We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern but cozy-sized rooms in historic building convenient to downtown entertainment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Ranked #23 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Alamance County, NC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Modern but cozy-sized rooms in historic building convenient to downtown entertainment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2010

This hotel was a great location in downtown Nashville. We loved the historic old building and found our room to be clean, modern and comfortable. I get the sense that this hotel may have opened fairly recently. The room was small but adequate and comfortable. The bathroom was surprisingly large and modern but felt like the modern style took precedence over convenient function. My favorite thing about this hotel is the clean air in the room (no detectable smells like stale food, artificial scents, etc.) which can probably be attributed to having solid floors and not carpet. Conversations in the hallway are easily overheard from the room, but we did not hear our neighbors otherwise. The location was just a few blocks from the downtown entertainment district. Somewhat muffled street noise from late night partiers could still be heard through the 7th floor windows. Also, there is a $25 per night fee for parking which I believe is fairly common for hotels located in downtown Nashville. We got a decent rate on the room through priceline and were happy with the value.

Things I loved: Clean air in the room (no detectable smells), historic building, comfortable beds, large bathroom

Things I was disappointed by: The free local shuttle advertised on website was not available. They were out of sewing kits. You can easily hear when people are talking in the hall.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarenea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    561
    357
    135
    51
    32
See reviews for
114
506
32
194
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laurel, MD
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2010

We stayed at the Hotel Indigo from Friday to Monday for the Titans game Nov 19 - 22nd. We flew to Nashville and arrived to the hotel at 9am on Friday. We asked if we could leave our bags to look around and they said NO...your room is ready so go ahead and check in. This was a great suprise. The hotel is about 3 or 4 blocks to Broadway and the hotel is on the top of the hill. If you have trouble walking you wont want to make that walk numerouse times. We had no problem walking around the city and walking to the Titans stadium. Everything about the hotel was great except the breakfast buffet on Sunday morning, it was $16 and not worth it. The rooms were huge with a large bathroom and nice shower. We had no problems while staying here and the front desk had answers to all of our questions about the city and what to do. I will stay here again when the Redskins return to play the Titans in a few years.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDskins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2010

Last minute a friend and I decided to head to Nashville for Labor Day weekend. We found a room here for a great deal, so we packed up and headed down. The hotel is beautifully updated, very modern and sleek. The lobby is open and the bar area looked nice though we didn't partake.
When we got to the desk, the lady gave us our keys- keys that she first wrote the room# on in sharpie. This struck me as odd, but I went with it. She wasn't particularly helpful, but we didn't require a lot of attention, so we parked the car and headed to the room.
The room was beautiful, the bed was extremely plush, nice tv etc. The only complaint was that we asked for a double and ended up with a king, though to be fair to the hotel, we never requested a switch, we just went with it.
The only other blemish on the stay had to do with the front desk staff again. Our second night, my key wasn't working properly so we went to the desk, where a (different) woman scolded us for writing on our keys as it wasn't safe! First I thought it slightly rude to patronize your customers, and second, it was the other staff that had done so, giving the impression that there was at best disorganization among the staff and at worst some sort of power struggle occuring.
Obviously though this wasn't a major issue. The value, location, and general coolness of the hotel more than made up for this minor issue- plus I am not a needy traveller so my interaction with the front desk is usually minimal.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nkrejca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2010

I went to nashville for halloween weekend (10/29-10/31). The staff was wonderful and very polite. When i entered the hotel it was beautiful! You walk in and smell starbucks. The elevators were old timey, yet very great! My room was on the 11th floor and i had an amazing view. The room was decorated to please. The bed was the most comfortable bed. It is very compariable to the W hotel as far as how it is decorate. The toiletries were aveda and smelt great! The room was very clean and when they noticed i had more then one guest they left more of everything! This hotel is also in a prime location! i will only stay in this hotel now on when i come to downtown nashville. I truely have a new favorite!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tiffanyjacks06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msp
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2010

No TV in bedroom. Tv in outer room got no channels. No phone in bedroom. No coat hangers. No water next morning. MX turned it on in my closet but said no hot water for 2 mins. No coffee for the 1970s Mr. Coffee maker. Got a chit for a "free breakfast" but the waiter tried to demand 16 bucks for my omelet. No problem, when I received it, the front desk lady came into the the restaurant and told me my van ride to the airport was here 10 minutes early and I had to go. 7 people and their bags in a dodge minivan. Never again

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dbates111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel315Nashville, Manager at Hotel Indigo Nashville, responded to this review, 28 October 2010
We are certainly sorry that you had a bad experience in Nashville, however it would seem that it was not at the Hotel Indigo. All of the Hotel Indigo guest rooms are furnished with flat screen televisions and 2 telephones in the bedroom, one on the nightstand and one on the desk. Each room also has its own Keurig single cup coff ee maker. There are no "outer rooms" in any of the Hotel Indigo guest rooms. We certainly hope you will give us a try on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2010

I had the best time at this hotel! The bed was absolutely awesome:) The service was oustanding and the location stellar.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ktravel91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
79 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2010

We had a corner room, great views [even one of Lady Antebellum filming a video!], lots of space and beautiful decor and accessories [although does anyone really need so many cushions?!]. Bathroom very spacious, only downside was poor flow from shower [maintenance said that was as good as it gets - showerhead to big for available water pressure]. Bar was cool - huge ceiling, nice sofas and good margarhitas. Location is a couple of blocks from action end of the main strip, which is fine to walk. If you get sick of Country check out the blues club in Printers Alley next to the hotel. For the money this is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oscillator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Downtown Nashville
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
#41 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#12 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,649 reviews
Downtown Nashville
The Capitol Hotel Downtown Nashville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Nashville

Property: Hotel Indigo Nashville
Address: 301 Union Street, Nashville, TN 37201-1401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Nashville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in downtown business district, Printers Alley and 2nd Avenue- at the corner of 3rd Avenue and Union Street-close to all major attractions and entertainment venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, IHG, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing