We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
Ranked #39 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We stayed here on our last trip to Nashville mainly because it was close to Opryland Resort. We took the shuttle there and back. It was quick and convenient. The breakfast was also good. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (437)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 437 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2013

So not that i would expect 5 star service from a holiday inn but some level of pride in service.... Get into the room on first of a four night stay and there is hair in the bathroom sink and in the bathtub. Not particularly squeamish but that is disgusting - not bad enough to move hotels but what does that say about the cleanliness of the rest of the room. Next morning told the front desk about it, get back to room that night, hair in sink is gone but hair in tub still there - and for the rest of my stay. And bugs in the room - some kind of beetle i think. What next, bed bugs? Plus if you're going there because it is close to the Oprylanad convention center, welcome to a 20 minute walk through parking lots to get to Disneyland for Gray-Hairs. Nothing around the hotel of interest except maybe Nashville Palace. But if you do catch the shuttle to the convention center, Vicki is a really class act, great lady.
Hey IHG - I am writing this poor review - all true - because you wouldn't honour your commitment to award the reward miles that I would have received had I not booked through expedia - a feature of your rewards program buried in the small print. And a company that makes commitments and doesn't follow through is one that i will go out of my way not to do business with again.

Room Tip: Stay downtown where the real nashville is.
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank A R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Hello, A R. Please allow us to apologize for the issues you had with your room accommodations and the service you received fell below your expectations. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Rest assured that your review will be looked into and take actions accordingly. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Needed an affordable place to stay during my few days in Nashville. This hotel is right down the road from the airport and the highways are nearby. Also food options are nearby too.

Staff is super friendly especially Michael who checked me in. Very helpful and was able to accommodate me when I told him I needed a non-smoking room.The staff in the giftshop was the only exception. They weren't that friendly.

Internet and parking comes with your stay so that's a plus.

The hotel is pretty outdated and needs to be updated a bit more but it's a great option near the airport!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emcarle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Thank you for your review on our hotel. We are happy we met your expectations at our hotel. We hope to see you again at our establishment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This is a for sure place to stay! Clean rooms great service and close to anything you need. The manager is super. The desk clerks are always friendly. This is the only hotel I will stay in when I go to Nashville. They have a great breakfast as well.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlenewatkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We were looking for a hotel close to the airport and downtown bar scene to celebrate my sister's birthday over the weekend. Holiday Inn Express went above and beyond our expectations for this trip. We were walking distance to several restaurants, music venues and shops; as well as the Grand Ole Opry and Gaylord Opryland. This hotel was clean, modern and provided shuttle service to and from the airport and downtown (Broadway). We will without doubt stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

I truly value consistent and Holiday Inn Express is very consistent. I trarichvel one week each month and I've come to appreciate the cleanliness, and value at Holiday Inn Express.

Arrival: The grounds were clean and free of trash. The parking lot was also well lit at night.I was warmly welcomed when I walked in and the lobby smelled great! The furniture was contemporary and very appealing. My check in took less than one minute and the staff members were very friendly.

Elevator: Looked fairly new with no odors & had an up to date inspection. The lift was smooth and quiet to the third floor.

Hallways: Quiet & clean with calming colors, decor and lighting.

King Room: Spacious with sitting area. I took a nice hot shower. Linens were white and clean. Bath and Body Works products are also in the bathrooms. The bed was comfortable (firm) and all appliances were in writing order. Heat / AC is controlled by a thermostat on the wall andv worked well.

Fitness Center: Great equipment--elliptical, treadmill and recumbent bike. Having disposable cups for water would have been a nice touch.

Location: Close to shopping, the airport and downtown.

Verdict: Stay here when you visit Nashville.



  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wcy4221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We were looking for a good value in a nice hotel that was close to Opryland, yet still allowed easy access to the downtown area. And we definitely found it here!!

This hotel is fairly new, very clean, and is right across the street from the Gaylord Opryland. You could walk there if you didn't mind maybe a mile walk. But there are also free shuttles from the Holiday Inn to the Gaylord, the Oprymills Outlet Mall (which is very nice), and to the Grand Old Opry. There is a gas station that sells beer and snacks, as well as a liquor store right next door to the hotel. And a handfull of restaurants within a block or so that we enjoyed also.

As far as getting to the downtown area, the hotel front desk will call you a shuttle that picks up on the top of the hour and takes you downtown. It then picks you up downtown on the bottom of the hour for a return to the hotel. And the price is just $10 per person round trip. It was very easy to use and the drivers were EXTREMELY nice and helpful.

And I need to mention the breakfast that is included in your stay. As hotel "free" breakfasts go, this is definitely one of the good ones. Cinnamon rolls, eggs, bacon, bagels, fruit, toast, juice, cereal, oatmeal. Not a bad deal at all!

Room Tip: I think all rooms would be pretty equal here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoriMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
0.4 mi away
Best Western Suites Near Opryland
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland

Address: 2461 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214-1217
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Nashville
#19 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#26 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: £140 - £264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to the Nashville Opryland Area, is the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nashville-Opryland! We are conveniently located off Briley Parkway exit 12, just a short 10 minute drive from the Nashville International Airport and 15 minutes from downtown Nashville. With our world class service and being adjacent to The Gaylord Opryland Resort and Convention Center, you ll discover why our guests have selected us as their preferred hotel in Nashville-Opryland! This state-of-the-art 100% non-smoking hotel features special in room amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, microwave and refrigerator, 32 flat panel HDTV's and free local calls. Whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, take time to relax and enjoy our indoor heated swimming pool, business center, wireless Internet access in all public areas and fitness center. Points of Interests: Companies:, Bridgestone/Firestone America, Gibson Guitar, & Thomas Nelson Inc. Hospitals: Vanderbilt Medical Center, St. Thomas Hospital, Baptist Hospital, Centennial Hospital Universities: Vanderbilt University, Belmont College, David Lipscomb University, & TSU. Local Attractions: Opry Mills Mall, Bass Pro-Shop, Grand Old Opry, General Jackson Showboat, Country Music Hall of Fame, & Sommet Center. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nashville-Opryland Tennessee ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Nashville - Opryland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing