We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt
Ranked #27 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My experience in Nashville was complimented and enhanced by the excellent customer service and amenities provided by this hotel. The staff was always eager to assist and share the local secrets with us and provided the perfect recommendations each time. The best part is the location and the complimentary shuttle service. The drivers were outgoing, personable and gracious. Great snacks and music in the lobby. Highly recommend this place!

Room Tip: Ask for the jacuzzi tub. It's actually in the room not the bathroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJ G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kyledzembo, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

TJ G,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Nashville! From the sounds of it you really enjoyed your visit! The staff here really does a wonderful job helping our guests as they are very knowledgeable of entertainment options in the city. We're thrilled we were able to help make your stay in Nashville a memorable one! We look forward to your next visit.

Kyle Dzembo
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,636)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,219 - 1,225 of 1,637 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014

My husband and I stayed here while he attended a work event at Vanderbilt. We were very pleased with our stay. Our room was clean and spacious - we were given a corner room at the end of the hall so it was very quiet as well. The staff was friendly and helpful. They were always willing to help us call a cab or recommend a restaurant. When we needed to change clothes for our trip home but had already checked out of our room, they even pointed us to a bathroom on the top floor so that we had more room and privacy to get ready. Much appreciated! The little extras really made the stay special like the free coffee/tea in the lobby. They also put out cookies, nut mixes and Goo Goo Clusters in the afternoon (we ate about 100 Goo Goo Clusters - so yummy!). The shuttle service was great for close by trips. One word of caution - the trip out to Opryland/Grand Ole Opry cost us about $30 each way in taxi fare. This is not the fault of the hotel - I just wish I had looked into this when I was planning my days. It is in a great neighborhood - you can walk to lots of restaurants and bars. Some were local places like South Street, The Row and Slider House and some were chains like Panera and Brueggers. I would recommend this hotel for a great stay in Nashville.

Room Tip: Some traffic noise at the front of hotel so if you are a light sleeper, may want to ask for a room t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel43_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kyledzembo, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

travel43_1,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Nashville! We're very glad you enjoyed the hotel, staff, and surroundings during your visit! Thank you so much for your kind words especially in regards to the staff as we work very hard to provide PERFECT 10 service to each of our guests. Please stay with us again during your next visit to Nashville!

Kyle Dzembo
Assistant Generel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I went to Nashville on business and was looking for a place outside of the city but close enough to walk and enjoy the city! The Hilton Garden Inn was perfect! Just far enough to stay where it wasn't noisy but also just a short walk away from the exitement!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kyledzembo, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

James W,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent business trip to Nashville. We understand you have many options and certainly appreciate your business. We also have much pride in our location as like you said we are perfectly situated far enough outside of the immediate downtown, however close enough where you can enjoy all the fun! We hope you stay with us again next time you are in town!

Kyle Dzembo
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Was in nashville for the blackhawks game. Chris and Ian rocked and were so sweet and nice defiantly coming back! Rooms were great and the shuttles to downtown were very convenient. Well recommended!

Chicagoans

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kyledzembo, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Sarah E,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us here on TripAdvisor! Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and that the shuttle was able to help make your time in Nashville a memorable one! Thank you for your kind words regarding the shuttle staff, they do an incredible job especially considering the demand of their job at times. We do hope to see you again very soon!

Kyle Dzembo
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This hotel is a viable option with no real negatives to push you away from it. It is a clean, roomy facility. The bathroom in the room I was in had "mop tracks" from the last cleaning, the shower was clean but had the caulking repaired and it looked like it had been layered on the old caulk. There were holes in the tile where something had been installed previously. The tub/shower had three options for water: in the tub, a hand wand or a shower head. The lever that controlled this function was not clearly labeled and it was an awkward set-up. The room itself was large, warmly colored and cozy, but had too much furniture. There were ten (10) items in the room that I would count as furniture. There is a fee for parking, $25 for valet or $22 for self park. Breakfast is a $11.95 buffet. I ordered an omelet and found it to be fairly tasteless and on the overdone side. The fitness center has two treadmills, one bicycle, one elliptical and free weights. The equipment was functional, but aging. Wifi is free. The staff is friendly. Unfortunately there are cookies

Room Tip: The even numbered rooms below the fourth floor on the back side may have a view of a parking deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kyledzembo, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Randy L,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us here on tripadvisor. We're very disappointing that you did not feel your stay with us was less than stellar. This is certainly not what we strive for at all. I would really appreciate it if you wouldn't mind calling us at your earliest convenience so we can check on the guest room malfunctions you experienced. We can be reached at 615.369.5900. We're also very sorry you did not like our cookie/goo goo cluster offerings at check in. Typically these are a hit. If you ever stay with us and are looking for healthier options perhaps we would be glad to substitute our offering. Thank you again for bringing all of this to our attention. We do hope you consider us again in the future.

Kyle Dzembo
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

First time in Nashville and were worried about picking the right - or wrong - hotel.

We chose well because this place was fabulous. Rooms excellent, Staff superb, Food great, and we made several friends at the bar on an evening - including Steve, the very 'Nashville Knowledgeable' bartender. And how about this....? We even got ourselves a personalised invite to the Country Music Awards by one of the main sponsors. Those are the type of people you will meet in this place. Excellent networking.

Yes it was a little pricey and maybe we paid slightly over the odds to stay here, but it was worth it.

I loved the complimentary coffee in the reception and the free shuttle downtown. Downtown is just over a mile away, but it's down a very busy thoroughfare and nobody seems to walk .... everybody takes the free shuttle. In fact, one day Nashville had a thunderstorm like we have never seen before. The streets were deserted and the bars were packed and not a taxi to be seen. We rang the hotel and they immediately sent out the shuttle to pick us up. Now that's service!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Madmum12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kyledzembo, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Madmum12,

We are certainly glad you chose us for your trip to Nashville as well! Such great news to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and had such a blast during your recent visit. The shuttle driver really do a phenomenal job servicing our guests especially consider how in demand their services our. Great news to hear they assisted you, especially when it was rainy! Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us.

Kyle Dzembo
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Truly an excellent hotel for a family college visit. Big indoor pool for the younger kids and close proximity to Belmont. Very helpful staff and great valet service. The lunch buffet was a good value. It is open Mon, Tues, Thurs and Fri.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank BFamily7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kyledzembo, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

BFamily7,

Thank you for choosing us during your visit to Belmont! I hope you enjoyed your college visit! Belmont is such a great school. Very awesome to hear that you enjoyed our weekday buffet lunch including PASTA WEDNESDAY! (my personal favorite). We do hope you stay with us again in the future (certainly if you pursue Belmont!) Best of luck on the college hunting!

Kyle Dzembo
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown)
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt

Address: 1715 Broadway Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203-2709
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Nashville
#4 Green Hotel in Nashville
#12 Family Hotel in Nashville
#13 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: £107 - £297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in mid-town Nashville conveniently located off I-65/I-40 on Broadway Avenue. Within a short distance of our newly built hotel is Nashville's bustling downtown area, the famous Music Row, and both Belmont and Vanderbilt Universities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing