We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt
Ranked #26 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My husband and I really enjoyed our four night stay at this location. The rooms were always clean and the air conditioning was able to keep up with the hotter than usual summer days. The hotel is just minutes away from the live music, bars and tourist attractions. Hattie B and GiGis cupcakes are walking distance. Loved the two young men that handle the valet and the shuttle service for the hotel. Wish we could have brought Ian and Jonathan back to Houston with us. They were great!

Room Tip: Might not want to get a room over lobby since they load passengers early in the morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Connie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kyledzembo, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Connie N,

Thank you for staying with us during your trip to Nashville. I'm glad you found our location ideal and our staff to be so friendly! Thank you for your comments on the valet attendants. They do a wonderful job out there! Thank you for sharing your experience with us here on TripAdvisor! We do hope to see you again soon.

Kyle Dzembo
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,633)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,138 - 1,144 of 1,633 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

To Start with our stay was for 5 nites and 6 days. It was the most pleasurable experience we had. Starting with check in- It was prompt and we were greeted immediately by Chelsea who by far was the highlight of helpfulness for the entire week when she wasn't there Becky filled in with ease. These girls belong at that front desk. Keeping in mind this was not our first trip to Nashville and because of staff we will go back without hesitation. Area restaurants were recommended and they did what we asked "Keep us away from Tourist traps" Flying in without a car was not a problem they had a shuttle service that was exceptional again because of staff. Toby, Chris And of course Larry were funny, knowledgeable of the area and just made a simple ride enjoyable. This was a very busy hotel but as a guest I did not feel it ever. Thanks again to Matt and his team and I mean team they all worked together to make our stay so enjoyable that when we do come back and we will this is our hotel of choice. Please Understand it is not fancy but it is not Low end either great choice we made thank you again. Dave Dewitt and Debbie Thomas

Room Tip: call the hotel first for best room rate we shopped on line and got a much better price offer calling...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dlitful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kyledzembo, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

dlitful,

Thank you for choosing us during your recent trip to Nashville. It's such great news to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that so many of our staff members we able to assist in making your Nashville experience a memorable one! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us here on TripAdvisor. We will see again soon hopefully!

Kyle Dzembo
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We were very pleased with our service and stay for 4 nights in Nashville. Parking was expensive so we walked to campus and downtown. We felt very safe.
Our cleaning crew was so kind. We want to do a "shout out" to Oscar for helping boys with our PlayStation!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kyledzembo, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Scott H,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us here on TripAdvisor! We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback. Oscar does such a great job and is very responsive to any request that comes his way. Thank you for noticing! I see that you walked to the campus and downtown.. While we are within walking range I wanted to share with you that we also provide a complimentary shuttle service anywhere within 2 miles! We hope you stay with us again during your next trip to Nashville, and thank you again!

Kyle Dzembo
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Arrived at 1:30 pm and checked in immediately. The valets were soooo nice and friendly! Their names were Ferious and Adam. They also loaded our luggage the next day on check out and we visited with both of them and they were so gracious and again all smiles and friendly. Chelsea was out the check in/out desk and was a shining light . She was very helpful , prompt, and all smiles. I told her she should be " ms. Tennessee " . The hotel was very clean . Willie drove us in the shuttle and was helpful and talkative . We enjoyed all the staff we met. True south hospitality.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor . Quiet and air conditioner worked well
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Margaret A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kyledzembo, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Margaret A,

Thank you so much for staying with us during your recent trip to Nashville. Also, thank you for taking the time to fill out a review here on TripAdvisor! We appreciate your feedback and wanted to thank you for your kind words in regards to all the staff members. Our staff takes much pride in the service we provide and it is always great to hear our hard work is appreciated by our guests. Please come back and visit soon!

Kyle Dzembo
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Enjoyed an impromptu trip to Nashville. Although the reservations were a mess and the check in girl couldn't say more than 2 words without answering the phone, over and over again, we finally got into our room. Our room was next to elevator but we never heard it. Although on the 4th floor, we were surprised how loud the street sounds were. It was clean, and a convenient location. Larry was an excellent shuttle driver, giving us great tips-the afternoon shuttle driver was awful-didn't know where he was going and when we called for a return ride, he told us to walk 6 blocks so it was easier for him :( . A bit pricey and although we attempted to get the parking discount, the reservationist didn't know how to add it to our reservation and after 15 minutes on the phone, we decided jut to pay the overpriced parking.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chitowngirl75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kyledzembo, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Chitowngirl75,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us here on TripAdvisor. I'm happy to read that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and intend to return. However, I am very sorry for the busyness at check in and for your interaction with one of the shuttle drivers. That is unacceptable and we will be sure to address. We really appreciate you staying with us during your trip and do hope to see you again very soon.

Kyle Dzembo
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Let's start in order.
Check in.
Check in is at 4 and we arrived at 3:30, we booked a junior suite they gave us room 508 witch is next to the elevator I don't know what the other reviews are saying I did not hear the elevator once.

Room.
The suite had a living space with a pull out bed and 2 tvs then past the bathroom is 2 adjustable queen size beds the window looked out over the parking garage which was only a problem if you look down at the gradge roof, if you look up you can see the skyline.

Bed problem.

The beds where very comfortable after you adjust them but I stood at the side of the bed for at least 5 min and there was a baby bed bug on my leg and one on the bed skirt, I took at bed a part and did not see any more so I think it was safe but they did not clean the bed at all there was crumbs on the bed when I arrived.

Hotel breakfast, parking, pool.

Breakfast it's $11 for a muffin eggs and yogurt, I went to the pancake pantry .5 miles away which was very good but get there early they have a long line after 7:30. Parking is $23 self and $27 valid with just a small walk out of the hotel. The pool is 3 ft - 5 ft and warm, but the second night there was a baseball team at the pool screeming and yelling, we could here them from our room and they where running up and down the halls so we called front desk they made them stay in there room or go to the ball room on floor 9.

Hotel shuttle.
The shuttle is free and will pick up and drop you off anywhere within a 2 mile radius, you call them when you want picked up, which was very convenient.

I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Jeff4529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

we stayed here for the 4th of july weekend and loved our stay! (p.s. nashville's fireworks are top notch!) the facility was bright and clean. the staff was extremely friendly and helpful! the pool was great, the work out room was great, the bartender was hilarious!

i have zero complaints about this hotel and i will be staying here again next time i visit nashville!

oh, and they put these delicious treats in your room called "goo goo clusters" - they are so good! i asked them to send me home to ohio with some and they did!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Whit R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kyledzembo, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Whit R,

Thank you for staying with us during your trip on the 4th of July. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found Nashville's firework expo to be top notch. Thank you for sharing your experience with us here on TripAdvisor and for your kind words in regards to the service you received! Please keep us in mind during your next visit! We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Kyle Dzembo
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown)
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt

Address: 1715 Broadway Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203-2709
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Nashville
#4 Green Hotel in Nashville
#13 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#16 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: £113 - £294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in mid-town Nashville conveniently located off I-65/I-40 on Broadway Avenue. Within a short distance of our newly built hotel is Nashville's bustling downtown area, the famous Music Row, and both Belmont and Vanderbilt Universities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing