We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Ranked #23 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very helpful”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I love the concept of re-purposing older buildings into contemporary hotels. Particularly love the curbless walk-in showers. Well maintained room. Great front desk hospitality. The staff pointed us in the direction we were looking for.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gregg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    557
    356
    133
    51
    32
See reviews for
114
503
32
192
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Good rooms, good staff, bar (with music) on site, good location. A slightly 'business' feel and very noisy air conditioning in all rooms, but staff all good and friendly, so no real complaints. Can't really think of anything else to say TripAdvisor!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fatherfigure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Great Location, smack in the middle of their Broadway Strip and Historical sites, I walked to Germantown a residential area known for their restaurants (culture, quality & value) and partied on Broadway and caught a show at the famous Ryman Auditorium.

It doesn't get better than that

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrappaLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manitowoc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We have stayed many places in Nashville, but none have had the character and personalized service of the Indigo. From check in to check out the staff made you feel like you were their most important guest. Very knowledgeable about the local food and music science. Nice nightly entertainment in the comfort of the bar lounge. Local song writers performing, not your normal hotel bar performers. Short walk to Broadway and the convention center. Warm, comfortable atmosphere, not the same sterile environment of the national brand hotels.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I was traveling on business and looking for a government rate. There were a number of hotels available but i chose this one having enjoyed the London Indigo and based on this hotel's location and reviews. I was very impressed with everything Indigo Nashville had to offer - from historic feel (with character), super helpful front desk, super fast valet, fantastic comfortable lobby, clean, quiet good-sized rooms (I had no problem darkening my room as the previous reviewer reported and I like absolute pitch dark), plush towels, great shower. Surrounding neighborhood perfectly safe and I was single woman traveling alone. well, sort of alone. My colleagues waited a few days to book and by the time they got around to it, Indigo had no more govt rate rooms, so some folks stayed across the river near the stadium (away from it all) and the others stayed near the airport (purely boring).Next morning folks had a tough time finding our meeting location across the river so I suggested we meet up at the indigo and go together (i.e. I'll drive, thankyou). When they entered the lobby they were totally envious that I got such a cool hotel. That evening they all hung out with me in the lobby and had drinks at the bar and by that time I was feeling a tad guilty sending them back of to their hotels in the middle of nowhere. I went for a walk that evening past the famous (Rymer? auditorium) and found some great restaurants (the market, i think). Would definitely stay here again. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heyarl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

It's important to us to have a dark room for sleeping when we travel. Also a quiet one. This was quiet-zero street or guest or cleaner noise BUT it had one window with blockout blinds and this extra small window without. So the sun rose and streamed through the gaps in the window blind. It was impossible to sleep. And if u party in nashville good luck with a hangover and sleeping in!

Everything else good except no fridge or mini bar. But the bar downstairs is amazing with incredible live music from 7pm every night. There's an ice machine on some floors and room service is fast and good.
Wi-fi worked a treat and is free.
Breakfast is cheap and provided downstairs.
Staff was friendly.
Location to the boulevard where all the action is was unbeatable. About 2 mins walk.
Really good size room-king bed- bathroom was big with space for bathroom stuff. Very clean.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deuxfortwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Nashville, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Deuxfortwo,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the sunlight prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

This is a great way to experience Nashville.
Nice clean spacious rooms.
Great location in the heart of the action.
Fantastic live music (Mandy Cook was especially excellent on Monday)
Friendly helpful staff (especially at the bar)
Also the drinks were reasonably priced.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnnyge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Downtown Nashville
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
#40 of 154 in Nashville
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#12 of 154 in Nashville
2,638 reviews
Downtown Nashville
The Capitol Hotel Downtown Nashville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Nashville

Property: Hotel Indigo Nashville
Address: 301 Union Street, Nashville, TN 37201-1401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Nashville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in downtown business district, Printers Alley and 2nd Avenue- at the corner of 3rd Avenue and Union Street-close to all major attractions and entertainment venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, IHG, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing