We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
Ranked #40 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great Service”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Thisis an update to a review I wrote earlier concerning the great service we received from Erin D in the hotel restaurant. Believe I checked the wrong box. We ate breakfast there four times in May and four times in September. Got so we always asked for Erin to take care of us. She was very courteous and helpful. Thanks for contributing to a great stay.

Room Tip: Ask for 2nd floor. There is a short stairway to the Antrim.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    127
    52
    12
    4
See reviews for
141
129
15
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We chose this hotel for its location close to the Grand Ole Opry which it was indeed!
5 mins drive to Opry and Opry Mills mall though there was a shuttle bus offered by the hotel which we didnt use as we had a car. There were also various restaurants and museums nearby which were walking distance.

The staff were friendly on arrival. The room was huge with 2 beds and a small kitchen area which was handy to have a fridge. Clean and couldn't be faulted.

They free buffet breakfast was good too - lots of choice though they need to have a more space for putting trays/plates on whilst you choose your food - was a bit of a juggling act! And not much space at the coffee/tea area - people always in the way of each other but maybe that was just beacuse it was busy.

They had a laundry room which we used which was a good amenity to have.

Would stay here again for location close to Opry.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArleneR2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I would definitely recommend using this hotel if you're visiting Nashville. Everything still looks and feels very new. My wife and I stayed in a standard king size room and it was quite large. In addition to the bed, there was a comfy chair by the window and also a couch, coffee table, and desk. Everything was extremely clean. Plenty of parking.

You're walking distance to the Grand Ole Opry area. You're also right on a freeway for an easy drive to other parts of the city.

The hotel offers a great breakfast. They have healthy options like wheat bread, oatmeal, and yogurt. On the other hand, they also have fresh cinnamon buns, pancakes, bacon, sausage, and biscuits with gravy. The breakfast area is quite large but both days we were there most tables were taken.

The hotel offers free wifi and has a flat screen HDTV in each room. The wifi isn't all that fast especially when other people are logged on. It's okay for doing something like checking your email. Downloading larger files or watching Netflix won't likely be an option. We got about 30 TV channels, a handful of which were high definition.

Room Tip: North side top floor has a good view of the Opry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colinlord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I've stayed at this hotel several times, but this particular trip we ran into problems. Thankfully management was quick to address them. Beware if you book from Priceline, Travelocity, etc type of sites. We paid for 2 king size beds. When we checked in, we get to the room only to find it a single king size. After showing the confirmation, the check in clerk told us that they do not have any rooms available with 2 separate beds. It was aggravating that they never told us that upon checking in. To make up for it, they gave us a free additional room. The rooms were comfortable but offered different items (fridge, microwave, etc). Breakfast was seriously lacking as they ran out of biscuits and when they brought out a "fresh" batch, they were hard as bricks. There wasn't much left when we got down there at 8AM.

Overall, I've had pleasant experiences in the past and won't let these two "hiccups" prevent me from visiting. The rooms were very clean and the beds were comfortable. It is very accessible to Opry and Opry Mills Mall. Very easy to get in and out of as well. There are also nearby restaurants and gas stations.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thekentucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear lexcountrymusicA,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for any shortfalls you have encountered. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinehurst, NC
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

This was a great place to stay for a conference at the Gaylord Opryland. It was right across street within an easy walk. It was much cheaper to stay and always a nice breakfast in the morning to save even on your budget. The Grand Old Opry and Opryland Mills (local mall) is just a short drive away. The hotel had everything we needed for a nice visit including the indoor swimming pool and workout room. The breakfast was nice to wake up to each morning before heading out for the day. Excellent visit!

Room Tip: Reseve early for better rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rolandjimmy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We had a fantastic stay at the HIE. Rooms comfortable, low noise, front desk very helpful. Now needs improving is the breakfast area. Tables were not cleaned between guests, breakfast crew seemed more concerned they had time to eat, others guests had to let them know food was empty, sausage/hard boiled eggs over cooked. This area in need of real improvement.

Room Tip: 5th floor is quiet or away from elevator/steps
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanetSIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Indiana, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

We were on a recent trip to Nashville with friends. The location was great and the hotel offers free shuttle service to the Opry Mills Mall and the Grand Ole Opry. Both are also walking distance if you choose that as well. You can have a shuttle service to downtown that comes in the evening $20 round trip per person. Very convenient and worth the price. Rooms were clean and typical for a Holiday Inn Express. Breakfast was good for a continental. Was much better supplied and stocked than most. Had specialties like pancakes, turkey sausage and probiotic yogurt, along with the typical sweet rolls, scrambled eggs and biscuits with gravy.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A47403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
0.4 mi away
Best Western Suites Near Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
Address: 2461 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214-1217
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Nashville
#19 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#26 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to the Nashville Opryland Area, is the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nashville-Opryland! We are conveniently located off Briley Parkway exit 12, just a short 10 minute drive from the Nashville International Airport and 15 minutes from downtown Nashville. With our world class service and being adjacent to The Gaylord Opryland Resort and Convention Center, you ll discover why our guests have selected us as their preferred hotel in Nashville-Opryland! This state-of-the-art 100% non-smoking hotel features special in room amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, microwave and refrigerator, 32 flat panel HDTV's and free local calls. Whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, take time to relax and enjoy our indoor heated swimming pool, business center, wireless Internet access in all public areas and fitness center. Points of Interests: Companies:, Bridgestone/Firestone America, Gibson Guitar, & Thomas Nelson Inc. Hospitals: Vanderbilt Medical Center, St. Thomas Hospital, Baptist Hospital, Centennial Hospital Universities: Vanderbilt University, Belmont College, David Lipscomb University, & TSU. Local Attractions: Opry Mills Mall, Bass Pro-Shop, Grand Old Opry, General Jackson Showboat, Country Music Hall of Fame, & Sommet Center. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nashville-Opryland Tennessee ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Nashville - Opryland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing