We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Italian at its finest in a perfect atmosphere”
Review of Ravello

Ravello
Ranked #260 of 2,038 Restaurants in Nashville
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Marshall, MI
Level Contributor
146 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Italian at its finest in a perfect atmosphere”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Ravallo is one of the upscale restaurants at Opryland but offers the pleasent and peaceful environment of the Garden Conservatory with candlelight, linen table cloths and the wait-staf that see to your every need. Not a place to go every night but on a special occassion or for a 'treat you and your companion' night out during your stay. This is one of the better restaurants in Opryland but all of these places are good for a variety of different reasons. Worth the stop and a place that I will go back to when at the resort in the future!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank scubahanlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    75
    55
    29
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
101 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Unusually good Mexican food”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The food was surprisingly very, very good. We had vegetarian enchiladas, a summer salad, margaritas (of course), guacamole sides.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank rrkr13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, GA
Level Contributor
1,290 reviews
464 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 491 helpful votes
“Nice meal but limited menu”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We love Italian and had high hopes. First of all, it took a day and a night to get to this place from our room. The service at this restaurant is excellent. The atmosphere was not what we had wanted but we enjoyed our meal. The kitchen staff was willing to substitute a few things for us, but overall, the menu was disappointing. The creamy polenta and lemon cheesecake were to die for.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
181 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Pretty Restaurant”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The Italian restaurant is definitely pretty to the eye. I like the decor. Most workers there are the same so you'll see the same bartenders and servers.
The website for the hotel has a dinner menu but doesn't have a menu online to show you the cost for wine. INSANELY EXPENSIVE.
Food is ok here. Nothing to rave about other than the decor. I was hoping to have a nice Cannoli...I'm Italian and know what a good Cannoli is. Didn't like it --too different for my liking and as everything else on the menu--WAY TOO EXPENSIVE! Our bartender was nice though.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Italian80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
460 reviews
325 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Overpriced Italian”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Being inside the Gaylord Opryland Hotel, you were captives to the restaurants and this looked a bit different from the rest. But the food was just OK and the wine very expensive. This was the most expensive meal in our 2 weeks in the US and it was not very special-best to go on an corporate expense account.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HandyAndyLondon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ravello also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to Ravello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing