We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt
Ranked #25 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Prior Lake
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overall Good”
Reviewed 8 March 2012

This Hotel is located near the Vanderbilt campus. There are a lot of restaurants within walking distance and the free shuttle that will take you downtown Nashville was great and easy to use. The staff at this hotel is very friendly. The room was clean and the pool, hot tub and workout room were a nice bonus. Breakfast for $9.95 was a good deal with many options available but Brueggers and Starbucks is only a short walk away along with Panera Bread. Overall a good hotel and great staff!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jt1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nashbill, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, 1 April 2012
Dear Jt1016,

Thank you for staying in our hotel and sharing your thoughts with us.

Your comments have been shared with our entire staff.

We do hope to see you again next time you are here in town, we will be waiting for you.

Sincerely,

Juan C Mera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,529 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    844
    425
    167
    64
    29
See reviews for
335
375
48
487
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Stayed over the weekend of 2/18-19/12. We had a wonderful time at this hotel. The staff was very helpful with any and all of our questions. Ms. Laura Ruiz at the front desk was great! JC Timberlake, who happens to be the director of sales and our liason to this trip went out of his way to help us also. The rooms where large and comfortable. The beds and linens nice, soft, comfy and fresh! We stayed in one night and just watched tv because the room was sooo inviting! Anyway, I would definately recommend this hotel for value and comfort! By the way, the breadfast was wonderful also!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanne659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nashbill, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Dear Jeanne659,

On behalf of our entire staff thank you for for your great Trip Advisor review.

Your kind words have been shared with our associates, specially with laura and JC,

Please come back and see us again next time you are here in Nashville.

Sincerely,

Juan C Mera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

This hotel is clean and our room was average/good. There was a lot of road noise, sirens, and the walls are thin and you can hear everything around you and in the halls. Corner room is next to the ice maker so be prepared for that and all thr other noise with earplugs. Ac was very loud. Room service is pretty much non existent with hours from 5-10pm only. This was super annoying when we came in at 10 after the Opry and wanted dinner because the restaurants down the road were also closed! Kitchen staff was snarky when I questioned the 'room service' hours. We left a day early because it was just average and we were uncomfortable with the amenities like room service and pool. I thought the pool and hot tub water did not seem fresh and clean and pool was too cold for comfortable swimming. Hotel was otherwise pretty clean though. I would try somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UGAPackers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nashbill, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Dear UGAPackers,

Thank you for recently staying with us and reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor.

On behalf of our entire staff I want to express to you how sorry we are we failed to completely fullfill your expectations.

Your comments have been shared and reviewed with our entire staff.

We do hope you give another chance the next time you are here in Nashville as I will personally make sure everything goes smooth with your stay.

Sincerely,

Juan C Mera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

This hotel is in a great location near music row. Good restaurants and bars near by. Only a minute ride to broadway street. The rooms were clean and nice and up to the hilton standards. There is a free shuttle downtown as well. The hotel has a nice music theme to it. I will stay there again definitely!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rocknrollchica2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nashbill, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Dear Rocknrollchica2,

Thank you for your Trip Advisor review, our entire staff is thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us.

Your comments have been shared with our sssociates and we do hope to see you again next time you are here in Nashville.

Sincerely,

Juan C Mera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level 6 Contributor
281 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

As a frequent customer at Hilton family properties, I always enjoy my stays at a Hilton Garden Inn. However, without a doubt, the HGI Nashville/Vanderbilt is more than a cut above the normal high HGI standards!

This impressive property is centrally located near all Nashville attractions. They have free shuttle service within three-mile radius, but taxi service is also reasonable. Their King Corner Room with floor-to-ceiling curved window was spacious and outfitted with both microwave and refrigerator...necessities for making popcorn and keeping the wine chilled :-) But they also have a full restaurant and bar on property, besides serving up the traditional good HGI breakfast. Going to sleep with views of the Nashville nightlights was wonderful. And the hotel staff (regardless of job or position) were nothing but incredibly helpful, friendly and always with "can do" attitudes. It was an incredible stay!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eelSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nashbill, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Dear eelSeattle,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel here on Tripadvisor.

We are glad you enjoyed yor stay with us, your comments have been shared with our entire staff and needless to say we are all thrilled your stay was a satisfactory one.

Please come and see us again next time you are here in Nashville.

Sincerely,

Juan C Mera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

My husband, brother and myself stayed here for three nights as part of a visit to Nashville for a UFC event. The hotel is in a wonderful location for eating, drinking and visiting downtown, though not inside the inner interstate loop. There are several restaurants and bars within walking distance down Broadway from hotel, as is Vanderbilt University. The hotel provides a free shuttle going anywhere within a 3-mile radius which was terrific and drops off across the street from entrance to Bridgestone Arena. The hotel support, staff, cleanliness and all things within the hotel were great. Very nice workout facilities and indoor pool. Breakfast at hotel restaurant was good and affordable in comparison to area costs (but would have been nice to have included for price). Bed was adjustable so you could make it firmer or softer and they have TONS of cable channels. Would stay again.

The only drawback for me was the $20 per day to park in their dismal parking deck. It appeared to be "new", but leaked horribly (big pools of water on every floor on entrance side) and you could see huge cracks in the concrete. Lots of construction materials and debris, too. Was not connected to hotel either, so you had to walk out of the deck and then into the side/valet entrance.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Broadway or northeast (facing downtown) are best to avoid looking and hearing construct...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HouseLover77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nashbill, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Dear Houselover77,

On behalf of our entire staff I wnat to say thank you for your Tripadvisor review, Your comments and observations have been shared with our associates.
Your comments on the parking lot have been noted and we are currently working on improving our operation.
We hope to see you next time you are here in Nashville.

Sincerely,

Juan C Mera
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Hospitality at it's finest! The location is great and you can't beat the shuttle service. Rooms are clean and well equipped. The staff is over the top, from check in to check out it doesn't get any better. I will be back!!!

Room Tip: High floors=Great view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cstanfillGSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nashbill, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Dear Cstanfill,

On behalf of our entire staff I want to say thank you for your excellent Trip Advisor review.

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us, I have shared your comments with our entire staff.

We do hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Juan C Mera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Nashville Vanderbilt/West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt
Address: 1715 Broadway Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203-2709
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Nashville
#4 Green Hotel in Nashville
#13 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#16 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in mid-town Nashville conveniently located off I-65/I-40 on Broadway Avenue. Within a short distance of our newly built hotel is Nashville's bustling downtown area, the famous Music Row, and both Belmont and Vanderbilt Universities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing