We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Bed”
Review of Hotel Preston

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Preston
Ranked #71 of 160 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed 9 May 2006

We stayed at the Hotel Preston on our way to Talledega and happened to catch Nashville during the Marathon weekend. The bed was absolutely marvelous. Everything about the room was wonderful. There is some construction going around the entrance that made it kind of hard to find the entrance in the dark, but other than that a very pleasant experience. We ate the breakfast buffet and it was good. Without a doubt, the best selling point about this hotel is the bed. So if comfort is key, stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank buggy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,486)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,443 - 2,449 of 2,486 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2006

We visited Nashville to check out hotels for our upcoming family reunion in 2007. We were given a reduced rate for the night, and had arrangements to meet the group sales rep the next morning, and to be his guests for breakfast. Due to major ongoing roadwork on Briley Parkway, we had considerable difficulty getting to the hotel entrance. Our room was very nice, with 2 very comfortable beds, coffeemaker, spa robe, and hair dryer. The view was disappointing, overlooking the Parkway construction and sea of gravel and dirt by the hotel. Also, the airport and construction noise made it difficult to sleep past 7 am. The pool area was also very noisy due to traffic and the A/C fans of the hotel near the pool. Our meeting with the group sales rep never happened--he had forgotten the appointment and we were unable to see the meeting and banquet rooms, handicapped rooms, etc. we needed to see in order to make a decision for the reunion. We were not even offered the breakfast, as promised. When I contacted the hotel the next day, I was offered no compensation for our inconvenience. Actually, we were offered compensation only if we signed a contract with them for the reunion! Needless to say, I passed.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kkmonga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 May 2006

Hotel Preston is not accustomed to giving away free room nights to guests. This plush hotel stays busy with paying guests who report their love for our unique boutique environment. It is no secret there is construction on the interstate, in July 2005 Southern Living Magazine stayed with us and highly recommended our hotel despite the growth happening on the roadway at our exit. Our dedicated sales team is delighted to host prospective clients for a delicious breakfast when we know they are coming and make appointments for a site tour. Our location is perfect for quick overnight stays for clients looking to catch an early morning flight, however we do recommend giving yourself time to sit and enjoy a leisurely breakfast before you rush off to catch the plane. We will even drive you to the airport no additional cost, which is a great feature for our guests. This is often a deciding factor when a guest wants to get that complimentary shuttle as part of their paid visit.

In short, Nashville is a growing city. Full of fantastic hotels, attractions and restaurants. Along with this comes the need to widen roads. We are proud our city is growing and look forward to the final stages of our brand new bigger, better exit. Until that time we host guests who seek the plush sleep experience and delightfully fun attititude of Hotel Preston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Nashville
16
Reviewed 19 April 2006

We just moved to the Nashville area last month prior to this we visited to find a home etc. We stayed at the Hotel Preston and was it a nice surprise! It is very easy to find and get to from the airport. We checked in early and our room was ready. We noticed they put us in a non smoking room. We went back to the front desk and they took care of it and offered to have our bags moved to a new room. This was the only problem we encountered during our stay. Yes it is true, the beds are also very comfortable!

The service was wonderful, if you stay at this hotel for any length of time you will deffinately know the staff by their first name.

They have a lounge off the main lobby and a nice restaurant. The lounge much to our surprise held several events during the week with famous country song writers and talent! I mean people who have songs in the top 40! WOW..this was a nice surprise for us as we love Counrty Music. We had a wonderful time!

  • Stayed: February 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2006

i just came back from a week at Hotel Preston. Great location at the junction of I40 and Briley Parkway. Close to both downtown and Opry area. With construction in front of the hotel, it was a bit tricky to find the driveway, but once you find it, you will not have a problem. The hotel is large and tall and visible from most of the roads, which is helpful if you dont know your way around Nashville. The staff was very accomodating. The lobby is modest, but very nice, clean and has great art work. We were on the 8th floor, overlooking a nearby neighborhood. The room seems modest at first glance, but is the DETAILS that I loved. First of all, the colours are soothing. The furniture is a dark mahoganey. There is a padded bench, armoire with drawers which houses the tv on a swivel thingie, a desk with chair and an oversized chair to relax in. The windows are huge. Loved the climate control. The beds are fabulous, and I loved the pillow menu. On each bed, there are 4 pillows: one soft, one medium, one firm and one extra firm. Lots of luxurious linens. I loved the bamboo plant. Also, two phones and two phone lines. Alarm clock with cd player (you can borrow cds from the front desk). Lamp on desk had plugs and modem plugins and info for using laptops. I LOVED the starbucks coffee and tazo tea (didnt love the powdered coffeemate, and no fridge for cream!). Also loved the ceramic coffee mugs, the waffle robes. The shower was awesome, and loved the "spa" products (soap, body wash, lotion, etc.) Pretty good tv channels. Did not eat in the restaurant, looked overpriced. LOVED the live music in the bar every night. No pressure to buy a drink, in fact sat there most nights with my own bottle of water. Great entertainment. Loved the karaoke night, songwriter's night. Staff was very accomodating and helpful. Called down for more coffee, 5 minutes later, had it. Very helpful with directions and maps. Very, very quiet. Can;'t hear any road noise at all. Did hear other doors closing at times, but it wasn't excessive, and to be expected. i think there is an outside pool, exercise room and saw an advertisement about spa services in your room.

All in all! Excellent-- would definitely stay here again. Got a great deal from orbitz and loved everything about it.

Any more info- email me at odaisydukeo at yahoo. Would be glad to tell you more!

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank odaisydukeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Tennessee
18
Reviewed 17 March 2006

My husband came in from Iraq.. We wanted to spend the night at a nice hotel.. before heading home.. I checked & the Hotel Preston was rated great for the beds.. which was important due to jet lag ...
He slept great.. BUT.. The people in the ajoining room kept me up.. The walls are so that I could hear every word they said... I would not recommend this hotel to anyone for that reason.. The staff was great..BUT this hotel is NOT for privacy !!

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2006

Was apprehensive about this hotel, but was very delighted with our stay.. Just got home today &
will definitely stay at Preston again since I'm
in Nashville once a month. Beds are fabulous &
every staff-member was absolutely outstanding in-
cluding the van driver (from Russia--sorry don't
remember his name). Many thanks to the wonderful
staff.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globetrotter2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
310
Reviewed 6 March 2006

Stayed: February 2006
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
1.4 mi away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
1.1 mi away
Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland
1 mi away
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#52 of 160 in Nashville
1,763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites  Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#63 of 160 in Nashville
452 reviews
2.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport
7.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Nashville
Sleep Inn Nashville
#87 of 160 in Nashville
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Preston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Preston

Address: 733 Briley Pkwy, Nashville, TN 37217-1301
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: £74 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Preston 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Preston is a delightfully uncommon Nashville hotel. Conveniently located near Nashville International Airport, just minutes from both downtown Nashville and Opryland, Hotel Preston caters to vacationers and business travelers alike with an only-in-Music City combination of creativity and sass. With an eclectic art collection and unique touches like lava lamps, rubber duckies and pet fish delivered upon request, Hotel Preston moves to its own beat.The hotel’s distinctive rooms, designed with custom furniture, eye-catching colors and unimaginably comfortable beds, have attracted worldwide media attention. Each room has a You Want It, You Got It button that caters to guests’ needs or whimsical desires: high-speed wireless Internet access, Aveda bath products, a Pillow Menu and Spiritual Menu.Hotel Preston offers state of the art meeting facilities with 7,408 sq. ft. of space including the 4,400 sq. ft. Gather Ballroom. Café Isabella serves up Italian comfort food with southern roots at Hotel Preston and caters to guests for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The hotel also boasts The Pink Slip, located off the lobby, where cocktails are served nightly and live music is showcased most nights and an inviting outdoor pool that is open seasonally. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Preston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Preston Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing