We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Hotel Preston

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Preston
Ranked #71 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Great place to stay in Nashville. It is a quick trip to the mall or downtown (cab ride is reasonable) The hotel is clean and has a very comfortable beds! Love the pink bustier in the lobby and the red cowhide wall coverings in the elevator. Enjoyed the lounge and got to hear a great local band.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Carol J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Preston09, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

We're so glad you're a fan of our quirky hotel, Carol. Thanks for spreading the word about us! Next time you are in the Music City, our door is always open.

Happy holidays,
Steve
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,472)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,812 - 1,818 of 2,472 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2013

1. Room and bathroom was very small. Hotel overall looked cheap and old. Carpet smelled bad and was soooo dusty around the edges! We ordered a movie and the TV was so snowy was hard to see it well. Had a very uncomfortable wooden chair with thin pillow to sit in. Food prices are outrageous! And outside pizza deliveries are not allowed. The staff at the front desk is rude, the buttons on the phones are messed up, kept trying to get a wakeup call and wouldn't work, finally called the front desk, received three different wakeup calls the next morning spaced several minutes apart. Staff has the attitude they would rather be working anywhere else. Food service deliveries were made by very nice people and even though we were charged a $3 delivery charge plus 18% gratuity slapped on top of the expensive food, we tipped them, because they probably don't see any of the money tacked onto our bill. The cloth napkins stunk with every meal, smelled like very old grease. Wish we had made reservations somewhere else and next time we will.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sleepy176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Preston09, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

I'm so sorry to hear about your disappointing experience. Before anything else, we want our guests to feel relaxed and taken care of, so I'm very surprised to read how truly underwhelming your stay with us was. If our front desk came across as unprofessional in any way, that wasn't our intention. We're very proud of our staff and work hard to make sure our guests are happy, so I can promise you this isn't an accurate reflection of our attitude or service in general.

Would you mind emailing me the dates you stayed with us? I'd like to look into this for you personally. We take cleanliness very seriously so I want to apologize if your room was dusty or not in the state you had hoped. Did you let anyone on staff know that your TV needed fixing and that the wooden chair was uncomfortable? We would have been happy to send someone up to accommodate you.

Once again, I am very sorry for your frustrating experience. I look forward to hearing back from you and continuing this conversation.

Much appreciated,
Steve
General Manager
steve.hoida@hotelpreston.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

Just spent a terrific long weekend here. It was amazing!! I got engaged in the Pink Slip lounge, the staff was awesome. Everything about this hotel is perfect. Location, price and let's not forget the bed was sooo comfortable. We will definitely be returning in the future. Thank you to everyone for making this weekend unforgettable. Mr&Mrs. Hough!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 145anonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Preston09, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

We're so glad you enjoyed yourself! We always want our guests to have a wonderful and relaxing stay, and it sounds like we hit the mark. Please come back and see us soon!

All the best,
Steve
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Stayed at this hotel for my cousin's wedding Sept 20th-22nd and very much enjoyed the boutique style hotel. Very Nice and clean. I like the security of having to use your room key for the elevator to move also...Will definitely stay again!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonya F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Preston09, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Thanks for this great feedback, Sonya. I'm glad you had a fun stay during your cousin's wedding! It's wonderful you felt secure, too. We'd love to have you back here soon!

Take care,
Steve
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Not sure why this hotel is rated as well as it is. I'm being generous in rating it a two. At least the beds were comfortable, it was clean, and the parking was free. Here's a list of my complaints from a recent stay:
- You need your key in the elevator in order to put in your floor number. This is fine, but no one bothered to tell us at checkin so we were very frustrated trying to get the elevator to work until we figured it out ourselves. There no sign in the elevator, just an inconspicuous slot to stick the card into.
- Beds were sold as queens. They were double beds. We own a queen and, believe me, these aren't queens.
- Two of 5 lights over the sink were out. The others were dim. My wife could barely see to apply her makeup.
- The alarm clock did not work. I'm a mechanical engineer and I couldn't figure out how to set it. I think it was broken.
- We ordered breakfast using a doorknob tag. None was delivered. When I questioned the front desk the clerk confessed that this had been a problem for others too because "The night bellhop just got back from vacation and although he collected the tags we have no idea what happened to them." She made no offer to make it right and in fact her only comment was a rather bored sounding "Sorry about that". I called the kitchen and they were of no help. They said "Sorry, we didn't get an order." They made no offer to get breakfast to us.
- We figured at least we'd have coffee using the coffee maker in the room. No dice. There were 2 packets of decafe, none of regular. We wanted the caffene!!
- The hotel provides no comment card or any way to let them know what you think. Guess they don't want to know.
- The alarm

Room Tip: Try another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohnandJaneS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Preston09, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

We always appreciate and encourage feedback from our guests, so I want to apologize for what sounds like very poor customer service. Above all else, we want our guests to be happy, so you can imagine how surprised and, quite frankly, embarrassed I am to read this review.

I'm sorry a staff member didn't let you know about the elevator card ahead of time and that you were surprised by the size of your beds. Did you let the concierge know that your beds weren't queens? The same goes with the lights that were out. We would have been happy to accommodate you.

With regards to the breakfast mishap, that was completely on us. There was some miscommunication among the staff, but the real red flag is that no one worked to rectify the issue. I can promise you that's not an accurate reflection of our service. Would you mind emailing me with the dates you stayed with us? I'd like to look into this personally.

Once again, I'm very sorry for your disappointing stay. Given the chance, I'm confident we can make this up to you.

Much appreciated,
Steve
General Manager
steve.hoida@hotelpreston.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

My hubby and I spent a long weekend in Nashville. The Hotel Preston allowed us to be minutes from downtown, the airport and all the local college campuses. We spent our days exploring the city and each night we enjoyed the live entertainment inside the hotel bar. The restaurant decor was my favorite and the food was always tasty and affordable. The decor, friendly staff and local feel of the place made this a wise and affordable choice for our visit to Nashville.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the higher levels and avoid being near an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveljoy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Preston09, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Thank you for your kind words. We're so glad you had such an enjoyable stay! I appreciate you giving our unique decor a shout out, too. Next time you and your hubby are in Nashville, our door is always open

Cheers,
Steve
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Staff at a place of business really makes or destroys a company. I travel all over the country and Krystle at this hotel front desk was the best front desk agent I have ever come across. Make sure you treat her right there you do NOT want to lose her!

Room Tip: Ask for a Beta Fish!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank docphilhousegrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Preston09, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Thank you for this glowing customer service endorsement! We take great pride in our staff and can't thank you enough for spreading the word. If you have any feedback for us regarding how we can improve your experience for next time, we're all ears!

Take care,
Steve
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
1.4 mi away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
1 mi away
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#56 of 159 in Nashville
1,746 reviews
2.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland
2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport
1.8 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Preston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Preston

Address: 733 Briley Pkwy, Nashville, TN 37217-1301
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range: £77 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Preston 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Preston is a delightfully uncommon Nashville hotel. Conveniently located near Nashville International Airport, just minutes from both downtown Nashville and Opryland, Hotel Preston caters to vacationers and business travelers alike with an only-in-Music City combination of creativity and sass. With an eclectic art collection and unique touches like lava lamps, rubber duckies and pet fish delivered upon request, Hotel Preston moves to its own beat.The hotel’s distinctive rooms, designed with custom furniture, eye-catching colors and unimaginably comfortable beds, have attracted worldwide media attention. Each room has a You Want It, You Got It button that caters to guests’ needs or whimsical desires: high-speed wireless Internet access, Aveda bath products, a Pillow Menu and Spiritual Menu.Hotel Preston offers state of the art meeting facilities with 7,408 sq. ft. of space including the 4,400 sq. ft. Gather Ballroom. Café Isabella serves up Italian comfort food with southern roots at Hotel Preston and caters to guests for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The hotel also boasts The Pink Slip, located off the lobby, where cocktails are served nightly and live music is showcased most nights and an inviting outdoor pool that is open seasonally. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Preston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Preston Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing