We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Interesting and Unique”
Review of Hotel Preston

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Preston
Ranked #70 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Tuscaloosa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Interesting and Unique”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Good food and bar, but as typical well overpriced. Live band was neat, room was clean and people all very friendly. Bed was very uncomfortable, I would stay somewhere else next time for a comfortable bed

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Preston09, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Tim, we want to provide you with a comfy place to rest your head, so I'm sorry to read our bed wasn't your favorite. (I think they're very comfy, but not everyone has the same mattress preferences!) Still, I'm happy to read that you enjoyed the Pink Slip, as well as a clean room. If there's anything you'd like to follow up on, please don't hesitate to reach out.

Until then,
Steven Hoida
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    657
    694
    525
    300
    204
See reviews for
534
672
169
567
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

If you are tired of the same hotel chains, Hotel Preston is the one for you. It's decorated with Nashville paraphernalia and was so much fun. The beds are super comfortable and the soaps,lotions are green tea and of good quality. Just a different twist...so tired of boring furnishings and sterile environments. Each guest is given a "Spiritual Menu" and a "Pillow Menu". With the stop for a unique experience. Can't comment in the price because we did Priceline and got 2 nights for $152, taxes included, which was probably a good deal. One suggestion I would have is for them to expand the workout room. There was only one elliptical and a treadmill that didn't work.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjbonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Preston09, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
It's so great to read you enjoyed your room and all its unique amenities! Thanks so much for leaving this thoughtful review, including the feedback on our workout room. Although the gym isn't the main focus of our hotel, it's helpful to see where you think we can improve. Overall, if you're ever back in Nashville, we'd love to see you again.

Take care,
Steven Hoida
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Got a real cheap rate on one of those buy before you know the name sights. At 1/2 a major chain 3 star hotel, I didn't expect much. I was there for a convention, so I cannot comment on the food otr bar, but from the front desk, to the rooms and all the staff. Hat's off. A great experience. I would return without hesitation.

Room Tip: I was straight across an elevator. Still quiet with great access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jumbo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Preston09, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Well I'm glad to read you enjoyed everything from the front desk to the rooms and staff. We'd love to show you a great meal the next time you're in Nashville, so don't be a stranger!

All the best,
Steven Hoida
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

After reading the reviews I was a little skeptical staying at this hotel, however, I was pleasantly surprised! This hotel is definitely unique and it's definitely a good kind of unique! The beds are SO comfy it was so difficult to get out of the bed in the morning because I was so happy where I was, in bed.
The room itself was clean and very nice, but the door stuck horribly. Every time I opened the door I had to use almost all of my force to get it open and I had to push it hard to get it to close. I was reluctant to go to the vending machine because I didn't want to wake up the people around me because it was so loud. This, though, wasn't a huge problem. It didn't bother me TOO much.
Clean bathrooms are always a must for me, and I felt this hotel did a good job of keeping up with my high expectations. This being said, the shower was definitely dated, he bathroom itself wasn't, but the shower was. The water also smelled sulfuric coming from the sink, and that kind of bothered me. The shower had good water pressure overall, but it was spotty.
We ordered room service one of the nights and it was about $55 for a burger, pasta, and a salad. This was definitely pricey for the quality. The food was subpar, but the people were nice. Also, they charge $3 to run someone up to the room for room service. I was a little confused by this, but it wasn't too big of an issue. One thing I was very disappointed with is that in the restaurant for breakfast, they make you pay for coffee. I have never been in a hotel where they charge for coffee!
I was happy to have free wifi with this hotel also! It was lacking though. It was slow and definitely very temperamental with connecting to my iPhone.
This hotel is one of the few hotels that accept dogs in Nashville, but it was also expensive ($45/night).
Overall, I feel this was a good stay and I wouldn't mind staying at Hotel Preston again! Some things that would deter me, however, is the slow internet and sulfuric water.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Preston09, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
I'm glad you were pleasantly surprised with our comfy beds and unique decor, Sarah! Thank you for leaving such a thoughtful review. I appreciate you bringing the sulfuric smell to my attention. Although sulfur is harmless, I can see how it could be unappealing, so it's worth looking into. What's more, I definitely want to look into the internet situation, as we want you to have a comfortable stay here.

In any case, I'm happy to read you enjoyed our quirky hotel, and I'd be happy to welcome you back the next time you're in Nashville.

Don't be a stranger!
Steven Hoida, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This was our second time staying at the Preston and will not be our last. We love this place. Everyone is so friendly, the rooms are always clean, comfy beds and the decor contemporary with a touch of country music. It is Nashville after all:)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debbies429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Preston09, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thanks for this thoughtful review! It's great to read you love everything from the rooms to the quirky decor. As always, we hope to see you the next time you're in Nashville.

Don't be a stranger!
Steven Hoida, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed this past weekend with seven other girls for a bachelorette party, and we had a great time! The hotel was very nice and clean, and the staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. Also enjoyed it being pet friendly and getting to see people with their pets in and out. Really enjoyed my stay here.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank SLS0524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Preston09, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed the stay. Next time you're in the area, we hope to host you again.

Cheers,
Steven Hoida
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Just did an amazing business meeting there and was happy to be there. Close to the airport, Great Shuttle Service, Great Drivers,Nice Rooms, Great Service, Incredibly fantastic beds, Great Food, Great Chef, I think it was Chef Michael, nice guy and Great Service staff like Jason who just happens to be from Arizona like me. Took care of us fabulously and a pleasure to talk to.
Will be back the next time in Nashville, no need to look anywhere else. I know Nashville is big enough to have lots of choices but the Hotel Preston did it all for me and was the place to be. Great Venue. Would gladly do it all over again!!

Room Tip: Ask for 805, huge!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Preston09, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thanks for that glowing review, Kerry! I'm glad you were able to come by while on business. Your compliments mean the world to us, so know that I'll pass this along to my staff (Jason and Michael, in particular!). Already looking forward to your next Nashville visit.

Until then,
Steven Hoida, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
1.4 mi away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#50 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,650 reviews
5.6 mi away
Best Western Suites Near Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Millennium Maxwell House Nashville
4.6 mi away
Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium
2.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Preston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Preston

Property: Hotel Preston
Address: 733 Briley Pkwy, Nashville, TN 37217-1301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Preston 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Preston is a delightfully uncommon Nashville hotel. Conveniently located near Nashville International Airport, just minutes from both downtown Nashville and Opryland, Hotel Preston caters to vacationers and business travelers alike with an only-in-Music City combination of creativity and sass. With an eclectic art collection and unique touches like lava lamps, rubber duckies and pet fish delivered upon request, Hotel Preston moves to its own beat.The hotel’s distinctive rooms, designed with custom furniture, eye-catching colors and unimaginably comfortable beds, have attracted worldwide media attention. Each room has a You Want It, You Got It button that caters to guests’ needs or whimsical desires: high-speed wireless Internet access, Aveda bath products, a Pillow Menu and Spiritual Menu.Hotel Preston offers state of the art meeting facilities with 7,408 sq. ft. of space including the 4,400 sq. ft. Gather Ballroom. Café Isabella serves up Italian comfort food with southern roots at Hotel Preston and caters to guests for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The hotel also boasts The Pink Slip, located off the lobby, where cocktails are served nightly and live music is showcased most nights and an inviting outdoor pool that is open seasonally. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Preston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Preston Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing