We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“We're easy to please but this place was disgusting” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Nashville- Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn Nashville- Airport
Ranked #130 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
PUEBLO
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We're easy to please but this place was disgusting”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

It appears a family of 3-4 generations is trying to run the place. We never saw a smile the entire time we were there. The woman at the front desk was the rudest we met on our entire 3 week trip staying in numerous "budget" facilities. All we are looking for is clean. Aging furnishings isn't really a problem for us except that these were damaged and non-functional.

The first room we were assigned to hadn't been cleaned. Miss Pleasant at the front desk seemed very put out that we would request another room. We were assigned one 2 doors down and saw an elderly couple go to the original room to fix it up. They were in there a short time, I never heard a vacuum and I didn't see dirty linens removed. I hoped this was simply something I missed, but after a couple days there, I wouldn't be shocked that they simply made up the dirty beds for the next victi...oops, I mean customer.

We returned to the room late that night and upon showering found out the tub didn't drain. By the next morning, there was still standing water. I notified Miss Pleasant in person the next morning but she wrote nothing down and I had a bad feeling nothing would be done. My wife phoned down and talked to a man just to make sure this would be handled. Upon returning to the room late that night, guess what...suspicion confirmed, nothing was done.

The next morning I complained to Miss Pleasant and another man who said he took the phone call. She simply turned away without speaking and he said that yes, someone was dispatched to pour Drano in. Drano? That gave me a great feeling knowing that we were showering in 8 inches of a toxic chemical. Thank goodness my wife didn't choose to take a bath!

I was not going to pay for the second night but we didn't come to a resolution. Not wanting to ruin our vacation, I left hoping to be able to handle this differently after getting home. We'll see. I wish we could give a ZERO rating because that is the best this place deserves.

Room Tip: Find another hotel!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MARTY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    40
    55
    94
    295
See reviews for
126
131
69
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Housekeeping did not provide coffee, cups, or condiments. Room was not clean and smelled. Building was in disrepair.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Eun F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nashville hotels

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Arrived @ 11:30pm. Would not honor our reservation. Ran out of rooms. Desk clerk very rude. They finally found a room for us at another Days Inn across town, but I found out later that they charged us more than the lowest on-line price. That just added insult to injury. No rooms, and then gouge us for an extra $15 to 'help' us find another room.

Yikes! Stay away!

Room Tip: Find another location. Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank akaelble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed here for the CMA fest as it was the only hotel that was available. The location is great and it is close to everything that you need for the CMA fest. That is about the only positive thing I can say about the hotel. The female clerk/owner is extremely rude and not at all helpful. When we checked in to our first room, the toilet was clogged. It took us three phone calls to the front desk and over an hour for someone to finally come to the room. On the third call we said we had been waiting over an hour and her response was "I doubt you have been waiting that long." Excellent customer service there. Finally they couldn't find a solution to the problem so they moved us into another room, which luckily was a tad better than the last. The Sheets are all stained, not all the lights work and the bathroom was meh. We also had to call for extra TP and towels and when you call to request these you are told to go get them from the front desk, they dont even send someone to do it. Oh and then the lovely woman is so nice she gives you ONE toilet paper roll and ONE towel. GEE thanks. Very helpful.
At check out I asked for a receipt and Mrs. Sunshine at the desk told me their printer wasn't working and I should have had a receipt from check-in anyways. Well thank you Mrs. Obvious but I'm asking for a new receipt. Someone remove this woman from being at the front line with customers because she is AWFUL.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shauna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane)
3.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
5.6 mi away
Days Inn Airport Nashville East
Days Inn Airport Nashville East
#106 of 154 in Nashville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn
#58 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
3.6 mi away
Somatel Nashville Airport
Somatel Nashville Airport
#112 of 154 in Nashville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/ Briley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Nashville- Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Nashville- Airport

Property: Days Inn Nashville- Airport
Address: 821 Murfreesboro Pike, Nashville, TN 37217-1139
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Nashville- Airport 1.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Nashville- Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing