We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Scarritt-Bennett Center
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hutton Hotel(Nashville)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
West End Lodge(Nashville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
12
33
11
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
33
11
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshared bathroombeautiful campussingle roominexpensive place to staycommon fridgehotel priceslate at nightmusic rowwalking distancebed was comfortabledormtvvanderbiltdeskaccommodationsearplugsretreat
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2011

These reviews were right on, and I knew exactly what to expect. Check in after 3pm, check out at 10:30am, share a bathroom (but they try to arrange it so that you don't have to), & no regular maid service. A bit worn & old fashioned, but hey how much are you in the room? I had an upgraded room with a twin bed, and the room connected to mine was empty so no sharing of the bathroom necessary.
The check in person was really helpful, the gothic campus gorgeous,plentiful free parking, lounges on each floor, and a great location close to Vanderbilt. Compared to to the hotels in the area (and the prices the weekend I was in town), the Scarritt Bennett Center cannot be beat. Just be prepared for what you're getting!

Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
1  Thank liznem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2010

Scarritt-Bennett is a converted dormatory on a (I think) former methodist campus. The architecture is stunning. It's across from the Vanderbuilt Campus and close to Music Row. The downside would the the room itself, which is - a converted dorm. Don't expect much. However, it is inexpensive. It's an extremely quiet place to get away from the party life of Nashville. It's a beautiful place if you know what you are getting into. I would stay there again. For us it's some local history, which is better than the no-character chain hotels.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank archanom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2010

I reserved a room here while I was in town for my best friend's wedding because it was inexpensive and the location was good. I reserved an upgraded room with 2 beds. I arrived at the hotel at 2:30pm and they would not let me in my room until 3:00pm, even though it was vacant and ready.

When I walked into the room at first I only saw one bed and then I saw that there was another bed attached at the bathroom. I assumed it was mine because the door was not locked, there were 2 beds and I reserved 2 beds. I stayed in the room with a friend for 2 nights before the front desk lady called and said that those were 2 different rooms and I was not suppose to be there. She then told me that she was going to charge me for the 2 rooms for the 2 nights even though it was their mistake. She even had the nerve to tell me that if I do not move my stuff out of the room before 10:30am that she would charge me for a third night. I thought this was crazy because she knew I was in the process of moving my things and she did not have another guest going in that room. When I asked to speak to the manager she told me that she would not be in for another 2 days (the day I was checking out). They also would not let me cancel my reservation because it was not 48 hours in advance. I figured since they did not reserve what I asked for they should let me cancel but she again said that I would have to talk to the manager, which made no sense because the manager wasn't going to be there until I was leaving.

I stayed in only one room with one bed for the next 2 nights. They did not stick another guest in the other room the entire time I was there nor did they clean the bathroom. Check out is before 11:00am and the manager was not getting in until 2:30pm, so I left my number for her to call me. She never did. I called the next day and she did not return my call. It has been 2 days since I left and I haven't recieved return phone call from them.

Friends of mine stayed in a real hotel for $50 a night by the airport and had a great time. I would never stay at this place again and I for sure would not recommend it to anyone. The staff is rude and they will try to charge you for every little thing.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ra222000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2010

The primary advantage to this place is ready access to Vanderbilt Medical Center and Peabody. It'a a lovely former campus with ample free parking provided. I had the "upgraded" room, which included a small TV and in-room internet (not WiFi), but the room was small, had only a twin bed, and shared a bath with the adjacent room. Fortunately, the adjacent room was vacant the week I was there. Pros: relatively inexpensive, good location, free parking, morning coffee, nice staff. Cons: dorm-like conditions, no WiFi, skimpy towels.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank slackest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews