We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location and Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt
Ranked #25 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Convenient location and Great Service”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This hotel is very conveniently located in Nashville. If you are visiting Belmont University, Vanderbilt or Downtown, great location. You can even walk to some great restaurants. The famous Hattie B's Hot Chicken is just down the street. The valets are friendly and very helpful. The front desk makes you feel welcome and are more than willing to answer any questions you might have. The room was very clean and had all the amenities needed. There is even a Keurig in your room, so very good coffee. Definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kyledzembo, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Debi F,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us here on TripAdvisor! It's great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm glad to hear that you found our front desk and valet staff friendly and helpful. The keurig in every room is fairly a new offering to our brand, glad to hear you loved it so much! Please keep us in mind next time you are in town. Thank you for staying with us!

Kyle Dzembo
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,489 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    818
    417
    162
    63
    29
See reviews for
324
364
48
477
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I actually arrived really really late to this hotel, I booked online on a whim, and the gentleman on the front desk went out of his way to help me, get me comfortable and get me checked in. He even helped me organise dinner, even thought it was close to 2am.

The hotel itself had a warm feel, the heating in the room was great, because outside it was blowing a gale and freezing. The bed was super comfortable, room was really well planned out, and the bathroom was a bit tacky with faux memorabilia on the wall, but expected for Music City.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dusky007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kyledzembo, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dusky007,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Nashville! I'm glad we were about to make your check in process smooth and seamless even at 2am. The gentlemen you spoke of is our Night Auditor, Omar. Omar is absolutely fantastic, thank you for the shout out! Thank you for sharing your experience with us here in TripAdivisor! We hope to see you again very soon.

Kyle Dzembo
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
106 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

We repeatedly were told by restaurants and bars in the area that this was a local neighborhood. It was a 1/2 mile away from downtown and worth the price. Staff and amenities extremely accommodating! Lots of bars and restaurants in area and convenient as it is right off of the freeway.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShannonMarie0385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kyledzembo, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
kam m,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Nashville. Also, thank you for sharing your experience here in TripAdvisor. We're thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us throughout all departments! Thank you for your kind words regarding some of our staff members (Edward, Tovi). We hope to see you again soon!

Kyle Dzembo
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2014

A truly wonderful trip to Nashville from Sun 6/22 thru Thurs. 6/26. Our room wasn't ready since we arrived early....we were treated to a complimentary full breakfast. Wow...what a way to start our vacation!
We stayed in a Junior Suite which gave us a lot of room and privacy. Great price by paying for the entire stay "upfront." Free shuttle within a 3 mile radius of Nashville and a big compliment to our driver, Toby.
Front desk very helpful, friendly, and answered all questions. A big shout out to "Edward" in the bar/restaurant where we enjoyed Happy Hour and dinner (yummy chicken caesar salad and margarita flatbread.
As a Hilton Honors member I received "triple points."
Always stay at Hilton's especially the Garden Inns and a big thank you!

Room Tip: Junior suite for more room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kam m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kyledzembo, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
kam m,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Nashville. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. Thank you so much for your kind words regarding the staff! It's such great news to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us from Edward at the bar to Tovi in Valet! We do hope you stay with us again soon!

Kyle Dzembo
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Hotel is nice and conveniently located between the colleges and downtown. Staff seemed helpful and efficient. Be aware that parking is pricey in Nashville and even though the hotel rate was good, I thought the parking rate was too high.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kyledzembo, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Laura T,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Nashville. Also, thank you very much for your kind words in regards to the staff and their eagerness to help. In regards to the parking while parking rates do apply you will notice that our rates are less than that of our competitors. Again, thank you for your kind words in regards to the staff and for sharing your experience with us here on Tripadvisor!

Kyle Dzembo
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ringgold, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We reserved the king bedroom with jacuzzi in room. It was the best value in Nashville and the room was excellent and exactly where we wanted to be in town! We could not hear any noise from neighboring rooms or outside. Very quiet.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kyledzembo, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Cathy S,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Nashville. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our location truly is ideal for the traveler looking to be just inside the downtown bubble, however far enough away to not hear the noise. I'm glad this was able to make for such a great experience for you! Thank you again for staying with us.

Kyle Dzembo
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fowlerville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Overwhelmed by the exceptional customer service we received in every department of this hotel!!! The management team should be commended for setting the bar so high for the staff and the staff should be proud to know that they are truly making a difference. Good customer service is harder to find these days but when you find it you want to return again and again. We look forward to returning to Nashville and I can say that this hotel will be our first choice to stay in. Ps. We loved the goodies we received upon arrival to our room. Especially the guitar picks and GooGoo Clusters! Nice touch!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kyledzembo, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
William M,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on here in Tripadvisor. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us! I am in total agreement with you that our staff should be very proud of the work they do. It is a pleasure working alongside such a fun group of hard workers. Glad you enjoyed the goo goo cluster! :) Thank you again for your kind words. We hope to see you very soon.

Kyle Dzembo
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Nashville Vanderbilt/West End
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt
Address: 1715 Broadway Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203-2709
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Nashville
#4 Green Hotel in Nashville
#13 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#16 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in mid-town Nashville conveniently located off I-65/I-40 on Broadway Avenue. Within a short distance of our newly built hotel is Nashville's bustling downtown area, the famous Music Row, and both Belmont and Vanderbilt Universities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing