We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for the.cost.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland
Ranked #72 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
1 review
“Good place for the.cost.”
Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

This is a great place for a single person or couple
I would not recommend for a family stay. The rooms are quite small. It is a clean hotel. The carpet does need to be replaced. ::Well located close to major attractions and the airport. Noise is not an issue. Good hot breakfast. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gamaiden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    214
    111
    36
    33
See reviews for
139
195
39
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I was a bit hesitant to stay in this hotel mostly because I never heard of it and it was dark when I pulled into town not knowing the area. To my pleasant surprise it is clean hotel, courteous staff, comfy beds, updated room, quiet, and hot breakfast. Would definately stay here again. My only complaint is the curtain is just a sheer and the street lights shined right into our room in the evening and the sun in the morning.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amcox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
85 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Furnishings are modern and our room was lovely! Clean and crisp bedding and towels.
Friendly staff. Convient place to stay near the airport but not too close to hear the plane traffic. Well lit parking.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thumper5239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

Enjoyable stay, especially for a one night stay. Everyone was really nice and accommodating. They were in the middle of some renovations at the time we stayed. I loved the location also. Some of the other places we have stayed at in Nashville have had shady surroundings and characters around them, but this one did not.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Truth_By_Chad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Super comfy beds and in a good location. Breakfast was very good!!!! We were on our way to Orlando and just nedded a stayover and with all the great reviews decided to book here and I was not disapointed.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JB W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fruitland Park, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We stayed four nights at the Alexis in Nashville and enjoyed it very much. The hot breakfast had several choices from scrambled eggs to biscuits and gravy to cereal and waffles. The Inn was easy to find and convenient to all the Nashville attractions with good parking. The front desk gals were very eager to please and very pleasant to talk to as was the room steward. We only had one complaint and that was the carpet in our room was dirty, to the point that our feet were totally black by the time we stepped into the shower. If it hadn't been for that I would have given them five stars.

Room Tip: No Swimming pool or restaurant at this location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wdrabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

The previous reviews I read were pretty favorable for the Alexis Inn. I can't really say I was disappointed...we did feel safe there, but our overall stay was just ok. Maybe we were expecting a little more from the 3 star rating and the room price. The staff was friendly. We have no complaints on the cleanliness of the room or bedding (the most important thing)... but the room seemed a bit crowded but the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was ok and included some hot options like biscuit, sausage, eggs, gravy and waffles, however we did have to ask for a couple of the empty trays to be replenished. There seemed to be quite a bit of late night (and early morning) noise in the hallway...making me think some additional soundproofing would be nice. Housekeeping was also vacuuming a bit early in hallways, in my opinion. Only 1 elevator and it was slow. We had one other minor problem in our room... the A/C would not adjust speeds because the knob was stripped out. My handy husband solved that without having to call maintenance though... just adjusted the temp where we wanted and switched the two knobs so everything was fine (mental note for later). Would I stay there again? Probably. But might seek out other options first.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alabamabeachgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.6 mi away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
1.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport
1.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Nashville Airport Hotel
4.9 mi away
Best Western Suites Near Opryland
1.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland

Property: Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland
Address: 600 Ermac Dr, At Elm hill Pike Corner , exit 7 Hwy 155 N, Nashville, TN 37214-5002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexis Inn And Suites Nashville Airport Opryland
Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland Hotel Nashville
Alexis Hotel Nashville Airport Opryland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing