We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland
Ranked #71 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Heritage
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Stay”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

I had driven by Alexis Inn many times but I was not impressed. This week I had an in home repair that required us to sleep away from home and I was not looking forward to staying in a hotel. I found Alexis Inn on booking.com. When I stepped in the hotel I was just in awe. The lobby was clean and well lit. The hallways were nice. I was completely impressed and I will return to Alexis Inn maybe in another city. The beds were huge and insanely comfortable. Just impressive. Free wifi free breakfast just a fabulous hotel. I didn't want to leave when it was time to check out. I was so happy here and I will be g going back.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank mona_woo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    211
    111
    36
    33
See reviews for
137
195
37
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Level Contributor
67 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Never having previously visited Nashville, my wife and I had a pay-two-nights-get-the-third-free deal and found the Alexis quite adequate. I feel, however, that some of the reviews, both favourable and unfavourable, are slightly over the top. What we found was a pretty average sort of hotel providing a decent level of comfort and cleanliness, a good, quiet night's sleep and an adequate breakfast. At the price, we couldn't ask for more. Our only criticism was that there didn't appear to be many places nearby at which to get an evening meal, except for a Waffle House across the road. We found the staff helpful and I would like to put in a plug for Geneva at the reception desk who obligingly printed out directions for us to get to various attractions and booked a shuttle to take us to downtown. The latter, incidentally, is a good option if, like us, you don't fancy driving in a strange city - at $18 each direction for the two of us, we felt it offered good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cymro36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We booked this hotel through Hotwire, so we really didn't know which hotel we were getting. We were very pleased with our room and enjoyed our stay very much, so I'm happy Hotwire chose this hotel for us. The free breakfast was very good and had a large variety of food. The room was spacious and even had a mini kitchen with a table and chairs. The staff was very friendly and the hotel is in a safe and quiet part of town. I was surprised it was so quiet near an airport! I'd recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice place to stay near downtown Nashville.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melinda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Rafael, CA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I booked this through Hotwire, which pretty much bait-and-switched me by listing this as a 3 star hotel. Every other site lists it as 2 1/2 stars. It's not even that. I seriously would have rather stayed at the Motel 6 for half the price. When I checked in, I got a room that was retrofitted for someone in a wheelchair- sink low, no bathtub, railings, awkward furniture placement, etc. OK. They told me they didn't have any other standard rooms left (um, that's when you upgrade someone to give them a sink and a bathtub for a standing person!) But it wasn't until I found wads of black hair in the shower drain and on the shower floor (clearly hadn't been cleaned) that I complained. They moved me to a "suite" which is a joke. I'd be so upset if I booked this as a romantic getaway. Be forewarned- the lighting is all horrible fluorescent bulbs at a million watts, so basically it is like being in an interrogation room. Or the DMV. It will accentuate every under-eye bag and bit of cellulite, and there are two settings- FLOODLIGHTS or off. In any case, not exactly the right ambiance for a hotel room. It actually is so ridiculous, I can't even believe it (I'm in here now). Other reviews that mentioned a musky smell are right. I actually think someone smoked in this room in the past, even though it is a nonsmoking room. They tried to make the decor nice, and it would have looked better with better lighting, but the chairs are dirty and frayed in places. Carpet is nearing the end of its life or needs a steam clean. It's the little details in this hotel that make it unpleasant- even in my suite, my white bedspread and sheets were wrinkled, like someone had napped on the bed. There is a hole/dent in my door, like someone kicked it. The room is painted a sickly pale green that looks just awful under these industrial fluorescent lights. It's clean, but not like *hotel* clean. Dust and dirt in the corners, mildew spots. My cheap white lampshades have brown/yellow stains from the glue burning (from the floodlight lightbulbs!) inside them. Just several sub-par things make this hotel a definite MISS for me. And SHAME on Hotwire for the bait-and-switch listing of this hotel as on par with Radisson, Doubletree, Holiday Inn, etc. NO WAY. That's hilarious. In their dreams.
*Note to management: Seriously, spring the extra few bucks on the energy bill for better lightbulbs that have warm tones. They will make the place look better and make your visitors feel much more at home.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SanRafaelChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Nice place, clean and reasonable and a lot of room. Well worth the stay I will go back. Friendly staff the I my downside is the breakfast was not the best. But I liked the room and space as well as the location. It has an extra room for eating if you get the WC room

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dennispal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, New Jersey
Level Contributor
98 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

This is a real find. A diamond in the rough. Great friendly staff. Clean rooms. Great full breakfast.
If you are traveling in this area you must stay here. You won't be disappointed.
This is not a chain hotel, so they take extra pride in their appearance and go out of their way to accommodate you.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Les W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The hotel is conveniently located. Our room was large, clean, and well furnished. Everything worked as it should.

They had a nice breakfast included, both hot and cold food. Best of all, free coffee! I've seen people complain about a lack of fruit. Hey, it's free. Don't complain.

Free parking and free internet are also included, both of which are important to me.

The front desk clerks were extremely nice.

My only complaint, and it's petty, is that when they are busy, there's a long wait for the only elevator.

We enjoyed our stay, and would certainly return to the Alexis Inn.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JRS358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.6 mi away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Nashville Airport Hotel
1.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport
4.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland
1.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland

Property: Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland
Address: 600 Ermac Dr, At Elm hill Pike Corner , exit 7 Hwy 155 N, Nashville, TN 37214-5002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexis Inn And Suites Nashville Airport Opryland
Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland Hotel Nashville
Alexis Hotel Nashville Airport Opryland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing