We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Ranked #15 of 160 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My daughter and stayed 3 nights and were very happy with our stay.
The hotel was located close to everything yet far enough away from the loud chaos of Broadway noise. The room was very spacious and clean. We had room service and it was fast and quite good. The only negative I could find is when you stay at a trendy upscale hotel I do expect more amenities. The only thing I missed was there were no bathrobes,and I just expected there should be. Thats the nic picky thing! The highlight of our stay was the staff, especially Dante. We had asked for some off the beaten tourist area places to go. The places he sent us to were the highlight of our trip. Thank you Dante for taking the time to listen and suggest the perfect itinerary! This hotel also participates in a green program which I think all hotels should do.
Overall great place to stay in Nashville.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greengirl51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

872 - 878 of 1,302 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

We enjoyed this hotel, the decor is modern, rooms are well appointed, and clean. The hotel is a short walk from everything; the river, 2nd ave, and Broadway is about 5 to 10 minute walk. There is a grocery store around the corner on Church street, as well as a liquor store on the corner of Church and 4th. Valet parking was reasonable at $22. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frafroni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed here this week while in Nashville for our honeymoon. The staff was great and a shout out to Shane the Valet Manager for his great service and wonderful dining recommendations and directions around town. The only downside was the lack of mirrors. There's only one in the bathroom. The hotel was very clean. We got there the day after CMA ended so that's quite an accomplishment! We'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Stayed here one night with friends for a bachelorette party. Staff was friendly and upgraded our room. Gave us a complimentary drink at the bar, and wonderful suggestions for the rest of the night. The rooms were clean and modern style. Loved it and will return!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Missashlynnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

I cannot say enough about this hotel! Staff was gracious and friendly at all hours of the day. Was in Nashville for CMA Fest so the city was crazy with people, but this hotel was never chaotic! Bartenders were great, desk staff made great recommendations on restaurants. Best sleep ever! When I go back, this will be my first choice hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NYMertzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed for a week and all of the staff were unfailingly courteous, helpful, and friendly. My room was great, the music and the bar were very good, as was the food. We were in the heart of downtown, which made it easy to get out and enjoy the local nightlife. My only complaint was the amount of noise outside my room at night. I was on the 6th floor and very close to the elevator. Very noisy.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed at Indigo for 3 nights in May. First impressions were pretty decent. The lobby and restaurant are very modern looking. We were warmly greeted by hotel staff and quickly given our room and parking information. We parked in the garage next to it for $16 / day, which isn't too bad in my mind for a downtown location.

We ended up in a handicapped room, which isn't the best, but sufficient. I didn't really feel like complaining about it. The room was also of the modern style, which I didn't really like. Someone mentioned the tap water...oh my gosh, it is awful. I also didn't like the fact there was no fridge in the room and the fact that the air conditioner is really loud. I find the AC units in hotels are pretty hit or miss, this was a big miss.

We had to print our Opry tickets out at the business center which was quick and easy.

Summary:

We really liked the friendly staff and the cookies that always seemed to be fresh out of the oven. We also really liked the location.

We didn't like the style of the room, the tap water is gross (yes hotel staff should warn us), and the air conditioner was wicked loud.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kukrusher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#12 of 160 in Nashville
3,000 reviews
Omni Nashville Hotel
#7 of 160 in Nashville
6,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#18 of 160 in Nashville
1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Nashville

Address: 301 Union Street, Nashville, TN 37201-1401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 160 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range: £171 - £461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Nashville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in downtown business district, Printers Alley and 2nd Avenue- at the corner of 3rd Avenue and Union Street-close to all major attractions and entertainment venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Indigo Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing