We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fiddler's Inn North
Ranked #123 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
A TripAdvisor Member
“Good Value”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2006

My husband, two year old and myself stayed at the Fiddler's Inn only one night while passing through Nashville. We found it to be an older motel, but very clean. We had a deluxe room which was very large and gave our toddler room to run about.
We would stay here again because of the value and cleanliness.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    60
    70
    56
    99
See reviews for
78
90
14
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2006

Stayed at this motel in April for a Nephrololgy Nurse convention and I thought everyone was very nice and helpful. The rooms are not fancy but clean and it is conveniently located. You can't beat it for the price.

  • Stayed April 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2006

I thought the Fiddler Inn was much more impressive then the Gaylord Hotel! It was very clean. Had friendly and pleasant staff. Not to mention it is close to the Opry! Easy access to Charlie Louvin Museum and Josh Snyder's Dog Haus!!!! Great Place to eat and socialize.

  • Stayed March 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2005

... and I include price in calculating my score.
This is a clean, quiet, comfortable alternative to the Gaylord Opryland across the street. The walk to the convention center is about 10-15 minutes (~500 yards) and in decent weather is a pleasant walk. The room was clean and comfortable, good water flow in the shower, free cheap coffee and crap donuts, and FREE wireless internet (which I'm using right now). If you consider that many hotels charge an additional $10 for www access, and that the equivalent breakfast at the Gaylord will run you $2.50 per coffee and $3 for (better) pastry, you could argue that the room rate is actually $15 less than you thought. The staff are friendly and cooperative - fun to talk with. I don't care what the other reviewers said - I liked it here. If you want to pay 3 times as much to go to the Gaylord, be my guest. I'll come back here.

  • Stayed November 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland, UK
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2005

We were disappointed by the Inn

The room was OK. Beds were changed daily and we got new towels, but the walls had a number of marks on which looked like bugs had been squashed on them.

After two nights we had added to them. Not really the place's fault but we had several roaches in the room with the doors opening onto the road and after finding one in my son's bed we booked out pronto and moved elsewhere.

Breakfast poor - average coffee and a muffin - that's it. Oh, and the pool is a longish walk from the main building.

We found the website very misleading and the place not as we expected.
The shop did offer cheap souvenirs, but that's about it

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank derbysteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville Kentucky
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2005

My family came to Nashville for Fan Fair and stayed at the Fiddlers Inn. The location was very near the shuttle stop for the downtown area. The room was just a place to sleep and that's it. Some guests liked to sit in their room with the door open ( I dont know why ) but I found it to be incomfortable passing this room in order to get to mine. The room was nothing special. The website shows a sleeper sofa in the king bed room but mine had a table instead that barely fit in the room. The carpet was a little damp, other than that it was a clean room.

Helpful?
3 Thank merrylucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chagrin Falls, OH
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2005

A friend & me stayed at The Fiddler's Inn March 18th & 19th while visiting Nashville for a Keith Urban concert. I must say that the photos on the website are a little misleading. The place is ok, but the photos make it look very new, nice, neat & clean. The outside is a little worn, but the rooms look like they have been remodeled within the past few years. The clerks are not very well versed on info regarding the rooms. I had called earlier in the week to check if there were hairdryers in each room, and was told that, no, there were no hairdryers, but one could be picked up at the front desk. Well, low and behold, there was one mounted on the wall in the bathroom. The street noise was not bad, but the people traffic in the morning (around 7am) past our 2nd floor room was rather rowdy.
I would stay there again if I was planning on spending time at Opryland. We did spend most of our time in Downtown Nashville, so I would definitely stay closer next time.

  • Stayed March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan&Ken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Opryland Area
Quality Inn Opryland Area
#112 of 154 in Nashville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.1 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
0.1 mi away
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Nashville at Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiddler's Inn North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiddler's Inn North

Property: Fiddler's Inn North
Address: 2410 Music Valley Dr, Nashville, TN 37214-1001
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Fiddler's Inn North 2*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fiddler's Inn North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiddler`s Inn North Hotel Nashville
Fiddlers Hotel Nashville
Fiddlers Hotel North
Fiddlers Inn Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing