We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Quality Boutique Hotel”
Review of Hotel Preston

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Preston
Ranked #71 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed 31 December 2010

Stayed here on a whim while attending a car show and was amazingly surprised. This is a high quality refurb of some chain hotel. Outstanding pillow menu along with fresh flowers in the room everyday. High quality furnishing throughout. First class desk/room service.

Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
Thank Darrell J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Preston09, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2011

Thank you for your response. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,466)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,185 - 2,191 of 2,466 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2010

Saying the kids menu was limited would be an understatement. Main menu only two steak options at 30&31 dollars way to pricey. Overall I enjoyed my stay and so did my ten year old daughter though we both agree we would not stay here again based on menu options and prices.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emilyr77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2010

I was not impressed with this hotel. It was dark and decorated kind of odd. I felt nervous to go down to the fitness room alone. We would not choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tdardis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Preston09, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2011

Dear Guest,

I am sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. Thank you for your comments. We hope you will come back and stay with us again on your next trip to Nashville.

Sincerely,

Monique
Facilties Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2010

Seems this place has some issues with consistency. Some love it and find no flaws. Others find it to be somewhat dirty and smelly. Sadly, I found it to be a mixed bag experience.
The Good:
nice pillow selections, comfy firm beds, good coffee and great tea in the room, nice view of downtown in the distance.
The Bad:
Charging more for Internet seems old school, but fancier hotels do it, I guess they deem themselves in that category. Pool is outdoors, but that seems to be an issue with Nashville. Very few there have mastered the technology of putting a pool inside. Definitely would be a little better value in the summer.
Toiletries were limited to those you'd expect at a Best Western. Better quality? Yes. But no lotion, cap, buffer, etc that hyatts, kiptons, and marriotts throw at you.
The Ugly:
Messy Unkept Room! First they put us in a room that was not touched by a maid (I hope). We went 9 floors back to the elevator and told the desk clerk. No apologies. Passed the blame onto the maids. In reality who let's maids get off with NOT cleaning a room? Anyway, without an apology for the error, bad first impression, and lack of good communication/management going on in the hotel he gives us another room. 713 was clean! Why we should celebrate? Not sure. After that first impression one is a little more nervous when pulling back the bed spread.
Now for a nice hot shower under a cool looking shower head. Whoa! The back base for the shower head is broken and unhinged from the wall. That's okay for Motel 6, but they aren't trying to be a 3.5 star hotel. Once again, maids should have told maitenance or management, but appearantly they haven't mastered the human art of communication. Oh well, no huge deal. Let's just relax under the shower. I switch on the water, it belches, and a burst of rust colored water comes gushing out. These fancy hotels think of all the extra touches to make a stay unique!
After it got that out of it's system, a good hot shower ensued. After whic, I grabbed a nice large white towel, opened it up and let out a little "huh?!" Greyish spots on the towel! I could tell they were clean, but I figure there is a general fear of bleach and stain removel in the hotel.
It wasn't a Motel 6, but they tried. It wasn't a Kipton, but they tried. Failed on both accounts. Place has some promise, but also some issues. A lot like Terrel Owens, I guess.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natebanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Preston09, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2011

I am sorry to hear about the problems that you encountered while staying at our hotel. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2010

Hotel Preston was an amazing experience. I would recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenjenl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Preston09, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2011

Thank you for your response. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2010

Got there late, had reserved a king room. The staff noted that it was the last one, and was the pet friendly room (we have no pet) - half the floor was soaking wet, when we reported the floor the staff told us if it gets worse let them know. No credit offered or another room. The heater/AC made horrible loud noises all night. Will not stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iliketogonow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Preston09, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2010

Dear Guest,

I apologize for the problems that you had with your room. We will certainly address the issues with our staff to ensure that a more proactive approach is taken. Thank you for your feedback and I hope you will come back and stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Monique
Facilities Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2010

I was on a business trip here at the hotel. The room was very spacious and clean. The staff were all nice. The food was great druing my stay. Normally on a business trip with meetings involved the food is not that great but this was great food.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lulu_aubie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Preston09, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear that you had a good meeting and enjoyed the food. Our Chef works hard to ensure everthing is perfect for our guests. I hope you will come back and see us again soon!

Sincerely,

Monique
Facilities Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#54 of 157 in Nashville
1,720 reviews
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport
2.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Nashville Airport Marriott
Nashville Airport Marriott
#21 of 157 in Nashville
831 reviews
1.8 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Preston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Preston

Address: 733 Briley Pkwy, Nashville, TN 37217-1301
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range: £84 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Preston 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Preston is a delightfully uncommon Nashville hotel. Conveniently located near Nashville International Airport, just minutes from both downtown Nashville and Opryland, Hotel Preston caters to vacationers and business travelers alike with an only-in-Music City combination of creativity and sass. With an eclectic art collection and unique touches like lava lamps, rubber duckies and pet fish delivered upon request, Hotel Preston moves to its own beat.The hotel’s distinctive rooms, designed with custom furniture, eye-catching colors and unimaginably comfortable beds, have attracted worldwide media attention. Each room has a You Want It, You Got It button that caters to guests’ needs or whimsical desires: high-speed wireless Internet access, Aveda bath products, a Pillow Menu and Spiritual Menu.Hotel Preston offers state of the art meeting facilities with 7,408 sq. ft. of space including the 4,400 sq. ft. Gather Ballroom. Café Isabella serves up Italian comfort food with southern roots at Hotel Preston and caters to guests for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The hotel also boasts The Pink Slip, located off the lobby, where cocktails are served nightly and live music is showcased most nights and an inviting outdoor pool that is open seasonally. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Preston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Preston Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing