We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland
Ranked #74 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Palm Bay, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The hotel is conveniently located. Our room was large, clean, and well furnished. Everything worked as it should.

They had a nice breakfast included, both hot and cold food. Best of all, free coffee! I've seen people complain about a lack of fruit. Hey, it's free. Don't complain.

Free parking and free internet are also included, both of which are important to me.

The front desk clerks were extremely nice.

My only complaint, and it's petty, is that when they are busy, there's a long wait for the only elevator.

We enjoyed our stay, and would certainly return to the Alexis Inn.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JRS358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    223
    114
    37
    34
See reviews for
143
202
39
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 784 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I'll remember this hotel for the rest of my life because it was where my wife and I spent our first night as a married couple.

Not the most romantic, I know, but since we had an early flight the next morning, we needed somewhere close to the airport.

Not sure what made it a suite. No kitchen(ette). No living room. Box TV instead of flat screen.

Plugs were under the sinks, which I though was strange.

Got a king bed for two for less than $70. We were also able to leave our vehicle there for five days FOR FREE since we were flying out of Nashville.

Room wasn't all that impressive, but location and price lift the rating, IMO.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cksportsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Clean and friendly! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful! Breakfast was decent but hot! Not too far from downtown either! Only about 15 minutes from downtown and about 10 from Opryland! Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michelle h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This place is not part of a huge chain. But they will not make the slightest allowance for any variation from policy.

Princess, as mentioned in various other reviews is rude beyond belief.

I was charged for a room that I asked for and then realized I could not use only three minutes later. They would not issue a refund. Not even for three minutes. Mind you, we did not even go upstairs or enter the room at all.

No compassion AT ALL.

When I asked for an explanation, I was told to leave a voicemail message for "Miss Mickey". This person, naturally, did not deign to call back.

Cold, impersonal treatment is not what you would expect from a smaller hotel. But that is definitely what you will get here. Not to mention highway robbery.

Room Tip: Stay away from this place altogether.
See more room tips
Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Nona I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Stayed here as an overnight stop on our way to Florida.

The good:

1. Easy check-in with friendly staff.
2. Huge room for a really reasonable rate
3. Actual queen beds so lots of room.
4. Quiet (Had bachelor party near by and didn't hear them once)
5. Easy access from and back to the interstates
6. Staff was very helpful with recommending dinner
7. Better than average complimentary breakfast (eggs, sausage, biscuits, sausage gravy and waffles along with the other usual continental fare).

The bad:

1. The pillows. While soft, they are ridiculously small. More like little cubes.
2. The beds were a little hard.

The Ugly:

None

Overall, the good outweighed the bad and I don't mind a hard bed as long as I don't have to sleep on it every night. The pillows I just kind of molded 2 into one. I didn't have the water pressure problems that others have described on here. If you can handle the 2 bad items, it's definitely worth the price.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tobey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This hotel is less than 10 minutes from downtown Nashville and is 1/3 the cost of the downtown hotels. It is a little dated, but the staff is friendly (never a wait at the front desk), the rooms are clean, and the two queen bed room we stayed in was very spacious. Several restaurants deliver to the area, and there is a Waffle House across the street.

Just a couple of minor inconveniences: 1) the hotel has only one ice machine (that broke down for a bit while we were there), which is located on the first floor; and 2) the hotel has only one elevator. However, our elevator wait was always short.

Will definitely stay here again when in the area. Great value for the price.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 512, which was a little dififcult to find, as it is the only room behind the area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elyriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Berlin, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Booked a king room and ended up with a king suite for the price! Very spacious accommodations and loved the deluxe continental breakfast. I have nothing but good things to say about this place. Stayed there for the NCAA women's final four and the Alexis was very close to downtown at about 1/3 the price.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Nashville Airport Hotel
1.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport
0.6 mi away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport
1.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland

Property: Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland
Address: 600 Ermac Dr, At Elm hill Pike Corner , exit 7 Hwy 155 N, Nashville, TN 37214-5002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland Hotel Nashville
Alexis Inn And Suites Nashville Airport Opryland
Alexis Hotel Nashville Airport Opryland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing