We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
Ranked #43 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Indiana
Level Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights in June and had a comfortable stay. The staff is friendly, rooms are good and the hotel has a decent restaurant. My only complaint is that the iron board in my room was quite disappointing and had stains on it.

The gift shop close to the reception area also has some basic medicines and saves a trip to the pharmacy.

Overall a good value for the price I paid for a standard room.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bhramar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cayce R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Hello, bhramar. Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are glad that we made your stay comfortable and enjoyable during your trip to Nashville. We are sorry about the ironing board and will look into this issue. We appreciate you taking time out to give us a review. Please come see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    115
    48
    12
    4
See reviews for
130
117
15
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Market, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Very helpful front desk staff. Very clean hotel overall. Indoor Pool area was very nice and clean a little cool for me . Room was very nice and clean . Bathroom was very nice and clean. This was a pretty new hotel when we stayed and you could tell.Right next door to the opryland hotel so a little far from downtown and attractions but a nice location for peace if u dont wanna be in the action

Room Tip: our room was great but there wasnt many people there during our stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malinda Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We loved this hotel. It was our first time in Nashville and first family vacation with our 3 year old and 6 month old. We were a little nervous arriving, thinking that we were far from Downtown, but it wasn't as far as we had originally thought. We saw some fireworks through the window, we are thankful to the nice lady at the front desk working on the 4th of July. It had a nice and clean indoor pool and we loved the breakfast buffet, especially with Walter! We are now headed to the Golf Shores! We r from Chicago and wishing that we can live in the South.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Jen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel from the check in process is amazing after driving a motorcoach all day Jared was working the desk gave us some ideas for dinner at 10PM very pleased with the ideas he gave us rooms are amazing again the choice of pillows firm and soft refrigerator and microwave in rooms queen beds amazing continental breakfast will definitely stay here again

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonwenzlaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

My family and I traveled through Nashville and Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland was a great place to stay.

Staff: Friendly and went out of their way to accommodate the family. Witnessed a family coming late and the staff helped them find a place to stay - even when the place was booked. This was extra points for me. I thought those days were gone on helping the traveling family.

Room: Clean and comfy. Our beds were great. What a great idea on a set of soft or firm pillows.

Extras: Breakfast was hot, rolls were great and the staff ensured we (guests) were treated great. Not a far drive from Nashville "Broadway". Nearby mall, and "Dukes of Hazard" shop. Reason for marks on restaurant and kids activity: place to eat (dinner) and kid friendly places off hotel property. Which is OK for me.


Overall - My family and I will stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alaskan_Viking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed here for a conference across the street at the Gaylord Opryland Conference Center. The hotel is immaculate. And I never say that. It has the usual breakfast of tired old eggs and sausage. It has a free shuttle every 15 mins to the convention center which is a perk because parking is $21 per day over there. The rooms are very nice and clean. Comfy. I am pleasantly surprised with this hotel. It compares to a class 3 Hilton.

Room Tip: Go high for a good room. I would definitely stay here again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cbufis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

This was our second stay at this hotel, and once again we enjoyed it . The hotel is beautifully clean, the beds are very comfortable and with a choice of pillows firm or soft it is home from home. The breakfast is excellent ,with a great choice of cereals, hot dishes, fruit , bread and pastries. There is also coffee and tea available at all times and there is also a small convenience shop .The complimentary shuttle to and from the airport was great . The staff are fantastic, they are very helpful, extremely pleasant and wonderfully friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JBLANCASHIREUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
0.3 mi away
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
Address: 2461 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214-1217
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Nashville
#19 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#26 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to the Nashville Opryland Area, is the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nashville-Opryland! We are conveniently located off Briley Parkway exit 12, just a short 10 minute drive from the Nashville International Airport and 15 minutes from downtown Nashville. With our world class service and being adjacent to The Gaylord Opryland Resort and Convention Center, you ll discover why our guests have selected us as their preferred hotel in Nashville-Opryland! This state-of-the-art 100% non-smoking hotel features special in room amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, microwave and refrigerator, 32 flat panel HDTV's and free local calls. Whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, take time to relax and enjoy our indoor heated swimming pool, business center, wireless Internet access in all public areas and fitness center. Points of Interests: Companies:, Bridgestone/Firestone America, Gibson Guitar, & Thomas Nelson Inc. Hospitals: Vanderbilt Medical Center, St. Thomas Hospital, Baptist Hospital, Centennial Hospital Universities: Vanderbilt University, Belmont College, David Lipscomb University, & TSU. Local Attractions: Opry Mills Mall, Bass Pro-Shop, Grand Old Opry, General Jackson Showboat, Country Music Hall of Fame, & Sommet Center. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nashville-Opryland Tennessee ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Nashville - Opryland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing