We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expected more”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #88 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Plymouth, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Expected more”
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We booked a Kind Bed Suite based on the nice description and expected more than what we found. The room has an average size and there was not real suite feeling. Luckily, we were only two of us since we have no idea how this room should accommodate four or even five persons as listed in the reservation. Furthermore, I requested a room on an upper floor, but ended up just on the second floor with a view on the entrance roof. Otherwise, the room was clean and the breakfast decent for the price.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Topbernina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    71
    34
    13
    11
See reviews for
81
40
5
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cullman, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Our daughter and her family had an early morning flight out of Nashville so we booked two rooms here to avoid a two and a half hour drive with five children before dawn. The rooms were small and it was difficult to get to either bed except on the side toward the middle of the room. Other than that, the only complaint we had was that the light cover was missing on the light in one of the bathrooms. The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. There was a sofa, chair, coffee table, desk and desk chair. The bathroom was large enough and the shower was great. The front desk clerk was friendly and suggested a great place for dinner. Breakfast was available beginning at six which enabled all of us to have breakfast before we took them to the airport. There were ample choices - waffles, scrambled eggs, bacon, cereal, yogurt, etc. Unfortunately someone did not fill the juice machine and you mostly got water instead of juice. The attendant did attend to this just before we left. Overall, we were pleased with this Comfort Suites and would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnson City, Tennessee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2012

I walked into my room I reserved nearly a week ago only to find a couple giving a message. I am so upset. They gave my room away under my nose. They claimed there was a "power outage" so they overbooked. I think he was lying through his teeth to cover his butt. However, their policy is that you are not supposed to give a room up that has been reserved until 7 am the next morning. I asked if since they had given my room away that they would reimburse me for having to pay to stay next door. The manager said he was "not authorized to do that" and the owner would not be in town until a few days later. Which, he should have the owner's number for emergency contact, so that was a sorry excuse. I had to spend $400 more to get two hotel rooms at a hotel next door. The manager spoiled my family's weekend with his crude attitude and hostility.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelerLane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Great hotel and service! Quiet with great rooms. Room was clean. Bathroom was clean. Hot Breakfast was very nice! We had a nice overnight stay to rest for the remaining road trip the next morning. Front desk was very warm and inviting. I have stayed here about 2 years ago, and I was still impressed with the ambiance of this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shezdabest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlanta
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

This hotel was very nice. Free breakfast. Indoor pool was a hit with the family. Nice internet firewall on the public computers that wiped all cookies and personal info off their terminals after every user. Decent breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank powerofmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

Clean hotel ,nice furniture, fair price. Internet very slow ,very cold water in the ''heated' pool.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erika07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Room was clean, but we stayed in room 214. Our bed was right next to the elevator and guest laundry. We barely catnapped from 3 a.m. due to noise coming from elevator, laundry and stomping from the floor above us. There were noises we couldn't even identify! Will NOT be staying here again! When making an 18 hour trip, a good night's sleep would have been nice! Also when we complained as we were checking out, the clerk acted indifferent.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Markevkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport East
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites  Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#60 of 155 in Nashville
432 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
#80 of 155 in Nashville
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Nashville Airport Hotel
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 3431 Percy Priest Dr, Nashville, TN 37214-3909
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing