We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal Location near Opryland”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
Ranked #49 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed here for an Weekend getaway mid July. The location is ideal for anything you want to do in Nashville as it is centrally located in the Opryland/Music Valley Drive area with easy access to all the major Interstates. The Room was modern and clean with very little noise intrusion from Neighbors and has small Kitchenette area to make staying more than a couple of days bearable. The Linens and Towels were good quality, I just wish the Bed wasn't a spring type, though comfortable it just wasn't the Tempurpedic we are used to. The Hot Breakfast was very nice with a large variety of choices, and they do keep it well stocked during the Breakfast Hours. Overall we had a great visit and would be willling to stay again and reccomend it to anyone needing a place in Nashville.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (449)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 449 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

Stayed here for a quick weekend getaway. Location was good...right off major road, close enough to downtown and walking distance to a bunch of restaurants and Opryland Hotel. Newer hotel with comfortable rooms and decent indoor pool. Breakfast was standard for Holiday Inn express..not bad.

Would definitely stay here agin.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

The room we had was great, comfy and spotless. The swimming pool was a good size, one you could swim in. The staff could not have been more helpful. I really couldn't fault this hotel. Thanks all for a lovely stay.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Slippylizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights in June and had a comfortable stay. The staff is friendly, rooms are good and the hotel has a decent restaurant. My only complaint is that the iron board in my room was quite disappointing and had stains on it.

The gift shop close to the reception area also has some basic medicines and saves a trip to the pharmacy.

Overall a good value for the price I paid for a standard room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bhramar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cayce R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Hello, bhramar. Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are glad that we made your stay comfortable and enjoyable during your trip to Nashville. We are sorry about the ironing board and will look into this issue. We appreciate you taking time out to give us a review. Please come see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Very helpful front desk staff. Very clean hotel overall. Indoor Pool area was very nice and clean a little cool for me . Room was very nice and clean . Bathroom was very nice and clean. This was a pretty new hotel when we stayed and you could tell.Right next door to the opryland hotel so a little far from downtown and attractions but a nice location for peace if u dont wanna be in the action

Room Tip: our room was great but there wasnt many people there during our stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Malinda Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We loved this hotel. It was our first time in Nashville and first family vacation with our 3 year old and 6 month old. We were a little nervous arriving, thinking that we were far from Downtown, but it wasn't as far as we had originally thought. We saw some fireworks through the window, we are thankful to the nice lady at the front desk working on the 4th of July. It had a nice and clean indoor pool and we loved the breakfast buffet, especially with Walter! We are now headed to the Golf Shores! We r from Chicago and wishing that we can live in the South.

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank Jen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel from the check in process is amazing after driving a motorcoach all day Jared was working the desk gave us some ideas for dinner at 10PM very pleased with the ideas he gave us rooms are amazing again the choice of pillows firm and soft refrigerator and microwave in rooms queen beds amazing continental breakfast will definitely stay here again

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Jonwenzlaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
0.3 mi away
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Suites Near Opryland
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Nashville, TN
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Nashville at Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland

Address: 2461 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214-1217
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Nashville
#19 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#26 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: £130 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to the Nashville Opryland Area, is the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nashville-Opryland! We are conveniently located off Briley Parkway exit 12, just a short 10 minute drive from the Nashville International Airport and 15 minutes from downtown Nashville. With our world class service and being adjacent to The Gaylord Opryland Resort and Convention Center, you ll discover why our guests have selected us as their preferred hotel in Nashville-Opryland! This state-of-the-art 100% non-smoking hotel features special in room amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, microwave and refrigerator, 32 flat panel HDTV's and free local calls. Whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, take time to relax and enjoy our indoor heated swimming pool, business center, wireless Internet access in all public areas and fitness center. Points of Interests: Companies:, Bridgestone/Firestone America, Gibson Guitar, & Thomas Nelson Inc. Hospitals: Vanderbilt Medical Center, St. Thomas Hospital, Baptist Hospital, Centennial Hospital Universities: Vanderbilt University, Belmont College, David Lipscomb University, & TSU. Local Attractions: Opry Mills Mall, Bass Pro-Shop, Grand Old Opry, General Jackson Showboat, Country Music Hall of Fame, & Sommet Center. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nashville-Opryland Tennessee ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Nashville - Opryland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing