfort Inn fare, but what made this breakfast stand out was the cleanliness of the area, upkeep of the buffet, and the overall management of breakfast. A few more tables and chairs would have been nice (area was crowded), but that really wasn't a problem. After visiting several Comfort Suites around the country this summer, I can say that this location is top-notch.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanCun2234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GWEN363, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear Cancun2234:
Thank you for choosing Comfort Suites Airport for your stay in Nashville, TN.

Thank you also for taking the time to review our hotel and for your compliments.

Our staff and management take great pride in offering guests the most for their money - from clean cleans - to helpful and courteous service. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and wanted to let you know we are about to add additional breakfast seating in the near future when we update to new tables and chairs in the dining area before the end of 2013.

We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    114
    28
    32
    17
See reviews for
118
110
16
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Goshen, KY
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Stayed here for two nights because it was close to the airport---about five minutes away. Nice rooms were newly decorated with new furniture, carpet, granite sink counter tops, two flat screen TVs with one bedroom and another area with couch, coffee table, desk and TV. The two rooms have an opening between them with no door but it wasn't a problem for me to dress while son watched TV because of divider wall. Sink area is separate from toilet/tub area. Free breakfast each morning included protein choices each day (egg, ham one morning) and eggs and bacon on the second morning. Both days you could get muffins, gravy/biscuits, multiple cereal choices, yogurt, fresh fruit (apples, oranges), waffles made fresh with waffle maker, apple and orange juice, coffee. This is not a 5 star but for the money, it definitely rates four stars from me.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GWEN363, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear Denise of Goshen, KY:

We appreciate your 4 star rating of Comfort Suites Airport.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and to have the opportunity to provide you with a great breakfast, convenient location and spacious, newly remodeled 2 double bed suite with 2 42" tvs.

Thank you for taking time to let others and us know about your experience and we look forward to being able to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gray, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Nice hotel and clean. Only negative part was the bed. You could feel the springs from the bed move with you, and hear them!! Very uncomfortable bed. Stayed one night, wont go back just because of the bed.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GWEN363, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear Dave from Gray, TN:

Thank you for your recent stay at Comfort Suites Nashville Airport.

We appreciate you letting us know about the helpful service provided by the hotel staff and the clean and convenient accommodations encountered.

Great news - we are in the process of ordering new mattresses for all rooms with 2 double beds. Although most all king mattresses were replaced as part of the recent renovation - not all mattresses could be done at once. Before December 31 we will have new mattresses in all rooms and hope to get a second chance to prove we can be your home away from home when in Nashville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TN
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Stayed at this hotel for two nights in April, 2013. I had stayed there also in April of 2012, and the improvements made to the foyer and rooms during this time are very nice. The rooms now have a modern look with mostly new furnishings even though the hotel itself is not new. It was very clean and the staff were all very helpful. This hotel is in a great location on the east side of Nashville with easy access to the interstate without being too close. The breakfast was about average for a Comfort Suites. Good value overall.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whodoTn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GWEN363, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear Whodo:

Thank you for being a regular guest of our Comfort Suites Airport.

We are glad you enjoy our great location, clean rooms and helpful staff.

The employees and management of Comfort Suites are proud of the modern new look the owners have succeeded in providing our guests. We strive to be the best we can for all our guests in every way.

Hope to see you again in April 2014, or sooner if you have the chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Recent Reno, Clean, helpful staff! Good Value, 15 min cab to downtown and a lot cheaper than the downtown hotels. Our room was spacious 2 queen beds, and a pull out sofa. The layout was nice. Breakfast was ok, I don't really expect much for a free breakfast

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TRAVELINTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GWEN363, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear Traveler from London, Canada:

Glad you chose our hotel while so far from home!

Your 4 star review of our Comfort Suites is appreciated and we are glad you enjoyed your suite with 2 double beds & 2 tvs, our service, location and the room rates.

Also enjoyed hearing you enjoyed our full hot breakfast buffet - complete with meat, eggs, waffles, biscuits & gravy, cereal, fruit, yogurt, muffins,bagels, oatmeal and much more.

Next time you travel to Nashville - we look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Stayed at the hotel and did the park and fly. The hotel was very clean and the hotel staff was very polite. The hotel has a evening appetizer offering that was great. The beds was comfortable and the suite had two TVs that made it a whole lot enjoyable for the kids. There was no fighting over what to watch. The shuttle to airport was quick and the drivers very nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GWEN363, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear Mark:

Glad to have been able to assist you with your accommodations and park/fly needs.

Many families do enjoy our great suites with 2 double beds, 2 tvs and the sofa sleeper. Sure does cut down on the "what to watch" arguements!

The Monday thru Friday Manager's Reception is a great plus - wih complimentary soft drinks, beer and food. Whether hot dogs, tacos, chopped pork bbq, pizza or burgers - our business and leisure travelers do enjoy a relaxing pick me up from 5pm to 7pm.

We are glad you enjoyed everything about your visit and we truly appreciate your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

An owner that really gets it! Have stayed here a half dozen times, and the place just keeps getting better. In the past, I liked their idea of having a "go bag" for travelers catching early flights leaving before breakfast was officially served, and the room size is very good.

Now they have completed the renovation and included not only the normal breakfast but a Managers evening get together. Last night they even served free spaghetti and meatballs, pop, and beer.

Fortunately they dumped the WSJ and switched back to the USAToday. Really couldn't ask for more.

Room Tip: Upper floors are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T_and_M_travels2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GWEN363, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear T & M---

Thank you so much for being such loyal guests of our hotel.

It is because of guests like you we strive to improve and maintain our hotel every day!

Spacious, clean and refreshed rooms make for a great trip.

Our daily free hot breakfast buffet combined with the complimentary evening Manager's reception Monday thru Thursday make for an ever better experience. Yes, spaghetti and meatballs are one of our guests's favorites! Topped off with free soft drinks and beer --what more could you ask for??

The grab and go breakfast bag is an added bonuses for those guests leaving the hotel between 4am and 6am - before the buffet begins.

T & M - We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites Nashville Airport
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Nashville Airport
Courtyard Nashville Airport
#52 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Airport
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Nashville Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Airport

Property: Comfort Suites Airport
Address: 2521 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Nashville
#22 Family Hotel in Nashville
#23 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully decorated, newly remodeled Fall 2012 including NEW free HIGHSPEED wireless internet. 100% Non-Smoking - All Suite Hotel. All rooms feature 2 person sofa bed, mini-frig, microwave & coffeemaker. Guests enjoy free parking and Full Hot Breakfast Buffet daily. Complimentary Evening Manager's Reception with soft drinks, beer and food - Monday thru Thursday 5pm to 7pm. Whirlpool suites available. Spacious indoor heated pool and exercise room! Close to all Nashville attractions, shopping & points of interest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Airport Hotel Nashville
Comfort Suites Nashville
Nashville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing