We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little Hotel in Nashville”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland
Ranked #75 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
UK
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great little Hotel in Nashville”
Reviewed 15 October 2008

We have just returned from a long weekend in Nashville, Tennessee,where we stayed at The Alexis Inn which was a lovely hotel, with extremely pleasant helpful staff. It was near the airport, and convenient to both Nashville and the Opryland Mills shopping Centre and Theatre.
The room was comfortable and very clean. The bed was a King Size, which was amazing to us English People and also very comfortable. There was a complimentary Buffet Breakfast, which was plentiful and kept very well replenished. Generally a great little find. We loved it.

  • Liked — The complimentary breakfast
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank chicco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    223
    114
    37
    34
See reviews for
143
202
39
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seymour, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2008

I've stayed at this property several times to attend titans football games. It is just far enough away from downtown to keep you away from the creepy people at night, but close enough to the area attractions. They have a full breakfast including eggs, biscuits, sausage, cereal, belgian waffles (my favorite), and assorted juices, coffees. The rooms have always been clean, and not too worn. The front desk staff is extremely helpful in suggesting places to go and how to get around. They even keep a little box with pre-printed directions for certain places. I've worked as a desk clerk in Pigeon Forge, TN myself, and I have to say that was very innovative on their part.

  • Liked — the belgian waffles
  • Disliked — no pool
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UBTRU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrance, California
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2008

What a fantastic hotel. After reading all the reviews currently posted, I decided to book at the Alexis Inn. Check-in was a breeze. The staff was extremely helpful.

The room was a good size and very clean. The king size bed was very comfortable. In fact, the furnishings were as nice as any major brands standard room. The bathroom was a little dated, but very clean.

Breakfast was okay. Had eggs one morning and to be honest, one day was enough. Not bad, but not great. Best bet.. make yourself a waffle. Lots of juices, coffee, milke, cereal, oatmeal, coffee cake and muffins.

I had a rental car for the majority of this trip. The property is located off the 155 parkway. It's easy to hop on and off to get around Nashville. The location was very convenient and quiet and parking is free.

The last day, I returned the rental car and used their contracted airport shuttle service to return to the hotel and back to the airport the next morning.. the drivers were on time and the service is very reliable.

I highly this recommend this hotel. At $59 a night, it's a steal!

  • Liked — Great value
  • Disliked — Eggs at breakfast
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank TorranceLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, MO
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2008

This was our first driving trip to Nashville. Alexis was very convenient to find and to reach our destinations from this motel. Also, we enjoyed the Grayline Bus Tours which picked us up at the front door twice. The rooms are quite stylish, very clean, comfortable King bed with a refrigerator in the room. People at check in and check out were very friendly. Our room rate was $59 booked online through the motel's web site. We stayed 3 nights. It is a very busy place so get to breakfast early. They didn't run out of food ever, but the tables were always full. Very clean, well kept, enjoyed our stay.

  • Liked — The price and convenience to places of interest.
  • Disliked — No pool, no pets.
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank IowanativeinKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearland
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2008

Great hotel!. The location is close to the airport. It was clean and the rooms were large. The continental breakfast was fantastic - wide variety of selections. I would recommend the hotel to anyone and would stay there again.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scubabug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2008

The room was only $71 with taxes and included a small kitchenette and two queen beds. The room looked just like a room that cost $100! The air conditioner took a little while to cool the room off but it did stay cold. The Wi-Fi worked great with my laptop and the room was quiet as well as the hallway. The iron didn't work in the room but they supplied a brand new one immediately. Breakfast was great and we also got a late check out which was very helpful! I booked it the day before which was a good thing because the parking lot was packed by the evening of our stay. Would recommend to anyone and everyone!!!

  • Liked — great room for the price, location, comfort
  • Disliked — no pool
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Lise969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2008

I was attending a conference at the Nashville Art Institute Culinary School and did not want to pay an outrageous price to spend the night. I was leaving early in the morning so I would have little time except to sleep. The room was lovely and very clean. Breakfast was more than adequate. My husband and I agree that we would enjoy staying here again when we could actually spend time in the room which offers a nice mini kitchen. The location is good for the Opryland area and we were pleased with the rate.

  • Liked — price
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank 156B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Nashville Airport Hotel
1.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport
0.6 mi away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport
1.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland

Property: Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland
Address: 600 Ermac Dr, At Elm hill Pike Corner , exit 7 Hwy 155 N, Nashville, TN 37214-5002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland Hotel Nashville
Alexis Inn And Suites Nashville Airport Opryland
Alexis Hotel Nashville Airport Opryland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing