We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Art Deco and Industrial”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Ranked #21 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Art Deco and Industrial”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This is a cool renovation of the American Trust Building in downtown Nashville. We had a wonderful one night stay with our pet. The room was large and pet friendly (no upholstery, original terrazzo floors). The breakfast in the hotel was inexpensive and wonderful - best gravy ever. And you are close to everything downtown as far as music venues. We did get in the car for some restaurant options, but it wasn't like there weren't things to choose from within walking distance.

Room Tip: We had a corner room with lots of windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim and Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndigoNashGM, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Nashville, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Hello Kim and Jim B from the Hotel Indigo Nashville. Thank you for taking the time to review us! I am so pleased to hear you had such a wonderful stay with us! Most people are not aware that we are indeed pet friendly! Our four-legged friends are oftern part of the family, and a vacation wouldnt be complete without them! Looking forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    599
    385
    138
    53
    32
See reviews for
121
541
34
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a girls weekend and were overall satisfied with our stay. However, two of us had electronics stolen while our bags were being held with the valet prior to check in. Also disheartening is that another family had items stolen from their room while we were there. Paying this much for a room, you'd hope to at least trust the staff with your luggage. Goes to show that isn't the case here. It put such a negative spin on what was otherwise a wonderful weekend! I won't stay here again due to the thefts.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Elaina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndigoNashGM, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Nashville, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Hello Elaina S- We at the Hotel Indigo take theft very seriously. Kindly contact me directly. I have discussed this matter with our Valet Manager, and would like the opportunity to follow up with you. Contact me at any time, (615)-891-6000 or mlewis@winstonhospitality.com Thank you, Michelle Lewis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalton, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We loved our room, which was a HUUUGE corner room with tons of windows and huge bathroom. The room was a bit on the DUSTY side, although, not really dirty... just dusty. The downstairs lounge and bar area was fab. Would def recommend and would stay here again & again. Close to everything & nice staff! We didn't walk to that many places, but could easily walk to music row & Bridgestone arena. We stayed for two nights. The beds were VERY cozy. Thats a big thing for me, b/c you want a good nights sleep when your on vacay. They just need top change the vents and dust more often.

Room Tip: Ask for corner room any floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GarNTif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I was hesitant to stay because I thought it would be too loud but was pleasantly surprised how quiet it was. Cute hotel, great staff and nice room! Located close to everything downtown. I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LolaRoxanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We had previously stayed at the Hotel Indigo in Asheville and had a wonderful experience. We booked the stay at theNashville Hotel Indigo with friends expecting to have the same experience. The Nashville hotel is in a great location but was not well maintained and our room was dirty. Our friends need to have the area rug in their room cleaned. Housekeeping spilled a bottle of shampoo on our bathroom floor. When I found it and wiped it up, the paper was black. I washed another area of the terrazzo floor near the room door and that also resulted in a black towel. We called the front desk about 90 minutes ago and requested the housekeeping manager come to our room. We are still waiting.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Nashville, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Kathy M,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A south suburb of Chicago
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

My husband, adult son, and I stayed here on the way to New Orleans, and we were glad we did! The decor, room size (especially the large bathroom) and staff were awesome! I highly recommend and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BI-Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Was here for 3 nights the first week of July. Great overall hotel, very friendly staff. Room was spacious for one person (1 king bed) and bathroom was very nice. Beds were extremely comfortable, ended up staying in two different rooms because my flight was cancelled to go home and both rooms were equally sized. Would absolutely stay here again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank raf171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#11 of 155 in Nashville
2,807 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
#43 of 155 in Nashville
242 reviews
Downtown Nashville
The Capitol Hotel Downtown Nashville
Downtown Nashville
21c Museum Hotel Nashville
21c Museum Hotel Nashville
#46 of 155 in Nashville
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Nashville

Property: Hotel Indigo Nashville
Address: 301 Union Street, Nashville, TN 37201-1401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Nashville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in downtown business district, Printers Alley and 2nd Avenue- at the corner of 3rd Avenue and Union Street-close to all major attractions and entertainment venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Indigo Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing