We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Price, Great Breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland
Ranked #71 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Price, Great Breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012

My husband and I had never heard of this hotel before, but it had good reviews and was only $67 a night. We stayed there for 2 nights during a Labor Day weekend. The bedding was very outdated, but the bed was very comfortable and a huge king size as well. The room was very clean and neat and it stayed that way throughout our stay. The hotel staff was friendly and polite. Another reason we chose this hotel was because it had a continental breakfast. The breakfast was great!! They had sausage, eggs, biscuits, gravy, waffles, cereal, muffins/bagels/breads, etc. Usually hotels have frozen breakfast sandwiches, but they had actual hot, ready-to-eat food. Coffee was good and they had several types of juice as well. The hotel was located within 10 minutes of downtown Nashville, which was very convenient.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank K A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    211
    111
    36
    33
See reviews for
137
195
37
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
210 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

Great place to stay. Rooms clean. Staff very friendly & helpful. Stayed 2 nights. Wireless internet worked well & the free breakfast included sausage & eggs in addition to the normal continental items. Only 15 minutes from the Grand Ole Opry. This is close the the Nashville airport, but you don't hear any noise. This is close to a busy intersection & getting in & out of the parking lot at rush hour can be tricky. Otherwise, I would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank harryatkck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

Driving ms daisy service is terrible. Waiting so far 1 hour 15 minutes without pickup and hotel can not say for sure when they will be here. After 3 calls we are told they drove by because no one was waiting. Have been here the entire time. It's sad when other shuttle services stop to check on us because they have seen us waiting. Even though the hotel was wonderful, we will not stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pvhmgr191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alcoa, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

My family stayed there for my daughter's State cheerleading Champioship & from reading the reviews we were apprehensive but when we got there we were so relieved. We stayed for 3dys
and can't wait to go back. Everything was excellent from staff,servcice,breakfast & spaciousness
of the rooms. We had 2 rooms. The only drawback is the elevator, there's only one, but it's
manageable. The rooms were clean & comfortable, it was very well worth what we paid.
I do recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

After shopping for the best price hotel on every possible website I chose the Alexis Inn. It wasn't the cheapest nor the most expensive but I thought had the best value. I stayed over an Augst weekend and wasn't disappointed at all. I had perfect water pressure not like some others had described. I had no trouble finding a seat during breakfast as others described. My room was clean, comfortable and exactly what I expected. It wasn't the Ritz Carlton but neither was the rate. I needed to be in downtown Nashvile often during my trip and the hotel was a short distance away. Pay attention to traffic reports as the Interstates near the hotel tend to get backed up. Plan accordingly and you won't be disappointment. My only negative is that the hallway carpets REALLY need to be shampooed!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waldo31657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yabucoa, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

No problem with my reservation. Excellent location. Close to airport,downtown,restaurants and Vanderbilt University. Room was clean and ready upon check-in. Bed was comfortable. A/C was great also. Free parking and good breakfast. I stayed from July 27-31. I would stay again and recommend it to a friend.

RCC from Puerto Rico.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raul c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

Not a big chain, so was very nice not to be hit with all the marketing that comes with the famous chains. Neat and clean little hotel. Everything was just as expected. Parking was plentiful and FREE, breakfast was WONDERFUL, bed was nice and firm, furnishings in the room were nice and functional. Halls were quiet and inside entry made you feel safe. We travel to Nashville a few times per year to attend events, and this will become our "go to" hotel. Holly at the front desk was just wonderful!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.6 mi away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
1.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport
1.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Nashville Airport Hotel
4.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland
1.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland

Property: Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland
Address: 600 Ermac Dr, At Elm hill Pike Corner , exit 7 Hwy 155 N, Nashville, TN 37214-5002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexis Inn And Suites Nashville Airport Opryland
Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland Hotel Nashville
Alexis Hotel Nashville Airport Opryland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing