We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine place to stay, beds comfy. 1 little detail...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport
Ranked #71 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fine place to stay, beds comfy. 1 little detail...”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

i have been here 2 x in 6 months. i always like staying here. they recognize me as a priority club member and i get a goodie bag and the 2pm late checkout.. only ONE thing about that.. i ask for the late checkout and ask them to tell housekeeping not to disturb me, but they always do either via phone on knocking on the door.. i tell them about it and they say they will do better. sigh.. if they tell housekeeping, the front desk does not know and vice versa.. i have not stayed here one time that they have actually not disturbed me.. Now the place is clean, the beds are the best i have slept in. good location, next to eating places.. maybe i am being picky, but i like to rest and i get awakened.. they would get the 5 circles if that one thing did not pop up each time.. oh good price too. :)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucifred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts from your recent visit to our hotel. We always enjoy hearing great things about our staff and hotel. However, I was saddened to hear that we have failed your on two occasions when you communicated your request for a late check-out to the Front Desk, only to be disturbed by a member of our Housekeeping staff. Please know this issue has been discussed between the two departments in hopes that this type of issue does not occur again. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    129
    86
    27
    15
See reviews for
80
78
26
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, Michigan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on 12/26 it was our 3 rd stay here very clean and well kept, nice cozy fireplace in the breakfast area and I love the free breakfast. Good rates and in a quiet area . short drive to the opryland area . A 15 minute drive to downtown on the highway. A nice safe option. Lots of fast food nearby.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank vbtraveltips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Thank you for the feedback from your recent visit to our hotel. We were pleased to read that you are a repeat customer and that everything was to your liking, especially the breakfast. As you mentioned, we are just minutes away from Opry Mills Mall, as well as all the downtown attractions, with easy access to Interstate 40. We look forward to hosting you again when your travel plans bring you back to Music City, USA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1,313 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

We were tired when we arrived and the staff was very friendly and recognized our IHG status and upgraded to an awesome room.

Wish we were staying longer.

Very helpful in sourcing dinner because I was not feeling well

Lovely lobby and breakfast facility


Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank TAMAN1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Thank you for taking a few moments and sharing your experience from your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport. I was glad to read that you found our staff responsive and accommodating. We look forward to the next time we can serve you when your plans bring you back to Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

As is with most reviews hotel itself is an older venue but is very clean. Room itself as far as bathroom & bed were very acceptable, clean & comfortable. Room air conditioning unit was very quiet. Breakfast fare was good, hotel was booked during my stay and there was more than enough food available.
Hotel staff very courteous and people friendly. Only issue is the fitness room equipment specific to treadmills, (1) of the (2) did not work properly (climb function did not work) and probably needs to be repaired / replaced.

Room Tip: Have stayed at this facility on (4) occassions in past year, always use top floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience and thoughts from your recent visit to our hotel. We continue to make improvements to our hotel and just recently completed the addition of microwaves and refrigerators to every room in our hotel. We were glad your found your room clean and accommodating, and that you enjoyed our breakfast bar. We appreciate you bringing the fitness equipment issue to our attention since this was the first we had heard of it. We appreciate your continued business and look forward to seeing you back on your next visit to Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I was at first sight admiring the huge and nice building but when I got into the room everything was different... old windows licking air, old bathroom smelling like it was never ventilated. Old curtains, old almost everything... a lamp that it didn't work, a deformed mattress.... and the best: Noise all around, from neighbors, from outside the door...
And the best of all was that the room was pre-payed by the company and they charge in my credit card the room again and it took us 3 weeks to get my money back again...
I have been traveling in Holidays Inn Express in different places and this one has been by far the worst...
They need to renew this hotel urgently and train the staff better.

Room Tip: Chose a different hotel for a while...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JST_Chile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments of your recent visit to our hotel. I was disheartened to read that you found our facilities not to your liking. As you referenced several times in your review, we are indeed an older property, but we have have made many updates in recent years, and we offer clean and affordable accommodations to our guests. I can certainly understand how the mishandling of your credit card charge for the room bill would be the final straw, and for this I am truly sorry. Third-party billing has been reviewed with the Front Desk staff and will be the topic of more training to ensure these types of errors do not occur again. We can only ask that when in the area again that you will afford us an opportunity to change your opinion of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I stay here frequent because I work for railroad and this is hotel they put us in till we catch a train back to Birmingham Alabama service is always horrible and rooms are partially cleaned and we only use one bed when we stay there so the other bed stays the same they never change sheets on it till its messed up. If I was having to pay for room or had choice I would never stay there and breakfast is decent but would rather spend money and eat somewhere else.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traindriver12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
We always appreciate hearing from our guests and appreciate the feedback they share with us. This reviewer identified himself as with the railroad which has contracted rooms here at the hotel for many of their crew members. Because of their unusual schedules, we offer 24 hour housekeeping services to clean these rooms upon their departures, regardless of the time of day or night. It is a common practice in the hotel industry to only remove the linens on the beds that are used, so I am not sure why this reviewer feels this makes the unused bed less desirable. We are not the only hotel the railroad has contracted for crew rooms, so this reviewer can choose to stay elsewhere. Since the crew stays here on a regular basis, I would ask this reviewer to request to speak to me personally so I can address any issues or concerns he may have. It is unfortunate he feels a need to resort to social media when crew members stay multiple times each week at our hotel. I look forward to hearing from this reviewer personally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel and beautifully decorated in lobby and room. My greatest complaint was that the hotel didn't accommodate for guest who were not part of the car show going on at the hotel. The people who were not apart of it had to eat in chairs without tables or in their rooms. They should have set up a separate room for these people to eat and visit in because they stayed there all morning so there was no coming down later.

We were waken up by people talking and laughing in the hallway and when going out to check who it was or what was going on, it was the ladies cleaning the rooms.
Just a little disappointed in this holiday inn express.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lazybu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at our hotel. I was truly disappointed to read that guests that were not with the car show could not utilize the breakfast area as they would have liked. Our meeting rooms were all booked and we were unable to use them for overflow seating, as we typically do on busy weekends. Please accept our sincere apologies. As for the loud housekeepers, this is neither expected nor encouraged. Please know that this matter has been reviewed with the Housekeeping team, so that other guests are not bothered early in the morning. We genuinely appreciate your business and hope to see you again when you return to Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Nashville Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Nashville Airport
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport
Address: 1111 Airport Center Dr, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
**We have recently renovated as of July 2011, come experience our new carpet, mattresses, and TVs. Ask about our Park and Fly package!** The Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport is located near the Nashville International Airport (BNA) and eight miles from downtown Nashville with easy access to major highways. Hotel is newly renovated with a beautiful fireplace in the lobby area. The Holiday Inn Express breakfast bar is the best way to start your day in the morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Holiday Inn Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing