We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Joaquin Ortiz” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt
Ranked #26 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cabo Rojo, null, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Joaquin Ortiz”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Clean nice people and good service. For business is very good close to downtown and close to the airport. Good breakfast, wifi, comfort bed and quiet at night, close to nice bar with live music, I recommended.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joaquin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kyledzembo, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Joaquin O,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate you choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to Nashville. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us so much! I'm glad you enjoyed all the amenities we offer (wifi, breakfast, proximity, etc.). We would love to have you stay with us during your next trip to Nashville, please keep us in mind. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us.

Kyle Dzembo
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,428 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    781
    404
    157
    59
    27
See reviews for
306
351
48
460
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lockport, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

This was our first time to Nashville and it was amazing from the minute we got to the hotel until the minute we left. Thanks to Benan, Chelsea, Becky and Larry for going out of your way to make our stay a memory. The shuttle service and drivers were awesome in getting us to the places we went, the rooms were clean and quiet and we will definitely be back. We miss you already, Kristin & Chris

Room Tip: We had a great room on the 7th floor facing the parking area and it was really quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kyledzembo, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Kristin H,

Happy belated Anniversary! Thank you for staying with us during your anniversary. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! Thank you for your kind words in regards to our staff members. They all do such a wonderful job. We really appreciate your feedback here on tripadvisor. Please keep us in mind during your next trip, we would love to have you stay with us again.

Kyle Dzembo
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesex
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a few nights in May. The shuttle is a huge help and very convenient. Drivers and hotel staff are so accommodating and friendly. They were able to check us in early. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Crazylegzkira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kyledzembo, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Crazylegzkira,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us here on TripAdvisor. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We always do our best to accommodate early check ins, I'm glad we were able to get you in early. Our shuttle drivers to a fantastic job servicing all of our guests in a timely, and friendly manner. Thank you for noticing their efforts! We do hope you stay with us again very soon.

Kyle Dzembo
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed here for a family wedding The room was spacious and clean The beds were dual zone adjustable which I did not care for. I would have been quite happy with a pillowtop mattress. The wedding reception was held at the hotel. The staff were great, took care of every request and the young people (age 20-40) had a blast. The Old foloks had a good time too

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Q5791TKlindat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kyledzembo, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Q5791TKlindat,

Boy do we love wedding season! We are in the thick of wedding season and it is such a blast to host so many receptions! I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel as well as the ballroom. We are very lucky to have such a wonderful ballroom on our top floor. Thank you for your kind words in regards to the staff. Please keep us in mind during any future Nashville trips! We would love to have you stay with us again.

Kyle Dzembo
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monticello, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Great hotel about one mile from Music Row and Vanderbilt. Close to restaurants. Easy access to I-40. Friendly staff, great accommodations. We used the shuttle a few times to get around in the downtown area - it's complimentary within a certain perimeter of the hotel. No complaints about this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Becky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kyledzembo, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Becky P,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Nashville. I'm glad that our location and shuttle service were able to help make your Nashville experience a memorable one. We really appreciate you taking the time to share a review on your recent stay here on TripAdvisor. We do hope you stay with us again next time you are in town, please let us know!

Kyle Dzembo
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

From the time we pulled up and saw the valet.....(self or valet parking) they were 100% professional and friendly. Location is perfect. Within walking distance from GREAT restaurants, Vanderbilt. They have GREAT food at hotel. Staff goes the extra mile EVERY single time we stay here and it has become the only hotel in Nashville we want to stay in. Cannot say enough about the professional and caring staff and quiet EXTRA clean rooms.

Room Tip: We ask for the rooms that do not face the road (Broadway street)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cat191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kyledzembo, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Cat191,

Thank you for staying with us every time you visit Nashville! I'm glad we have been able to exceed your expectations consistently. Thank you for your kind words in regards to the staff and their hard work. We are lucky to have the staff we do! We look forward to your next trip. Thank you for sharing your experience with us here on TripAdvisor.

Kyle Dzembo
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Good for visiting Vanderbilt University. College is about a 10-15 minute walk. Lots of nearby good resturants. The hotel is not near the center of Nashville; need a car, cab, shuttle, etc. to get into town. No views from hotel. No stores in close area to buy food, sundries, clothing, etc.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank T3205LSandrewc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
T3205LSandrewC,

Thank you for taking the time to reveiw our hotel. I apperciate your ffed back and hope to see you again soon. I'm glad you were able to try out some of our local restaurants. There are a lot of good choices near the hotel. I hope you were able to utilize our free shuttle service to make it downtown to see everything Nashville has to offer.

Justin Byler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Nashville Vanderbilt/West End
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt
Address: 1715 Broadway Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203-2709
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Nashville
#4 Green Hotel in Nashville
#13 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#16 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in mid-town Nashville conveniently located off I-65/I-40 on Broadway Avenue. Within a short distance of our newly built hotel is Nashville's bustling downtown area, the famous Music Row, and both Belmont and Vanderbilt Universities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing