We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than average for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland
Ranked #82 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed 12 September 2012

I booked this hotel because of the tripadvisor reviews. I was more than happy to spend less than $60 per night and get a good hotel room. I was not disappointed. It reminded me of a Hampton Inn. The beds were clean. Room was spacious. Refrigerator in the rooms. Free hot breakfast- eggs, sausage, biscuits, sausage gravy and waffles. The also provided cold cereal, instant oatmeal packets, muffins, breads and bagels. It was only 10 to 15 minutes from the Grand Ole Opry. We stayed there 3 nights and were very pleased with the comfort and service of the hotel. If you do stay there, just know the ice machine is in the lobby outside the business center. I am accustomed to ice machines on every floor of a hotel but it wasn't an issue for me. Just an FYI if you are roaming your floor looking for the ice machine. It is close to the airport so you will hear the occasional airplane but nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelb4Iretire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (611)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

400 - 406 of 611 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2012

We were so pleasantly surprised. We had a huge room (with kitchen area), and two nice big beds. We had room to spread out. The place was clean. The breakfast area was clean and refreshed constantly. The staff was pleasant and helpful. We REALLY were happy with our stay here and will be back. (I booked on the internet and got a great rate!)

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Cant beat the price for what you get! I have stayed at the Alexis Inn at least four times. The hotel is very clean and they serve a great breakfast, that's all free.Close to the airport,Opryland and not that far from downtown, and no paying for parking here.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chris c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

My husband and I had never heard of this hotel before, but it had good reviews and was only $67 a night. We stayed there for 2 nights during a Labor Day weekend. The bedding was very outdated, but the bed was very comfortable and a huge king size as well. The room was very clean and neat and it stayed that way throughout our stay. The hotel staff was friendly and polite. Another reason we chose this hotel was because it had a continental breakfast. The breakfast was great!! They had sausage, eggs, biscuits, gravy, waffles, cereal, muffins/bagels/breads, etc. Usually hotels have frozen breakfast sandwiches, but they had actual hot, ready-to-eat food. Coffee was good and they had several types of juice as well. The hotel was located within 10 minutes of downtown Nashville, which was very convenient.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank K A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Great place to stay. Rooms clean. Staff very friendly & helpful. Stayed 2 nights. Wireless internet worked well & the free breakfast included sausage & eggs in addition to the normal continental items. Only 15 minutes from the Grand Ole Opry. This is close the the Nashville airport, but you don't hear any noise. This is close to a busy intersection & getting in & out of the parking lot at rush hour can be tricky. Otherwise, I would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank harryatkck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Driving ms daisy service is terrible. Waiting so far 1 hour 15 minutes without pickup and hotel can not say for sure when they will be here. After 3 calls we are told they drove by because no one was waiting. Have been here the entire time. It's sad when other shuttle services stop to check on us because they have seen us waiting. Even though the hotel was wonderful, we will not stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pvhmgr191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

My family stayed there for my daughter's State cheerleading Champioship & from reading the reviews we were apprehensive but when we got there we were so relieved. We stayed for 3dys
and can't wait to go back. Everything was excellent from staff,servcice,breakfast & spaciousness
of the rooms. We had 2 rooms. The only drawback is the elevator, there's only one, but it's
manageable. The rooms were clean & comfortable, it was very well worth what we paid.
I do recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites  Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#61 of 159 in Nashville
450 reviews
0.5 mi away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Nashville Airport East, TN
1.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport
1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland

Address: 600 Ermac Dr, At Elm hill Pike Corner , exit 7 Hwy 155 N, Nashville, TN 37214-5002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range: £67 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland Hotel Nashville
Alexis Inn And Suites Nashville Airport Opryland
Alexis Hotel Nashville Airport Opryland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing