We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel and Excellent Value Given Proximity to Downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt
Ranked #24 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 1 May 2012

In town for the Nashville St. Judes 1/2 marathon. Due to availability I had to move hotels on the Sunday in order to get closer to downtown. Although no fault in the first hotel, I was especially impressed with the service, location and price of the second hotel, Hilton Garden Inn Vanderbilt.
There was a slight blip in my reservation upon check-in but I was very pleased with how courteously and professionally it was dealt with. My room had a bay window (the Evolution Room?) which, as long as you didn't look straight down into the carwash below offered sweeping views of the hills and the city skyline. Bed was incredibly comfortable and the complimentary breakfast (I think thrown in due to the slight blip) was outstanding with omelettes made to order. Shell mini-mart right across the street for snacks and drinks was nice

I know they offer a shuttle but I often prefer to walk (build up a thirst) and it is a safe 15 minutes to the heart of Broadway should you prefer to go this way. Given what was the price differential between being in the core and this location I feel this was excellent value for the money.
Finally, I booked an airport shuttle for 3 PM with the front desk on my final day. Although not concerned, by 3:02 the front desk staff was already following up by phone to see the cause of delay - very impressive.
Will not hesitate to stay here again and look forward to it because Nashville was a hoot.

Room Tip: Ask for a Bay Window Room, preferably high up
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveldad11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nashbill, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2012

Dear Traveldad11,

Thank you for your excellent Tripadvisor review, we are glad that even though it was due to an over book situation at another hotel, we were able to have you as our guest.

Your comments have been shared with our entire staff and we do hope to see you once again next time you are here in Nashville.

Sincerely,

Juan C Mera
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,605)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,470 - 1,476 of 1,605 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2012

Attended a two day business meeting at the HGI Vanderbilt. The meeting/banquet staff were courteous, attentive and very competent. Also found the guest room to be very clean and the bed very comfortable. Plenty of dining options in the walking area, and comp shuttle to Music Row. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nashbill, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

Dear David D,

On behalf of our entire staff I want to say thank your excellent Trip Advisor review, we are thrilled your business meeting went well and you enjoyed your stay with us.

Please come back and see is again next time your are here in Nashville.

Sincerely,

Juan C Mera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

My son is a high school senior and has been accepted to Vanderbilt U. We decided to visit the place to see if he should spend the upcoming 4 yrs. there. While we decided that the school is not for him, our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn was very pleasant. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable and the breakfast was fantastic. We used the shuttle once to go downtown and enjoy some music. We also used an airport shuttle, so we did not have our own vehicle. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nashbill, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2012

Dear Steve U,

On behalf of the entire staff here at the Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Vanderbilt I want to say thank you for your excellent survey.

Your comments have been shared with our associates, we do hope to see you again in the near future.

SIncerely,

Juan C Mera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. Everyone was friendly and helpful and the rooms and amenities were great. I found the bed to be incredibly comfortable, no back pain for me during this stay. I will definitely stay here on my next Nashville visit. Thanks, Alison E.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nashbill, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2012

Dear Alison E,

Thank you for your kind words, your review has been shared with our entire staff.

We are extremely happy you found our adjustable beds to be comfortable and had a good stay,

Please come back and see us again you are here in Nashville.

Sincerely,

Juan C Mera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Its a nice place although we were charged 20 dollars to park.
The desk clerks were not very friendly and the beds were horrible. I think they were broken.
Very good location

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billn39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nashbill, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

Dear Billn39,

Thank you for your Tripadvisor review. On behalf of our entire staff I want to apologize for our shortcomings, your comments have been shared with our staff and they will only help us improve.

We do hope to see you again next time you are here in Nashville, I will personally make sure every thing goes smooth with your stay.

Sincerely,

Juan C Mera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

This is one of the best Hilton Garden Inns out there. Excellent location, within walking distance to downtown (a little bit of a jaunt, but not bad) and music row and Vanderbilt. Many restaurants within an easy walk PLUS they offer a shuttle. I love the fresh fruit that is left in the foyer area of each floor. Rooms are always clean and well kept. Hilton should be proud to have its name affiliated with this property.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mwright4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nashbill, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2012

Dear Mwright4,

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Vanderbilt I want to say thank you for your excellent Trip Advisor review.

Your comments have been shared with our entire staff and we are all thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you again next time you are here in town!

Sincerely,

Juan C Mera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We stayed here for a friends wedding. The reception was held on the top floor. This hotel is new and has a parking garage attached to it. One bonus to this hotel was the shuttle service willing to take us to local bars in the Midtown-12 Ave area. We cabbed it back. Overall a nice stay, which means my reasonable expectations were met. I would recommend this property. There was/is construction to building adjacent to the hotel, we did not hear or observe any building or construction during our stay. Even as a Hilton Diamond member staying on points, I still had to pay for parking. Not a deal breaker, but not surprising considering the area.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nashbill, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2012

Dear James J,

On behalf of our etire staff I want to say thank you for your Trip Advisor review.

We hope you had fun at your friends wedding, we thought it was a complete success.

Next time you are here in Nashville, please come back and stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Juan C Mera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt
0.4 mi away
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
#12 of 157 in Nashville
1,730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt

Address: 1715 Broadway Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203-2709
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Nashville
#4 Green Hotel in Nashville
#13 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#16 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: £112 - £317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in mid-town Nashville conveniently located off I-65/I-40 on Broadway Avenue. Within a short distance of our newly built hotel is Nashville's bustling downtown area, the famous Music Row, and both Belmont and Vanderbilt Universities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing