We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fried Pickles are delicious!”

Corner Pub in the Woods
Ranked #585 of 2,039 Restaurants in Nashville
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fried Pickles are delicious!”
Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

We ordered the fried pickles as an appetizer and they were great! Staff was very friendly. Tv's all over with different games and types of sports on them, and there is even an arcade for the kids, even though some of the games were out of order. Overall a great experience!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank QT0511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    18
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
146 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“BLT loaded”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stopped in here after a long day of bike riding with the bike club. Food was awesome I had a BLT and it was loaded with large strips of bacon, fresh tomatoes and lettuce it was the best BLT I have ever had. Plenty of parking no matter when you go. Service was reasonable but we were a large group so its a hard one to judge but it wasn't bad and they were friendly.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kiwisammc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best kept secret!”
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Our neighbor suggested that we try the Corner Pub in the woods in Bellevue, skeptical at first, because we thought it was just a bar. We were so wrong. The food is great and the prices are very reasonable. We will be back!!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank easydriver251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best place!”
Reviewed 12 April 2013

We visit the Pub almost every week, and really enjoy it! It is pub food, to be sure, but the quality is far better than most. Food always comes out hot (or cold, as the case may be), and always to order. Hamburgers are ground in-house, salads are fresh, they have interesting sandwiches and appetizers. Don't miss the Cheese Beans or the Fried Pickles! Prices are very reasonable, too. One of our top rated places!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaneohe, Hawaii
Level Contributor
151 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Constantly Inconsistant”
Reviewed 16 January 2013

We visited this restaurant a couple of weekends ago on a Sunday afternoon after church. It was really busy. We didn't have to wait for a table, which was nice. Our waitress both visits was Casey. She is efficient and always looked busy. Not friendly at all, however, which is not a requirement in a server, but would have been nice.

On our first visit hubby ordered a burger medium rare. It came with house chips which were hot and fresh and really good. The burger was not medium rare, but rare. He ate it and proclaimed it outstanding. I had a bite but couldn't even swallow it as it was just too undercooked, which to me was gross and scary. Since hubby likes his meat to moo, it was ok for him. I ordered a pulled pork sandwich with fries. Pork was tender but not really enough sauce. Fries were hot. Overall, it was good.

Next weekend (1/13/13), hubby wanted another one of those burgers, so back we went after church. Blonde hostess was socializing at the podium, which is directly in front of the door. Group of people she was talking with were blocking the entrance, which she was aware of, and she made no move to ask them to let patrons in. She continued her personal conversation without addressing us or any of the subsequent guests who arrived, and it wasn't until another server came to the podium did anyone get any assistance or acknowledgement. Very poor skills in a hostess, not to mention rude. Finally seated, ordered chicken chunk basket and hubby ordered another burger medium rare again. Burger was cooked medium well, chips were not fresh nor hot. My chicken chunks looked overcooked, and although some were cooked just fine others were dried out. Since they were all different sizes I'm sure it's because of the inconsistency in the sizes...but then even the spices and seasoning were inconsistant. Some were really spicy and others bland. The fries were barely warm.

Both trips, the people delivering the food were borderline rude. Witnessed two men who were delivering food arguing on each trip out of the kitchen. Again, waitress not friendly at all, which definitely has an effect on the tip we leave.

There are 2 things that are consistant with this restaurant. The first is that the staff is unpleasant and rude. The second is that the food is inconsistant every time. Don't think we will be back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SonriseBMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Corner Pub in the Woods also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to Corner Pub in the Woods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing