We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Good Hotel and a helpful desk clerk”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland
Ranked #74 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Los Angeles, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Good Hotel and a helpful desk clerk”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

It's a smallish hotel without a restaurant but my wife and I enjoyed our stay. $35 extra for a suite (two separate rooms; two TVs) was worth the price. The only annoyance was you couldn't turn on the bathroom light without the noisy fan also turning on. Because of a sudden winter storm we decided to stay another night. When I asked the desk clerk to add a day to our bill, she said she couldn't do it. Since we had booked the room through Travelocity, we would have to work through its site. I was annoyed, but my wife told me that we would ask Geneva, the clerk that checked us in earlier and who was very nice. Sure enough, when we asked her the next day, she did it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    213
    111
    36
    33
See reviews for
138
195
38
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro
Level Contributor
67 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Pleasantly surprised by the quality and comfort of this hotel. I will stay again. The rooms are large and comfortable. That's all I'm looking for during a business trip. The location was great (near the airport) and the hotel was quiet. There were smaller children and large trucks in the parking lot, didn't present an issue.

There are service issues. They ran out of newspapers prior to 7:30am. I overheard a couple who weren't happy with the airport bus service. The workout room was substandard - the limited equipment options were very old and worn. Overall, not a bad stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cardimages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Good clean hotel near bna airport. Hotel is older but very clean. Friendly staff and convenient airport shuttle. Best part is free parking for up to 7 days for hotel guests. Great choice for those flying out of bna

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slchris7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontiac, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Hotel was very clean and location, very close to everything, 1 mile away from a krogers and a place to have my wife nail done!!!!! Waffle House across the street!! free wi-fi and breakfast, wonderful and prompt desk service.

room 521

Room Tip: $300 for smoking in room, Don't do it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank randolph c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
knoxville, tn
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Booked the hotel on Hotwire.com, very happy with the decision The hotel was perfectly located to visit Opry Mills and Downtown Nashville. It was very easy to find just off the freeway. The hotel lobby and hallways weren't anything fancy but very clean and very quick to check you in. The room was very nice and roomy and very clean, as was the bathroom. Beds were very comfortable and the shower had plenty of hot water. The hotel offers a warm continental breakfast and it was very good. Even 15 minutes before they stopped serving they still had plenty of food.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank casskaela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 22 February 2014

This was a nice hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful and the price was great. Our room was a little small but it was clean and the bed was comfortable. Hotel was easy to find off the highway. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krly10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

I came to this hotel after immediately checking out of a horrible hotel (Days Inn - Downtown Nashville - Trinity Lane). It was a great decision! I got my room at a great deal. The location is convenient to the downtown area as well as outlying attractions. The staff were friendly and the hotel lobby was clean and spacious. My room was tastefully decorated and very clean. The king size bed was super comfortable (not too firm, not too soft) with 5 large pillows adorning it. The room and the outside hallways were quiet. You shouldn't be disappointed with this choice!

Room Tip: If possible, get a room on one of the top floors and/or away from the parking lot on the backside of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wolverine5831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.6 mi away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
1.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport
1.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Nashville Airport Hotel
4.9 mi away
Best Western Suites Near Opryland
1.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland

Property: Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland
Address: 600 Ermac Dr, At Elm hill Pike Corner , exit 7 Hwy 155 N, Nashville, TN 37214-5002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexis Inn And Suites Nashville Airport Opryland
Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland Hotel Nashville
Alexis Hotel Nashville Airport Opryland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing