We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport
Ranked #68 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed 3 July 2011

Booked on hotwire. Great safe location clustered off the main road near lots of similar hotels and trees. Roger checked us in and was extremely nice. New tv was good. Beds are big and very comfy. Bathroom needs a fan but not a big deal. A/C beat the Nashville heat & humidity easily. Would def stay again next time in town. Knowing Roger is there for you makes all the difference.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timelike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (376)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

340 - 346 of 376 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2011

We arrived at 11pm to an overflowing lobby and only one desk clerk on duty. However, Roger was excellent in checking us all in quickly and personally, while even multi-tasking to provide Wii controllers to awaiting kids. We left the hotel bright and early the next morning at 8:30, so we weren't there for long at all.

It was an okay place for an overnight stay. I don't think it would work well for an extended stay. It's a little older and in some disrepair.

All of the staff we came in contact with were polite and helpful. The room was clean and well-equipped. It's in a great location, and all areas of Nashville are easily accessible.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RenaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ttowncross, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2011

Thank you very much for your feedback. As you said Roger is a huge asset to our staff and I will be happy to pass on your praise. I am also glad you found our staff to be friendly and welcoming and that our hotel provided you with what you were looking for. We are currently rennovating our rooms including new tv's, beds, and carpeting. We should be finished by the end of July should you decide to re-visit. Thank you again for choosing our hotel and for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2011

It wasn't dirty or anything, just dated and showing its age. It was ok for staying one night so no one would try to drink and drive after we showed our friends around downtown Nashville. I would say the biggest problem was that there wasn't a fan in the bathroom. Yes, the TV is old, but you can still watch it, that's not why you pick a hotel anyway. And it's always nice to have a refrigerator and microwave in the room.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rpennington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2011

Very sub par Holiday Inn Express. Bedding and mattress was of poor quality, not the fluffy kind HIE usually promises. Hotel had an odor. TV was old and small. No screens on the window. Paint and wallpaper was peeling. Furniture was cheap and lackluster. I felt very dissatisfied by the entire experience from pulling up till leaving. I am sorry I booked two days here... Going to be a long trip instead of the relaxing getaway I had been anticipating.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naturegurlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ttowncross, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2011

I am very concerned to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. At any point during your stay did you express your concerns to a staff member or manager? If not, I would love to have the chance to discuss some of your concerns either by phone or email. Guest satisfaction is an important component of hotel operations and I would like your feedback to help us improve in areas which are lacking. Please see my contact information below and do not hesitate to contact me. Thank you for your time and honesty!

Trevor Cross
General Manager
trevor.cross@oplhotels.com
615.515.1004

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2011

The rooms were average. Clean but with a few imperfections here and there. The beds were a bit on the hard side, but I didn't lose sleep over it. The pillows were nice in having the choice to pick "soft" or "firm". The 27" TV (if that) was horrible and needs updating. We didnt use the pool area, as it was winter. Customer service was ok. Staff was polite. However, I called desk to say we didn't need room cleaning but would like fresh towels. I was told someone would bring them but they never did. I went to the desk and got them myself (3 hrs later) and they apologized. Not a huge deal. The breakfast buffet was fantastic! I was impressed. Nice selection: Milk, juice, coffee, cereal, oatmeal, cinnamon rolls, eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy, toast, bagels, muffins. Someone was working the area to replenish items and clean up. The lobby is nice. When you walk in, the first thing you see is a fireplace and seating areas - just beyond reception. To go downtown, its about 15 min drive or so. We called the front desk, and had them arrange a shuttle which saves a little $ I guess. They said a cab from here to downtown is $30+ each way. The shuttle was $25 there and if you took it back too, it was $20 on way back. We stayed here 3 nts over NYE weekend. We booked it off of Hotwire for $60 a night. And for that price, I would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ttowncross, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2011

Thank you very much for your valued feedback. TripAdvisor is a great tool for hotel managers to track performace and guest satisfaction. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize that you had a few minor inconveniences during your stay however I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast. I hope you feel like you received a good value for your stay and hope you think of us again if visiting Nashville in the future. Thank you for staying with us and Happy New Year!

-Trevor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2010

I have stayed here twice now with the same purpose to stay the night before my early morning flight from Nashville - BNA to some west coast or inner mountain destination. This last time was as good if not better. They have 24 hour friendly bus delivery and pickup to and from the airport and the place is spotless and very convenient not more than 8-10 minutes to the airport. This last visit when I got back my car battery was dead and when the driver heard me calling Triple A, he came right out from behind the desk and brought his jumper cables and got me started saving me a wait with Triple A and getting me on my way home to Chattanooga.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimchatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2010

This is an old, outdated facility in desperate need of updating. It was alright for a one night stay were all we did was sleep in the room, but you wouldn't want to stay here if you were going to be spending any time hanging around the hotel. We got a great rate so I certainly can not complain about the price but the old adage you get what you pay for is certainly applicable here! Complimentary breakfast was fine, just what we expected.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DearDona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ttowncross, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2011

I would like to thank you for your feedback as it helps us monitor our hotel in comparison to the market. I can assure you that the hotel is in the process of making changes to improve the overall appearance and to make our guests feel more at home. On a lighter note I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast and hope to someday have you as a guest once more. Have a safe and happy New Year!

-Trevor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport
1 mi away
Comfort Suites  Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#61 of 159 in Nashville
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
0.3 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport

Address: 1111 Airport Center Dr, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range: £85 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
**We have recently renovated as of July 2011, come experience our new carpet, mattresses, and TVs. Ask about our Park and Fly package!** The Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport is located near the Nashville International Airport (BNA) and eight miles from downtown Nashville with easy access to major highways. Hotel is newly renovated with a beautiful fireplace in the lobby area. The Holiday Inn Express breakfast bar is the best way to start your day in the morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Holiday Inn Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing