We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great drinks”
Review of 1808 Grille

1808 Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
1808 Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #204 of 2,044 Restaurants in Nashville
Price range: US$25 - US$45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: 1808 Grille is ideal for corporate lunches, private dining, romantic dinners or relaxed evenings out. At once elegant, casual, familiar but unique, 1808 Grille is the ideal place to meet, dine and linger. Centrally located in West End /Midtown, 1808 Grille has emerged as one of the best Nashville restaurants.
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great drinks”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We only had drinks here during our stay at The Hutton but had a great time. Great vibe, great bartender, great people.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    107
    51
    19
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City
Level Contributor
915 reviews
451 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“Warm and inviting!”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The ambience here was wonderful. Service was prompt, professional and friendly. The braised short rib was tender and tasty. The shrimp and avocado appetizer was delicious. We did not have dessert. This was a very nice dinner!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank dixiepeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
90 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent service and food!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

There are so many fine restaurants in Nashville and 1808 at the Hutton is right up there with the best of them. As we were staying at the Hutton we had breakfast each morning and managed to fit in one lunch and one dinner in 1808. I have to say that the consistent excellent service and food quality for the breakfasts was as good as any hotel 5 star hotel that I have stayed in. We had lunch on a Saturday after a morning visit to Franklin and again, the service and food were top notch. The barman was especially helpful with wine selections. Dinner on our evening of arrival was excellent as well. The bar was extremely popular in the evenings but it would have been nice a grab that nightcap on our return from CMA Fest but the bar closes early (by my standards) As good as the food was, I think the most striking takeaway from 1808 was the excellence of all the staff. They were customer-focused throughout our stay and nothing was too much trouble for them.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shreveport, LA
Level Contributor
84 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Very good restaurant, iffy bar....”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Staying at the Hutton on a week long trip to Nashville, we enjoyed this restaurant/bar twice. Both times we had the award winning slaw-topped cheeseburger, which was to die for. You truly must try it if you are in Nashville!

The specialty drinks were very overpriced and quite small with very little "oomph" to them, if you know what I mean. I am not a heavy or frequent drinker, but a $10 cocktail should be not only lovely to look at but have some punch to it. Theirs did not.

The service could not be beat, and the 1/2 price food during happy hour is almost too good of a deal to pass up. Highly recommend, but order beer or wine. :)

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sweetsinclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wine Service Fab”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The bartenders were great, even bringing a credit card after it has been left behind by accident. Did not wait more than 30 seconds to get a glass of wine.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank CloudSurfingMiranda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 1808 Grille also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to 1808 Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing