We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and clean. Park n fly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport
Ranked #66 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Convenient and clean. Park n fly”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here using the park n fly option and it worked good. The shuttle was prompt to the airport, pick up took a little longer (30min). Hotel is easy to find and nice and updated inside. Bed was comfy and not rock hard like the HI Express we stated at the weekend prior.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank riddle2277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thank you for your genuine and honest feedback and I was pleased that your enjoyed your visit. I was happy to read that you were able to take advantage of our Park and Fly package but was disappointed that you had a long wait when your returned from your trip. We hope to see you again when you make plans to return to Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    134
    86
    27
    15
See reviews for
84
83
26
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Spring Hill, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

This place was very quiet and restful. The beds were so comfortable! There's a gap at the bottom of the door, but if you place a blanket across it, it blocks any hallway noise you might be worried about. My daughter and I slept there the night before a half-marathon and got a wonderful night of sleep. So much better than trying to sleep downtown!
We loved it.!

Room Tip: When we got there, we asked for a room with a balcony. This was a nice place to sit outside before...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kay g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thank you for your kind words and we were thrilled that you enjoyed your visit. Our location creates a small oasis here at the airport, and our beds are quite comfortable. We look forward to your next visit and hope to see you again for your next marathon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

For an airport hotel, this one is surprisingly good value, yes could do with a bit of updating in places, however exceptionally clean, very friendly and accommodating staff, with a good selection for the free breakfast. Would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thank you for your genuine and sincere review of your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport. We are always competitively priced, and offer a great value with our complimentary hot breakfast and 24 hour airport shuttle service. We continue to make improvements to our hotel to enhance the guest experience and we appreciated the kind words about our friendly staff. Our goal is to be a "Great Hotel Guests Love" and we look forward to hosting you again when your travel plans bring you back to Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Post Falls, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

dating in some areas! The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly, but for a nicer hotel not to have refrigerators and microwave in the room is a BIG disappointment!!! I called the front desk to see if they had a microwave they could bring up, they said they would check and call me back never did... Also No washer and dryers in hotel that size seems od to me. The breakfast saves you little money, front desk staff was friendly but never asked if I was a IHG member. Close to restaurants, shopping and airport.
Wish I would of noticed that they had no refrigerator or microwave before I book and I would of picked someplace else, tons to choose from in the area.
Rooms were clean and nice beds.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts from your recent visit to our hotel. We continue to make improvements to our hotel, always with the intention of enhancing the guest experience. You actually mentioned two ideas that our staff have discussed in recent months. We sincerely hope to make some of these improvements in the coming months and we welcome more great ideas that will make ours the hotel our guests insist upon. Thank you again, and we sincerely hope that you will visit us again when back in Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
457 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Checked in as a platinum... no obvious upgrade or end corridor room offered. Fair room, clean as expected. Woken both mornings by folks slamming doors and chatting away at 5a.m. I get that its an airport hotel but that's no good for those who don't need to be up early.

I wouldn't return. On trying to checkout and express my thoughts, the lady at front desk chose to answer the phone twice before attending to me... I guess not all HIX are the same.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drdanielmacdonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments from your recent visit to our hotel. As a loyal Platinum Elite member, you are genuinely one of IHGs best customers. I was sorry that we were unable to offer any upgrades since we do not have any suites in this hotel. Additionally, all our corridors make a circle around our breakfast atrium and two outdoor courtyards. Because we do house some contract crew rooms here, it is possible that your room was located in close proximity to a couple of rooms that had 5am departure times. I apologize for this. As for the Front Desk agent, I regret that she put the phones ahead of an actual guest. This is clearly an area where we can make some improvements. You neglected to say whether she offered any sort of concession for the noise issues. I certainly hope so. Though all Holiday Inn Express hotels are different in their own ways, we all share a common desire to be "Great Hotels Guest Love". It is clear that in this case, we failed, and for this, I am truly sorry. We can only hope that when in the area again, you will give us an opportunity to redeem ourselves.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I would first say the Hotel is okay but age shows. Seemed like a chore for desk clerk to interact with me but maybe they were just having bad day. Rooms are okay, bed was very nice. Mattresses fairly new with comfort covers on top=very comfy. Breakfast in AM was good and complimentary adding value. I did have room for 5 days. Wall A/C unit noisy as heck. If relaxation is desired and peaceful sleep is needed for travel the doors and walls seem thin. You hear conversations and doors slamming constantly from hallway. I would advise to call the Embassy Suites which is on same road and pay small portion more for largely better accommodation. I believe this Holiday in is $20/per day higher than what it should be.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gc04142014g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thank you for the honest feedback of your hotel experience from your recent visit. Our hotel is indeed an older building and we do not resemble any other Holiday Inn Express hotels in the brand. However, when you walk in and see the two-story glassed-in atrium and stone fireplace, you realize that we are a very unique property. I was disheartened to read about the disappointing interaction with our Front Desk staff. Please know that in an effort to improve our guest experience, your review was shared with the team. I was pleased that you enjoyed the comfortable beds and the hot breakfast during your visit. Our pricing is always competitive for the airport market and we offer considerable value when you add in the free hot breakfast and 24 hour courtesy airport shuttle. We hope that after trying the competition, you will decide to come back because you are always welcome at the Holiday inn Express Nashville Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Easy to get to location with airport shuttle service. Huge hotel with about 400 rooms. Outdoor pool area with handicapped accessibility. Great complimentary breakfast including buscuits and gravy, hot cinnamon rolls, pancakes, yogurt, fresh fruit and cereal. Staff very helpful and courteous. Spacious, clean, quiet rooms and mine even had a pop and ice machine right outside the door. Didn't hear a thing!

Room Tip: This was our second choice in a hotel, as we did not make reservations prior. We arrived and our fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flyinpig918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Thank you for writing such a kind review of your recent visit to our hotel. We were glad to read that our facilities and accommodations were to your liking, and that you found the staff friendly and helpful. We are fortunate to have staff that genuinely care about the guest experience, and they demonstrate it every day when they come to work. Though we were not your first choice on this visit, we hope that you will contact us first next time your travel plans bring you back to Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Nashville Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Nashville Airport
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport
Address: 1111 Airport Center Dr, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
**We have recently renovated as of July 2011, come experience our new carpet, mattresses, and TVs. Ask about our Park and Fly package!** The Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport is located near the Nashville International Airport (BNA) and eight miles from downtown Nashville with easy access to major highways. Hotel is newly renovated with a beautiful fireplace in the lobby area. The Holiday Inn Express breakfast bar is the best way to start your day in the morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Holiday Inn Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing