We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrified”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Nashville
Ranked #130 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Nashville, TN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Horrified”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

I have fallen on some hard times and had to stay here. Rented a week stayed for 2. The room is alright nothing to write home about. But the area is deplorable. Was awoken at 11:30 at night by a fist fight apparently over some money. Had enough and asked for the pro-rated amount refunded. Indian guy told me no refunds.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank thetruff45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    15
    26
    17
    55
See reviews for
21
44
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I have stayed at this hotel for several years now and I have never had a bad experience. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the Nashville area that is looking for a quality price and friendly service. This is the place to stay. If you are looking for a luxurious hotel you can find them but your going to pay top price, but if you want comfort, clean rooms, and friendly service at an affordable price the Rodeway Inn can't be beat.

Room Tip: I have never stayed in a bad room but perfer rooms on the bottom floor due to health issues that pre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cookie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelers Rest, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We have stayed at this location many times (even before it was Rodeway) and keep coming back because it is convenient to downtown, has a pool, and the price is right :) Our latest visit was during the CMA Festival 2014 and we were so lucky to get this room at the last minute! It's a pet friendly motel, which was exactly what we needed. When it was time to check out, our car had a faulty water pump and we had to get it to a dealer in town, but needed to stay a little longer in our room while the dealer finished up. The manager was very accommodating, even though it was probably their busiest week of the year, and let us stay. He offered to have us wait for our car in his lobby once we absolutely had to leave our room so they could clean it for the next guests. We appreciated his kindness, got our car repaired in a timely manner, and will return again, for sure. Give them a try!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Connie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The staff was very pleasant. The room was comfortable and quiet.the rate was very reasonable. Room service is a little expensive, however we ordered from a restaurant that delivers to your room. Breakfast is free, but only offered cereal and toast. I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ebany_eyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Did not stay in room , charged 127$ to my credit card. The room looked and smelled like a crack house. Nobody should be forced to pay for such a disease trap. The manager Blaa Patel manages this dump without regard for human life. Do not stay your health depends on it.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Richard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nashville hotels

MEMPHIS
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I have stayed at this Rodeway multiple nights over the years and have no complaints.This is not a place to stay if you are looking for luxurious accommodations but if you want a good basic clean room, bath, TV, free WIFI and very pleasant staff this is your place to stay!The price can not be beat. The location is great for access to downtown on I 24 and I 65. When in Nashville I will always stay in the Rodeway on Trinity.

Pat Moody

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PAT M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Looking for an economical alternative in Nashville, we took a chance and booked Rodeway Inn. Trinity Lane is not the best part of town, but we found it full of down home charm--the "trinity" for us was a liquor store in front, The Waffle House and Jack's BBQ across the street. There is a wonderful view of the Nashville skyline, and a spot out front with table and chairs to enjoy the sun in the morning. We wound up in an efficiency suite and the room was VERY clean, and the beds were comfortable. A cab ride to downtown was around ten dollars--a big plus, because parking downtown is impossible. The best part our stay was Brian at the front desk, who had a laid back charm that worked well with his extreme efficiency at his job. He gave us a lot of tips and was like a 5 star concierge. It's not often that you can say a front desk manager is a calming presence, but that's what we found with Brian. The lovely Indian couple who cleaned the room was also a plus--my sister and i are very finicky about cleanliness and they made sure we were satisfied. If you get a little freaked out by the sometimes marginal clientele, this may not be the place for you, but we found it added local color to our Nashville trip, and there were some international guests from Sweden who said the same thing. Don't hesitate to visit Donks bar next store--people were so welcoming they wound up buying us drinks, and you'll have an experience to write home about. I have traveled extensively on business, and this was a personal trip so I was on a budget, but i would recommend Rodeway Inn for anyone.

Room Tip: We stayed in suite 133.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYMaple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Regency Inn and Suites
Regency Inn and Suites
#115 of 154 in Nashville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City
2.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Nashville
Sleep Inn Nashville
#81 of 154 in Nashville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Somatel Nashville Airport
Somatel Nashville Airport
#111 of 154 in Nashville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
2.2 mi away
Knights Inn Nashville Downtown
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville MetroCenter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Nashville

Property: Rodeway Inn Nashville
Address: 311 W Trinity Ln, Nashville, TN 37207-4939
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Nashville 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nashville Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing