We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thelma & Louise” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn Nashville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Nashville
Ranked #128 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
sarnia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Thelma & Louise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

Great experience! The nice young man at the desk did his very best to make a couple of ole' girls comfortable, as we were 3 days there. Offered us a larger room w/ kitchenette, good beds,great view of skyline,close to the heart of Nashville, good prices. May be old part of town, but felt quite safe....Love to go back to the Ryman too! Thanks Joe.

Room Tip: Really nice to look out at the skyline of Nashville...pool looked good out the other door too...but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sharon j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    15
    25
    16
    53
See reviews for
21
42
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2013 via mobile

Only stay at this hotel if you absolutely have too! Rooms are small. Stains on pillow cases and sheets. Hobo shacks in back of motel. I felt uneasy. I am glad I always travel with my gun because I wouldn't have stayed here without it. Pass it by if you have a better option.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BlessedInKy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nashville hotels

Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2013

Most hotel in this area was booked out so we had no choice but to try this one. I must say we were surprise because we thought it would be one of those run down type of thing but it was a nice cozy room. We ended up staying a second night. Room was smelling fresh and clean, bed was comfortable & bathroom was good.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kandarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
180 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013 via mobile

We looked at a couple different rooms and the first still had pee in the toilet, while the one we chose had it on the seat itself. Ewww. The room seemed clean aside from that, though. There was no tv remote but we were given one at the front desk. Room included a coffee maker and a continental breakfast (cereals, bread, oatmeal, and tiny doughnuts). This location is about five miles from downtown but you can see Nashville's skyline from the second floor. There's a liquor store at the hotel's entrance and it seemed there were always people waking through the parking lot to it. The weird thing was they were coming from the bushes beside the hotel...guessing it might be a transient camp back in there. Overall not a bad stay but nothing special, either.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobalVagabonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

I always try to get my boyfriend to stay in a cheap motel when we travel, and he refuses. I got my way this time and wow did I regret it. The room itself was OK, but no hot water (I'd gotten the shower up to sort of warm before it started getting cold) and lots of noise - thin walls plus the other guests were pretty loud - some partyings, some fighting, etc. No one ever came to check out the next morning at 5 (admittedly early, but the motel did not state this would be a problem before hand). We rang the bell for about fifteen minutes before giving up and leaving the key card on the front desk.

Also, this isn't the hotel's fault, but we wanted to order pizza when we got in because we were too tired to drive anywhere, and Pizza Hut will not deliver here! There was one pizza place listed on the in-room stuff, and they argued with us about the prices they had listed on their ad. :\

Room Tip: To choose a good room, stay at another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2012

Roaches,dirty shower,dirty room,sheets had burns in them .I know the rates are cheap but the rooms should be clean.Sunday morning at check out I complained but the young man seemed as though he had heard it all before.I will not be back! The managment should spend some money on hiring people that can clean a room and buy new linens then just maybe they could get repeat customers!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tpplanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012 via mobile

Ridiculously cheap for Nashville! Clean, spacious rooms. 4 mile from city, walkable in the day but bit dark at night. $15 taxi ride. We had trouble getting taxi on CMA awards night and staff couldn't have been more helpful! Not much to do at night unless you go into Nashville. Would definitely recommend if on a budget - a third of the price of downtown hotels. Just don't expect 5 star for 1 star prices and you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Magic2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Regency Inn and Suites
Regency Inn and Suites
#114 of 154 in Nashville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City
2.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Nashville
Sleep Inn Nashville
#79 of 154 in Nashville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Somatel Nashville Airport
Somatel Nashville Airport
#109 of 154 in Nashville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville MetroCenter
2.3 mi away
Knights Inn Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Nashville

Property: Rodeway Inn Nashville
Address: 311 W Trinity Ln, Nashville, TN 37207-4939
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Nashville 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Booking.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nashville Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing