We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great music and souther food”

B.B. King's Blues Club
Reserve with OpenTable
B.B. King's Blues Club is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #92 of 2,067 Restaurants in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$40
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Commerce
Description: The club offers a menu comprised of a variety of the South's most delicious comfort foods influenced by flavors from New Orleans all the way to the Mississippi Delta, including authentic Memphis-style barbecue. Open daily for lunch, dinner and late night meals, the intimate restaurant and live music venue has some of the finest local entertainment in town live on stage nightly as well as national touring performers. B.B. King's is also a fantastic event venue - and not just because of the location, food and music. The club offers several creative options to meet your event needs. With a unique layout, there are several different areas available for booking that perfect venue space for a variety of events - from birthday parties and family reunions to wedding receptions and corporate events.
Valley Forge
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“great music and souther food”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Loved the music. Food was very good. Had some problems with service after a large group arrived and we had to change tables. Worth going back again to give service another try since food and music were so good.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank valleyforgejanice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

891 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    346
    315
    145
    52
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Fun Venue for a Corporate Event”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We went to B.B. King's for a corporate event with about 300 people and it was really a lot of fun. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking to plan a large event in downtown Nashville. The food was good but the entertainment was fabulous. I am not sure what the name of the band we had playing that night but it was terrific. The three female singers they have as part of there group truly made the night. Everyone stayed all night long just because the energy of the ladies singing wouldn't let you leave.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank DDB0726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“#anicasnashbash”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We went to Nashvillle for a bachelorette weekend. Having 22 --20 something year old girls, we had to plan ahead. We reserved space at BB Kings. When we got there, they had us all set up in our own area, a menu with Anica's name printed on it and the best service we had all weekend-- not to mention the music was FANTASTIC! GREAT TIME for sure!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank illinoisskiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Blues Heaven”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

BB King's was recommended to me by a friend and it didn't disappoint. I was warmly greeted and seated straight away at a table with s great view of the stage. The place is huge and was just full enough to give the place a good atmosphere. I ordered the pork chops with fries, it was a bit slow in coming, but I WS listening to some great blues so it was fine. When it did come it was really good food - expensive though $22 for pork chops (£17).

The reason I give it 4 stars is because the WiFi was awful and my waiter was slow when I came to pay, plus they only have garlic mash, no plain

Helpful?
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fun times in Nashville”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Although we are in the heart of country music land, we really enjoyed hearing the blues at B.B. King's. The service was great, food was very good, and beers cold. We ate lunch here on Friday, and after walking around for a few hours, returned here to enjoy the music again !

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelly V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed B.B. King's Blues Club also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to B.B. King's Blues Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing